We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$295
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$542
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$1,666
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,584
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Montego Bay Jamaica(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (6,992)
Filter reviews
6,992 results
Traveller rating
5,481
1,083
292
85
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,481
1,083
292
85
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf and turfpillow menuport mariabutler servicejo danelobsterocean frontstar friendslobby barroom servicedinner reservationsbubble bathpool conciergeour honeymoong moneymontego bayjapanese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
3,878 - 3,883 of 6,992 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This was a couples trip. The overall look of the facilities was magnificant and grand. The pools were awesome, the cigar room, the activities, the onsight night club, the entertainment, the shops was all nice. I was not impressed with the food. There were lots of restaurants to choose from but the menu was thin in my opinion. I'm probably more of a picky eater so it made it particularly hard for me to find something to eat. There were a few really good spots; the Hibachi grill, and there was a chef that would cook your pasta to order which I appreciated.

The property itself is GRAND and impressive.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AKjustmyopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are appreciative of the fact that you have taken the time on your return home to review our property. Whilst we were encouraged by your kind words about our pools, various amenities and numerous activities offered on property – we regret that your negative impression of our hotel’s food. We apologize for that disappointment and were sorry that you had not asked to speak with our Executive Chef, for us to have tried to meet your expectations. Perhaps before your next visit you could email us at pr.grand@iberostar.com.jm to specify your preferences.

We look forward to serving you again soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We just returned from a 10 day vacation to the Iberostar Grand and we LOVED it. The staff at this resort definitely make this place; we were treated like royalty during our entire visit. I would like to say a special thank you to our butler Rushane, who went above and beyond for us, including tending to my friend who stepped on a sea urchin. If you are going to be staying at this resort in the future please request his floor. I would also like to thank the lovely waitresses at the pool, especially the lovely Jodi-Kay and Jodan who kept us well hydrated every day. The staff were always singing and asking you how your stay was and if they could do anything to help. The grounds were beautiful and everything was so clean. The bathrooms by the pool were always spotless and smelling beautiful. I have heard some people complain about not being able to get reservations to the a la cartes, but we had no problems getting the times we wanted. We liked the Japanese and the Surf and Turf the best. The buffet was wonderful with lots of selections for every taste (Jerk chicken was great). The front desk staff were very accommodating getting us a late check out. The towel game was being played in full force when we arrived with people putting towels on both beach chairs and chairs by the pool, but the staff sent out a letter saying this was not allowed and they did start to enforce it by removing towels from unused chairs which helped out a lot. The Star friends were great, always trying to get you involved but if you wanted just to relax they respected that and let you relax. We would definitely come back to this resort, I miss it already! :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors give you an ocean view.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleHOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. Our team felt privileged to be able to host you for the first time. Your recommendation of our service and professional butlers, waiters, front desk and star friends was very rewarding. We look forward to being able to serve you again and trust that you will not hesitate to make our hotel a part of your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Loved this resort. Every day they made our room special, the restaurants had great food (especially the steaks) and were able to accommodate our need for gluten free meals. The staff was fun and engaging. The sommelier was knowledgable. Best hot stone massage to date.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review of our hotel. Your kind comments about our delicious food and our efforts to accommodate your dietary restrictions, meant a great deal to us. Such recommendations mean a lot to us as they demonstrate our willingness to meet the unique needs of each guest. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you will not hesitate to return.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Resort was beautiful and well taken care of by the clean staff and groundskeepers. The service at the front desk was excellent. They upgraded us to a ocean front suite with butler for our anniversary. The food was wonderful and beautifully presented. The beach was clean and well groomed daily. The Star entertainers were very personable and always very nice. I would return again.

Room Tip: If you traveled far to get to Jamaica pay extra to get an ocean view room. How often to get the opportunity to see the ocean?
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ82184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review. We were inspired by your comments about our resort’s cleanliness, service of our Front Office team and Entertainment team, as well as the delicious food. We recognize that you were last here in August 2013, so we hope that you have already begun to plan your return trip for 2014. Our team looks forward to serving you again soon.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I have traveled to several places and have used Iberostar in the past, yet this has been the first time I have absolutely NO complaints! We were upgraded right away without having to request it. The service was amazing and everyone in the resort was extremely pleasant and helpful. The room was spacious, clean and relaxing. Our butler, Donovan, made our stay memorable! Everything you can possible ask for he made sure we had. He was available whenever needed and never hesitated to go above and beyond. He called us rockstars but truth be told, Donovan is the TRUE rockstar! I highly recommend this resort to anyone and everyone!! I also highly recommend requesting the floor Donovan is tending as your Butler. We enjoyed every minute there and plan to make it a yearly habit of visiting.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. It was our privilege to have been able to host you on your first visit to our hotel. Your recommendation of our rooms and superb butler service is certainly motivating. Our hotel strives to provide the very best in all-inclusive service, so comments like yours makes us feel that we are meeting our goals. We look forward to being able to host you again and would be more than enthused to be a part of your annual vacation plans

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews