We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Upscale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Upscale”
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Myself and 3 of my close friends stayed at this resort for a wedding and we were very pleased. We had a 3 day stay at the Suites section of the resort. The friendliness and cleanliness should be commended. We especially enjoyed the all inclusive feature as well as the variety of available restaurants to it. This hotel offered a sense of exlusiveness for guests. The rooms were great as well. Nice size with great view. The pool and beach areas were also nice b/c the staff planned activities. I think this resort was very organized and well managed. The different rooms used for the wedding was also nice and well accommodated. Prompt room service or maintenance call if need be as well. Another plus is I think Iberostar offered more security than some of the other resorts. We partied every night and guests had to show thr guardsmen their wristband before the shuttle could enter into the gates. If you're looking for a classy resort this is the place. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WestNisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing to review our hotel on this website. We have noted that you enjoyed the genuine friendliness of our staff and the attentiveness to the well-being of all our valued guests. We were appreciative of the fact that you had taken advantage of the various entertainment activities on-site as well as the outside activities at the nearby club. We are grateful for your recommendation and hope that you will consider returning soon.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,937
    970
    251
    74
    43
See reviews for
675
4,127
144
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,948)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Visited for a wedding over Memorial Day. Staff was quick with check-in and very attentive. Butler was usually very quick to take care of needs. Huge beautiful rooms. Try to get one with the giant balcony. Beautiful fun pool area with 4 pools and a swim up bar. Do not miss the dirty banana drink! Only restaurant we ate at was the gourmet and the buffet. Gourmet was very good. Not outstanding but better than other AI restaurants I've been to in MBJ. Don't miss the fried brie. Beware that during the spring and summer lobster is off the menu due to restrictions. Buffet was extensive and quality was good. All other meals were catered as part of the wedding. All were good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Metropolis777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Your generous compliments regarding our attentive staff, beautiful pool and delicious food will serve to encourage our team. Here at the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall, we take great pride in ensuring the total satisfaction of our guests. So your review also reflected our attention to quality food and amenities. We look forward to serving you again and hope that you will not hesitate to return.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was a nice relaxing getaway. Barrington at the front desk was great. He made sure we had a room that faced the ocean. Anthony was a great bartender. When I needed a drink I searched for him. My husband took a yoga class and really enjoyed it. We had a great time hanging out by the pool. We did not have any trouble finding a cabana. Although one couple got into an argument over there things being moved. My favorite was the surf & turf restaurant. That was the biggest and best steak I ever had. Fitzroy was an awesome server. The chocolate cake was so delicious. I tried to order it from room service and they sent me cheesecake that was nasty. This resort is much smaller than the location in Riviera Maya. Going to try the location in the D R next. We also watched the jerk chicken demonstration. I plan to try that recipe this summer.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mizarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your informative review. We were grateful to hear that you had enjoyed our warm service, scenic room views, and relaxing pool ambience. We apologize for the problems you had encountered when ordering room service. Our team is grateful to have hosted you. Though you will be visiting our Dominican Republic property next, we hope that you will consider returning to the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall soon. It would be an honor to welcome you back.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holywell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed here from 4th May for two weeks for our Honeymoon! We had an amazing time!!
Surf and Turf restaurant was our favourite but we tried all the others and they were really good too.
All the staff we met were lovely and couldn't be more helpful. Antony, Jerry, Ricardo and Avian at the pool bar were very entertaining and really looked after us. Fitzroy at the Surf and Turf was by far our favorite waiter, he couldn't be more helpful. Thunder and Fresh were great too.
Our room was really nice and it was always immaculate clean.
I would definitely recommend this hotel and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous comments. We appreciate the feedback of our customer service. It was especially exhilarating to hear that our Bartenders and Waiters had mad your honeymoon even more memorable. Your comments about our clean rooms will also serve as encouragement to our Housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We had a great time at the Grand. We stayed 6/3-6/7. Our rooms were ready upon arrival.
We were greeted by Jo-Dane who was very nice and helpful. The entire staff was terrific.
We had an oceanfront room that was just stunning. The food was great and you must try the surf and turf restaurant and if your lucky you will get Kimarley as your waiter. He is just fantastic and entertaining. The drink service on the beach was very good as well. We will be going back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beachinitboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming review. We were grateful to hear that our rooms, staff, food and service in general had met your high expectations. We hope you will consider a longer visit next time. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you will not hesitate to return.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful 7 night stay at the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Resort (5/31 - 6/7). This was our 2nd stay at an Iberostar Grand Resort (first trip was to the Dominican Republic). We chose to travel to another Grand Resort because of the amazing time we had during our first vacation. The resort met all of our expectations and provided us with another fabulous trip. This time we traveled with 2 other couples and all of us couldn't stop talking about how relaxing the trip was from the moment we set foot on property. The staff is amazing and is truly there to meet all of your needs and ensure you have a memorable experience.

LOCATION/BEACH
The resort is conveniently located about 20 minutes from the airport and sits on an area of beach accessible only by guests of the 3 Iberostar resorts. We used Clive's transportation service to and from the airport and would recommend them to anyone looking for transportation. The resort itself is somewhat small compared with other AI resorts we have been to so nothing on the property is really more than a 5 minute walk at most. We felt the beach was not as nice as others we have stayed at due to the large number of rocks found on the beach. If you weren’t careful you could really hurt your feet walking the beach or as you entered the water to swim. Definitely not a huge issue, but if you like walking or swimming you may want to bring appropriate footwear. The water is fairly shallow for quite a distance out and there are relatively no waves. Unlike some other AI resorts you do not have to deal with towel cards each day which was very nice. Also, there is plenty of seating available so you don't have to worry about arriving early in the morning to reserve a spot. We did find the cushions on the beach chairs had a tendency to slide down on you, but grabbing a second towel and placing it between the chair and cushion seemed to solve the problem.

STAFF/SERVICE
This is an area where the resort really shines. Everyone on staff was so friendly and seriously interested in ensuring our stay was perfect. Many companies claim great customer service, but fail to deliver. However, the Iberostar Grand team delivers on their promise. Our butlers were always greeting us in the hallway with a smile, calling us by name, and asking if there was anything they could do for us. The entertainment staff was so nice to chat with before shows or down at the beach or pool area throughout the day. It makes it very easy to overlook small issues that arise during your trip when you are being treated with such kindness. Thanks to everyone that had a part in making our trip so enjoyable.

ROOMS
Overall our room was very nice with ample space. The bed was extremely comfortable and it is really nice to have the additional pillow options. I prefer a firm pillow which few hotels seem to offer, but a quick discussion with the butler on check-in had a perfect pillow delivered before we headed to bed the first evening. We were upgraded to an ocean front suite at check-in (thanks Andrea!!) which was a pleasant surprise. It is so nice to be able to wake up in the morning and walk out onto your balcony and enjoy the ocean view without leaving your room. The balcony was a nice size and the balcony swing was very comfortable and relaxing.

FOOD
Overall the food was very good. For breakfast we had room service a couple of mornings (just fill out the door hanger menu the night before and it is delivered at your requested time the next morning), but most of the time we ate at the buffet. The breakfast buffet is quite large with a number of stations where the staff will prepare food for you. We had lunch every day at the beach buffet restaurant. The lunch selection was good with a variety of options throughout the week. For dinner we ate at the buffet, Japanese, Italian, and Surf and Turf restaurants. The food was very good at all of them and exceeded our expectations. Our favorite dinner experience by far was at the Japanese restaurant. Chef Jason was amazing and provided us with a fabulous dining experience. We enjoyed it so much that we went back a second time later in the week because our group had such a great time with him. If you go I highly recommend requesting to be seated at his station. You definitely won’t regret it.

OVERALL
Without hesitation we highly recommend the resort. The level of service and experience provided at the 5 star grand resorts is something to be experienced. We have stayed at a number of 4 star resorts, but the difference between those and the grand resort is substantial. The cost is a little more, but it is worth every penny. If you truly want to experience a carefree and relaxing vacation then you should book a trip and spoil yourself for a vacation you won’t forget.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank IN_Photo_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your feedback concerning our hotel’s services and amenities. We were delighted to hear that our location of our hotel, friendly staff, spacious rooms and delicious food had met your discerning standards. Here at the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall, we are all too aware that it is only through excellent service, that we can hope to build your loyalty. We hope that you will consider visiting our hotel again soon, as we can promise that we intend to surpass your expectations even further.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewartsville
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Iberostar Grand from 6/4 - 6/8/14. The weather was great in addition to the stay. Let me start with the Bell Hops (Sylvester, Volton & William). Sylvester, many Thanks to you for taking us on a short tour of the grounds the evening we arrived as this tour allowed us to change our reservation from Beaches and upgrade to the Grand.

The Front desk staff started our stay with a pleasant welcome (Presley, Joely (Beaches), Jeniel, Barrington, Steve, Felicia, Andrea & Corey). Everyone was attentive to our needs and made sure we were comfortable and well taken care of. We enjoyed moments of laughter with them as well as just relaxing in the lobby and admiring the beauty of the hotel.

We can now move on to the butlers who took every effort to make sure we were receiving all the amenities provided to us during our stay. We just ask that in the future you can have two butlers per room (AM/PM) as it gets a bit confusing when you have different butlers. I want to Thank Jarod and Andre for being patient with all the guests.

I cannot forget the staff who kept our room neat and tidy during our stay. We made sure we tried to help them out by keeping our room neat so they didn’t have to spend too much time keeping our room clean.

Now, we have to get to the necessity of the trip, which would be the food. Diana and Avian were attentive to seat us. Karen and Yohan went above and beyond to make sure we had our sweat tea with our meal.

We so much enjoyed the buffet as we ate dinner every night except to try the Jamaican and it was enjoyable. The first comment regarding the buffet is the pleasant and accommodating staff. My husband and I asked for a special request and they made every effort to make it happen. I requested plantains with my jerk chicken, (Yes, I had Jerk Chicken every night)…Yummy!!! Thanks Chevi, Alicia and Randel!

My crepes were delicious…. Thanks Moya and Melbourne!

My husband requested porridge with plantain for breakfast and Alicia and Randel made that happen as well.

Thanks to Latoya, Sanjay, Anthony and Swayne…..

Trust me, I can keep writing to address all the wonderful things about the resort. Trust me, you will enjoy every moment of your stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChicaStewartsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your warm feedback of our hotel. Your comments concerning the helpfulness of our staff, delicious food and overall appearance of our hotel was very encouraging. Comments from our guests are helpful in analyzing the quality of our customer service. To this end, hearing your enthusiastic compliments of the professionalism and sincerity of our staff showed us that we are meeting our desired service targets.

Our team looks forward to serving you again soon and hope that you will not hesitate to return in the near future.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,228 reviews
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Agoda so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing