We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total rejuvenation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Corner Brook, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total rejuvenation”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is my fourth 2 week stay at an Iberostar Grand property. The first 3 were in Punta Cana. This was my first stay at this resort and it did not disappoint. Aesthetically I give the edge to Punta Cana,it is brighter and has a better flow to the location of restaurants,gym and shops,however it is on the busy Bavaro beach which doesn't have much privacy. The staff there are great but there is a special quality that the Jamaican staff have that is unequalled. From the exceptional front desk staff like Presley,the butlers like Reneish, Raynard and Tafari. Wait staff like Jodi Kay and Lakeesha. The dive centre staff Nick and Luis. Star friends, chefs, and housekeeping staff you all play an integral role in making a vacation a unforgettable experience. The great food, golf and amenities aside, it is the special experience the staff here give you that will have me returning soon.

Cheers,
Katherine

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Katherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your warm review of our property. We were grateful to hear that the customer service of our staff had contributed to making your vacation a resounding success. It was also kind of you to have considered a visit, after being acquainted with our other sister-properties in Punta Cana. Our team remains committed to your total satisfaction and are delighted to hear that you intend on returning soon. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,990
    979
    253
    74
    43
See reviews for
683
4,168
144
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,966)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

All I can say is what a fantastic hotel! It is a stunning building but it is really the staff that made the holiday so good. Everyone is so friendly and lovely. Always willing to help and the bar staff are full of funny stories to tell. :)
Spent most of my time by the pool with waitresses bringing me drinks. :)
We stayed in a suite with a view of the pool and the ocean, always clean, mini bar great, had room service on the evening we arrived, very tasty and great choice. Our butler was Mr O who was great and always there to help. The facilities were always clean however people were always leaving towels on sunbed to reserve them regardless of a warning by the pool concierge to advise that you couldn't. But that's not a fault with the hotel or it's staff.

The food was amazing, have to try the Jamaican restaurant 'Port Maria'. Staff were really helpful with my husbands gluten intolerance. Offered to make dishes not on the menu if needed.
Already planning our next trip :)

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor - sea facing - stunning views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 133JessicaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for the insightful review of our hotel. Your comments concerning our food, butler service and our hotel’s cleanliness was very motivating. We would like to offer our apology for any inconvenience caused to you by persons trying to “save” beach/pool chairs. Though we discourage the practice, there are persons who insist on trying to hold chairs. We look forward to your return and hope that you will not hesitate to choose our hotel as your destination of choice when next you are visiting the Caribbean.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I went in May 2013 for a wedding and it was the best trip. The staff was super friendly. The accommodations were luxurious (two words: Butler service). The food was great at all of the restaurants throughout the property. Oh, and the food, accommodations and dj provided for the wedding was top notch! I wouldn't hesitate to go back!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank BronxGlobeTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel on this website. Your comments regarding our friendly staff, luxurious accommodation, butler service and food will also serve as reward to our team. Whilst our management is aware of the hard work of our staff, comments like yours also highlight that our guests also notice. We look forward to your return and hope that you will not hesitate to return.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Paradise.......

If I had to complain, it would only be nit-picking of minor things that don't matter.


I read posts on this site for months, waiting for my vacation to come. All u need to know is that it's great. Do a little pre planning for your meals and excursions, and it will make your vacation all the more smooth.

Food- excellent.
Room - excellent ( request 3rd floor or higher)
Staff - excellent
"Sales" persons on beach - excellent

My personal best vacation ever.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank fatty7999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your cordial review of our hotel. We were grateful to hear that you had enjoyed your vacation to the fullest. Such comments go a far way in inspiring our hardworking team. We look forward to your return to the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall and hope that you will continue to think of this hotel as your vacation “home away from home”.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Iberostar Grand Rose Hall is wonderful! The best that luxury offers! My husband and I were sold on going to Iberostar not only based on the fact that any friends of ours who already went here recommended this resort hands down, but even Jamaicans go and without hesitation recommend this resort! From the moment my husband and I walked into the resort, we were treated royally. They give you personalized service, and want to do anything for you to make sure you have a grand vacation!

One thing I have to mention is that their lobby smeels soooooooooo GOOD!!! I've never been to a resort that smells so good literally all the time! Everything is very clean, and you can tell they really take pride in taking care of their property.

The food in all the restaurants are very good, including the buffet! The only restaurant that was just okay to us was the Italian restaurant. I think the only complaint that we had was our iron. Our iron was horrible, and even when we asked for a new one, that one was bad too. But that small complaint will never keep us from this wonderful and truly grand hotel!

We have to give a special shout out to Kevin, our butler, who was so nice and sweet, Karen, one of our housekeepers, KeKe, Stella, & Short Cake!! We love them, and they definitely made our trip the best yet!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rldavis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming review on this website. Our team appreciates the reviews of our guests as they assist us in assessing the quality of our service and amenities. Please be assured that we will be looking into the problem you mentioned concerning a faulty iron with a view to replacing same. We sincerely apologize for such an inconvenience. We look forward to serving you again and hope that you will also recommend our property to your friends and family.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I visited this resort for my birthday and this was the best vacation I have ever been on. My travels have never been outside the US so I was somewhat concerned of the accomodations. The staff was welcoming and made me feel like royalty. I was met with a smile from everyone from the man painting to the entertainment crew and everyone wanted to make sure I was enjoying my time there. Travis at Jambalaya made sure my dining experience was memorable. I will be scheduling my vacation for next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review of our property. Our team was grateful to hear that your recent vacation had been your best vacation to date. Our aim is to ensure that you have lasting vacation memories. For this reason, we have made the effort to ensure that we offer the very best in accommodation, customer service and amenities. We look forward to your return and invite you to email us prior to your arrival via pr.grand@iberostar.com.jm

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover DE
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed at the Grand from May 3rd to the 8th. I was very excited to go, read reviews trip advisor reviews every day. I couldn't wait. I went to the Iberostar Grand web page, there you could "configure your stay". This did not work for this resort. The mini bar wasn't as requested, in fact half of the mini bar was missing, Maybe it does, its just someone arrived before we did and they were given a room they did not like, so the hotel gave them the room we were supposed to get and we were given their room. The only way I knew that happened was because when we went to dinner and I told them our room number they said "are you sure it isn't XXXX?" People say there isn't a bad view in the hotel, not true. There are some rooms that you cannot see anything but palm trees. We were placed in one of these rooms, however it really didn't matter to us. The room was located very close to everything.

Butlers are hit and miss. We apparently got the miss side. This helped with the disappointment of this resort. First thing when I told him about the "configure your stay" they acted like I was expecting more than I should, I did receive and email from the resort saying they would make sure everything was in the room, except peanuts because they don't have them. I feel they shouldn't even offer it if they don't do it. The mini bar had no vodka or gin. I asked for a couple bottles of each. I also asked for the pillows I requested on the website. The pillows showed 3 hours later. When the butler showed with the pillows, he asked if I needed anything else, I said yes 2 hangers. Keeping in mind the vodka and gin still did not show. I was so disappointed I went to the web page and emailed about the requests I made earlier. I figured this was the only place they would understand how disappointed I was. I sent an email for dinner reservations. I requested 7pm every night but the first night they only had 8:30 available. This was very late after a long day travel. Every other request was good either I received 6:30 or 7 every night. After my 8:30 dinner I was very tired. Public Relations called, just as I fell asleep wanting to talk to me about my email. I told them I would talk about it tomorrow. And this is when I receive my hangers. 3 hours later. I did talk to them the next day and again she basically told me that the rooms are all set up the same and that they don't make exceptions. Ok why have this on the site then.

I did not let this ruin my vacation. I forged forward and enjoyed every other aspect of the resort. The food was very good, the bar service everywhere was awesome. They keep the resort very clean and it is just breath taking. The resort does have a strong mildew smell, but I attribute that to high humidity. The resort does need a lot of work, broken tiles everywhere the pools floors, but it is still beautiful. The resort is small but beautiful. The beach is rocky but very calm. We picked a good time weather wise, it was perfect.

I would not go back, however, I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank schwammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. Your positive comments concerning our rooms, food and service was greatly appreciated. We regret the miscommunication which took place regarding your special requests. We would also like to sincerely apologize for the problems you had with your Butler service, getting your mini-bar stocked to your preference and with any unpleasant smell you had encountered. Please be assured that such issues are not the norm. We look forward to the possibility of your return in the near future.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing