We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Birthday Trip!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Birthday Trip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I recently visited the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall resort with friends to celebrate my birthday, and we had an AMAZING time!

The resort was stunning and always looked pristine. Rooms were clean and luxurious, and the beach was breathtaking.

The staff, especially our butler, Darwin, and favorite bellman, Sylvester, were very accommodating and always there to answer questions. We definitely had the best staff there!!

It was a much needed trip, and I couldn't have asked for a better place to celebrate! Thanks so much for an amazing experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
2 Thank 0302bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your pleasant feedback of our hotel. We were ecstatic to learn that your recent birthday was made extra special by our team. We felt privileged to have been able to meet your vacation needs. Your recommendation of our staff, rooms and overall appearance of our hotel was also very rewarding. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,890
    953
    248
    73
    42
See reviews for
664
4,085
143
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,924)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was our third visit to the Grand. The past two times we have given 5 stars and loved every second of it.

I won't go over every detail, but will go over some of the positives and negatives for this most recent trip.

Positives:
Upgraded to ocean front since we were returning customers
Jamaican restaurant was recently added
Bed is perfect for a good night sleep
Most of the staff are wonderful
Just being away from the US for a couple of days

Negatives:
The food here is mostly good, but something from the lunch on our 2nd day didn't sit well with us for the 5 days we were here
Some of the staff felt very distant and cold
We didn't meet our butler until our 4th night there
Room service/Butler/Concierge were hard to get a hold of. We tried calling for water 10 times between 4am and 6am one morning and no one would answer.


Overall we still enjoyed our time and would come back one day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank smm5628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your cordial review of our hotel. We appreciated your return visit and regret that you were somewhat disappointed. We apologize for the fact that something you had eaten did not agree with you. It was also a great concern to hear that you did not find the friendliness of our staff and our butler service to be within the usual standards. Please be assured that we will be looking into how we can improve in these areas as a matter of urgency.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel from 13/5 until the 27/5, most things about the hotel are excellent. The staff entertainment team and butlers are outstanding. The food on a whole is about as good as you will get at an all inclusive resort. Christopher, Clive and Oniell are three of the best bartenders you will ever get at any resort!!!!

Negatives.

Constantly running out of top shelf liquor. When paying £5000 for 2 weeks holiday you shouldn't expect top shelf liquors being topped up with a cheaper alternative!!!

Considering the hotel is a 5* some things are run down. There are cracked wash basin's, sun loungers broken, broken volley ball net, ceilings around the hotel leak when it rains, which causes the whole resort to lose electricity!!!! quite bad for a 5* hotel!

Apart from the above it was a great stay and would recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your cordial review. Your high praises of our entertainment, food, and Bartenders’ service was very encouraging to our team. We wanted to reassure you that we do not top-up quality beverages with inferior ones. If your drink tastes different to your expectations, we would have wished that you had asked your Bartender to pour you a fresh drink. We would also like to take the time to apologize for any aspects of our hotel’s appearance that might have posed an inconvenience to your holiday. Since we put a great deal of emphasis on our hotel’s appearance, we will certainly endeavor to look into your complaint as soon as possible.

We look forward to your return and hope that you will consider a second visit.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

My daughter and I visited here last year after being advised by Michelle's Destination unlimited. We were looking for an all inclusive location for her wedding. Janielle Feurtado was designated as our wedding planner and there was an immediate connection. From June 2013 to last week was the planning of this wedding, with the attention to detail from Janielle, Syrecka and Michelle for the planning and travel arrangements. We arrived on May 19th and was treated as family from the beginning. Each staff member of Iberostar make it a personal choice to get to know you and remember you during your stay. Several times they would refer you to the wedding coming up and how they would bless us with no rain on the magical day. Our butler, Andre and Orlando took our wedding party and guests under their wing. They were prompt, courteous and almost anticipated our needs. The entertainment crew, Brandon, Kiki and others kept us up having fun and dancing outside outside our scope. Tai Floral did an amazing job with the flowers and setup for the wedding and reception. The food is beyond heaven. Every meal is gourmet, fresh and delightful to even the pickiest eater. The hotel rooms are beautiful, spacious and nearly sound proof to your neighbors. The views are breathless looking to the ocean. Digipix did the videography and really had the capture of those sweet moments. The reverend that performed their ceremony was truly a blessing, inspirational, funny, and insightful. He made the wedding ceremony enjoyable and extremely special for our children. The additional travel VIP for Mobay lounge to and from Jamaica is worth ever dime. I would recommend anyone to this location anytime. They truly understand and adhere to the Jamaican saying 'no problem'.

Room Tip: All the rooms are ocean view with excellent service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lorrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your delightful review. It was very inspirational to hear that all aspects of your daughter’s wedding had exceeded your expectations. Our team works assiduously to ensure that each of our wedding clients are treated to a flawless and hassle-free event. To this end, we were grateful for such a positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming your family again in the near future and assure you that we intend to make your next visit, even more memorable.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent a week here for our wedding at the end of April, and it was absolutely perfect! Most of our email correspondence had been with Janielle, who was extremely helpful and responded promptly to any and all questions. When we arrived, we found out that Syrecka would be taking over. She went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed and to assure a beautiful ceremony and reception. Almost every staff member we came into contact with was so pleasant and accommodating. Some of our favorites were the entertainers: Keke, Bubbles,Stella, Thunda, and Mr. Fresh who truly enhanced our experience each day at the pool. Andreas made the best BBC's at the pool bar and Richardo was a lot of fun at the Music Bar and Disco. We can't forget our DJ, Rasta, who made our bonfire party and reception one heck of a party! Food was delicious at the specialty restaurants (our favorites were the Gourmet and Japanese) and both buffets provided a nice variety. The only thing they didn’t tell us ahead of time was that lobster isn’t available from April-June. But, there were plenty of other choices that made up for it. We were a little confused about the lack of available dinner reservations because there was always empty seating, but we had no issues since we made all of our reservations the day we arrived. The beach BBQ had yummy jerk chicken and shrimp, etc. We took full advantage of the room service, especially for breakfast. The butler service was a little inconsistent amongst our guests, but overall, they were there if you needed them. Marlon, one of the butlers, took his time on our last night to draw a rose petal bath for us. It wasn’t just the beauty of Jamaica that we loved, it was the Iberostar staff who were so energetic, fun, and kind! We had just about 40 guests join us for our wedding, and many of them said it was one of the best vacations they had ever been on!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank HersheyLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your warm review of our hotel. It was a privilege for us to have been able to host you on the occasion of your wedding. We were motivated to hear that certain team members had made your wedding such a resounding success. Unfortunately due to the Fisheries Law in Jamaica, we are prohibited from serving Lobster between April to June. We apologize for any inconvenience that this might have caused you and the rest of your group.

It is our hope that you will consider returning in the near future. We would especially be honored if the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall name would be foremost on your mind when planning your one (1) year anniversary trip.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Our 9th time to the grand. The same quality and excellent service every time and always with a smile. The food is always excellent. The activities and night time entertainment are exceptional. Would highly recommend a stay at this hotel you won't be disappointed. We have stayed at all the top hotels in the Caribbean and this is without doubt the number one!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming review of our hotel. It was our pleasure to have been able to host you for your ninth (9th) visit. Our team was grateful to hear that the quality of our food, service and entertainment activities continue to be the hallmarks of your visits. We look forward to accommodating you for your tenth (10th) visit and assure you that we intend to make your next visit even more special.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

How can you even imagine staying at ANYTHING other than the Grand when you think of the Iberostar brand?

We were on this property for a wedding in Feb 2013 during the valentine's day weekend. We stayed in the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort and were not happy with the value of our trip. On the last day we were able to upgrade to the Grand and it was HEAVEN!

Our room was a junior suite and it was beautifully designed. It looked just like the pictures. The surprise was the swing on the balcony :)The bar had actual top shelf liquors and the STAFF-AMAZING!

The pool area was pristine and they were not stingy with towels. The beach at this resort was fluffy and gorgeous!

The buffet was over the top-Caviar anyone?

Our butler and the rest of the concierge team were prompt, polite and very helpful.
My only issue was that the tub never really got warm so my beautiful rose petal bubble bath was cold but it was nice!

Don't be surprised when they give you wristbands. I'm sure this is because the properties are connected.

I would definitely return to this location and not even look back at the Rose Hall Beach resort.

Room Tip: They are all wonderful as each one faces the pool and the ocean. Obviously higher floors have a bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous feedback. Despite the brevity of your trip, we were grateful to hear that the trip still stands out in your mind because of your positive experience. It was motivating to hear that you enjoyed the layout of your room, luxurious amenities, and delicious food. We look forward to your return and hope that you will not hesitate to plan your next vacation with the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,176 reviews
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing