We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Passaic, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

All I can say is can't wait for next year!!! Same time, same place.... I happened to check in on my birthday, I received a free room upgrade, and they even went out their way to decorate my room with Happy Birthday balloons and chilled champagne.. I loved it and it brought tears to my eyes being that I traveled alone... The quality and service is impeccable and booking again ASAP!! 100

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HAIRLADY4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming comments. We were grateful to hear that you had enjoyed all aspects of your trip. It was motivating to hear that our service and personalized attention had made your stay with us, even more special. We invite you to come again soon and would especially like to share in another Birthday celebration with you.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,821
    935
    245
    72
    40
See reviews for
652
4,022
140
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,897)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We’ve been vacationing in the Caribbean for the last 4 years and this is the best resort by far!
We had booked an ocean view room and we indicated that we are honeymooners. Upon our arrival we got upgraded to an ocean front room and there was a personalized message welcoming us and congratulating us on our wedding.

All the staff is awesome and very friendly, our butler “Duran” made sure that we have everything we need and our house keeper “Sharon” greeted us by name every morning and asked if there is anything she could do. Every night at turndown service there will be a surprise in the room, a warm bath with rose petals, a fruit plate…etc.

Entertainment and activities were fabulous! It was nonstop, day and night!

The food was good; the Jamaican restaurant was our favorite, the have the best lamb chops I ever had. They had a lunch cookout on the beach almost every day.

And the best part is the SERVICE! Here is a little story to show you the difference between Iberostar and other resorts. A couple of years ago we went to a 4.5 stars resort in DR, one day I found an alive crab in the room so we went and told the manager and then we went to grab lunch, an hour later we went back to the room and the crab was still there! So, I called the manager office and it took him another 15 minutes till he showed up. The only thing he said after he took the crab, I don’t understand how the crab got in here, our room was on the third floor, so we don’t understand either unless someone from the staff put it in there! There was no apology, no “I will look into what happened”, no follow up, nothing!! On the other hand, when we were at Iberostar, I found a cockroach, the person who helped us was at our door within less than 2 minutes, he looked for the cockroach, he sprayed the room, he offered to look into moving us into another room and he followed up with us the next day! I haven’t seen anything like that; I wish I’ve got his name so I can recognize him in this review!

I will choose Iberostar for all my vacations, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your delightful review. We were grateful to hear that your honeymoon had been a resounding success. Your special mention of our helpful staff and delicious food, will serve to encourage our team. It was kind of you to be understanding that as a tropical country these incidents are possible and do not reflect on a hotel’s cleanliness. To this end, our Management was pleased to hear that you had been cognizant of the prompt and efficient way in which the problem had been rectified. Please come again soon as our team would love the opportunity to host you a second time.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romulus, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The staff will cater to your every need. The hotel is spotless and the food is amazing. The butlers are awesome as well. Great beaches, and you have access to all three hotels on the resort. Will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
4 Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We were appreciative of the fact that you took the time on your return home to recommend our property’s cleanliness and cuisine. We look forward to your second visit and assure you that we intend to surpass your expectations even further.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

We vacationed in April at the Grand Rose Hall and were not disappointed with the hotel, the quality, the ambience, and service. The service was fantastic and they make you feel like you are part of their family, especially Shantelle and Theolyn who take care of all your needs at the pool area. Great food quality and selection. We had a great time because of the friendly people and the beautiful resort and Jamaica's gorgeous weather. We definitely will be back!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lclark747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming review of our hotel. We, at the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall, aspire for the total satisfaction of all our guests, To this end we were encouraged to hear that our hotel’s ambience, customer service and food had met your discerning taste. We hope that when you consider the warmth of our staff and the perfect year-round weather, you will not hesitate to book this hotel for your next vacation.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

An impressive adult only all-inclusive in Montego Bay-- which means a 30 minute ride from the airport instead of 2 hours! It also includes free access to the pools, beach, and restaurants at the neighboring Iberostar Beach and Iberostar Suites, which are a short walk down the beach. The hotel was beautiful and very well kept, and the rooms were large. We had a junior suite which included views of the pools and beach from our nice balcony. I didn't feel a room upgrade was necessary! It had 3 large pools, one with a large swim-up bar, and a large private beach with plenty of shade loungers. I couldn't have asked for anything better. The food was great and service was impeccable. They kept us happy and the drinks flowing! I definitley recommend for anyone wanting a romantic getaway

Room Tip: If you like it quiet at all times don't get a room by the pool- though the pool bar closes at 6p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank oceanlvr735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your review on this website. We have noted that our hotel’s convenient location, rooms and amenities contributed to making your stay a memorable one. We were ecstatic to have been able to exceed your expectations. Please come again soon as we look forward to being able to welcome you back.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

My husband and I returned the Grand June 11-18. We came last year and after having the most relaxing and enjoyable time, we couldn't resist coming back. We were welcomed back by the staff. It was nice to see and recognize many of the staff from last year. It was like "homecoming week." We didn't want to leave....but we can now look forward to our next trip here.

I'd like to point out the staff, who were just AMAZING, in every way. The weather was great, the food terrific, and the accommodations were excellent....but it was the outstanding staff that makes The Grand Rose a 10 Star!

Thank you to the Activity group: Bubbles, Pete, Kiki, Shortcake (hope you are doing well), Mr. Fresh, and anyone I mistakenly left out! Your enthusiasm and energy are outstanding.
Thank you to the Bar staff: Nardia :), Keiffer, Ricardo, Sentillman, O'Neil, Avain....loved watching you make drinks and enjoyed your "specialties." I was really happy to see familiar Lite beers!
Thank you to the ladies who walked around the pool and on the beach, taking our drink orders with a smile and delivering them with a smile....always smiling! To Keniesha and Melissa on the beach and Jordan around the pool. Nardia also kept an eye on us!
Thank you Lifeguard staff...you were diligent in watching the water and enjoyed your sense of humor.
Thanks to the Pool Concierge: Theolyn, Lisa, and Shantelle. From having fresh towels on the beds around the pool to the endless "folded or rolled" towels!
To Chef Anthony: your cheesecake is amazing!
Thank you to our wonderful butlers: Stephen and the two other guys ( can't remember name...sorry)that made sure that we had everything needed in the room and delivered on special requests. Thank you to the floor concierge: your service was impeccable!

And to all the other staff, Front Desk, Security, Waiters, Hostess, Housekeeping, Maintenance, etc...thank you.

It takes a Team to deliver quality service and the staff at The Grand Rose make an Outstanding Team. THANK YOU!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your informative review. We were delighted to hear that our staff played such an integral role in making your vacation a resounding success. It was very motivating to see that you had also made the effort to pinpoint those staff members who went the extra mile in making you happy. We look forward to serving you again and hope that you will not hesitate to return.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

This trip was wonderful. The staff really made the stay great. The activities, the food, the drinks, the room, we couldn't have asked for more! Some notable staff members I'd like to mention:

Kiki
Stella
Bubbles
Fresh
Thunder
Avion
Sentillman
Jerry
Anthony
Daevon
Sylvester
Donovan

Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Layla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your informative review. We felt rewarded by your comments that our food, drinks, rooms and customer service of our staff, were the highlights of your trip. The IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall takes pride in providing enjoyable vacations which combine both relaxation and fun. So we are delighted to hear that we had met all your needs. Please come again soon as it would be an honor to serve you in the near future.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
3.0 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
12.5 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#10 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,084 reviews
12.6 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotelopia so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing