We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tooo good to put in words” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tooo good to put in words”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

This was such an awesome trip, perfect for couples, so clean, so friendly, great entertainment, personal touches down to selecting your own style of pillow....Loved it. I have travels a lot oand this is one of the top!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Johnel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your delightful review. We appreciated your positive comments about our friendly staff, cleanliness of our hotel and first-class amenities. We look forward to serving you and hope that you will not hesitate to return in the near future.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,821
    935
    245
    72
    40
See reviews for
652
4,022
140
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,897)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little River P.o.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Excellence in every area. I traveled alone but the friendly staff made feel like I wasn't alone at all. I didn't want for nothing at this resort. There were many things to do onsite as well as a shuttle to surrounding areas. The butler service was a bonus! The perfect place to getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
3 Thank April R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your warm feedback on our hotel. Your comments concerning our friendly staff and professional butler service was very motivating. Your review also highlighted that our hotel is also suited for the single traveller seeking rest and a hassle-free vacation. We were honored to have hosted you and invite you to come again soon.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Celebrated our 10 year anniversary for 4 nights at the grand! Went with two other couples and loved every minute of it!
While the grounds are beautiful and the rooms amazing with huge balconies and awesome views, it's the staff that really makes this place 5 star! They go out of their way to ensure you are having a great vacation and seem truly happy to be doing what they are doing. Special thanks to Steven our butler, Duane and Avian at the bar, star friends Thunda, Shortcake and Kiki. You guys made our vacation extra special and always kept us smilin! Even learned the proper Jamaican handshake! (Thanks Kiki)
Food was great, lots of selection. Beach bbqs were so tasty everyday! Pools are awesome and beach and ocean was so relaxing.
We were so sad to leave as it was really a great anniversary trip! Would I return? YA MON!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank AZinTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your cordial review of our hotel. We appreciated your comments about the various staff members who contributed to making your stay even more memorable. It was delightful to hear that our grounds, rooms, pools/beach and beach barbeque had exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your return visit and hope that you will not hesitate to think of our hotel as your “home away from home”.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belcamp, Maryland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I visited the Iberostar Grand Rose Hall from 12-15 Jun with eleven of my girlfriends and we had a blast. Upon check in we were greeted with cold towels and mimosas, the staff was so pleasant and accommodating. Our rooms were still being cleaned, so we went to lunch and upon our return we were checked in with no problem. The lobby smells amazing, I instantly felt relaxed and ready to enjoy my stay.

The rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious. The resort provides 24 hour room service and butler service which was a nice touch. The butlers were very attentive and never said no to any of our requests.

The food was high quality and very fresh. The Japanese hibachi restaurant was my favorite, surf & turf was good ( a little salty) and the breakfast & lunch buffets were great, offering a lot of variety. We did not try the Italian restaurant, because it was booked. If what you are looking for is not on the menu ask anyway 9 times out of ten you will get it.

The pools & beach were great and we never had to wait for a chair. I want to give a special shout out the the star friends ( Stella & Diamond) they were great.

I would highly recommend this resort to anyone looking for a relaxing get away. I plan to return with my husband before the end of the year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BKLYNQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your generous review. We were grateful to hear that you appreciated our warm ambience, cleanliness of our rooms and delicious food. We were grateful for the opportunity to have served you. Your comments also highlighted the fact that our Management and Staff really do go the extra mile to meet the needs of our guests. We invite you to come again soon as it would be an honor to be able to welcome you back.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

This place has to be experienced to be believed! Went here last year and it was so good, had to travel all the way from Scotland again and come back!
From the food, the drink, the surroundings, the weather.... I could go on, everything is perfect! Anyone who says otherwise is clearly impossible to please!
When we arrived we were upgraded as we had visited last year! Nothing was too much trouble.
Will be back next year without a doubt!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Suzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming review. We appreciated the high praises you have paid to our food, drinks, property in general and helpful team. We are grateful for the fact that you chose to visit the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall a second time. It was our privilege to serve you and we hope that you will not hesitate to make us your destination of choice, when planning your future vacations. We guarantee that we will continue to exceed your expectations.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile


This place is amazing. We could not have spent our money better. All the staff were great,the food was great,the pools were great,the drinks were never watered down.
Our room was so big with a unique bathroom,we also had a mini bar which was stocked each day.
We never used our Butler much but if we need anything we would call him.he is very attentive and responsive as well,his name is Leon,request him when you are there.
nataki the concierge was also very professional.
we will be back in November because it's the best vacation we had so far.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank sunnylounge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciated the fact that you have recommended our staff, food, beverages, pools, and rooms. It was also kind of you to have mentioned our efficient butler service. We look forward to your return and hope that we will have the chance to surpass your expectations even further on your visit in November. Please feel free to email us at pr.grand@iberostar.com.jm to let us know if there is anything special we can assist you with.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This was my second time at the Iberostar resort and it will not be my last. We had an amazing time and were given the royal treatment. The food was amazing at the buffets and the a la carte restaurants that we dined in (Japanese and Italian). The drinks made with premium liquor were awesome! Our butler, Stanley, was the most amazing butler ever. On my birthday, he left the room filled with balloons and a bathe with rose petals.

The activities and the nightly shows were also amazing! It was truly an amazing stay and can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GL0betrotter02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your warm comments. Our team was inspired by the fact that you had been impressed with our customer service. Here at the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall, we take pride in the quality of our amenities and customer service. To this end, your kind recommendation, demonstrates that our guests have not failed to notice our efforts. We invite you to come again soon as it would be our pleasure to serve you again soon.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
3.0 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
12.5 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#10 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,084 reviews
12.6 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Agoda so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing