We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We got married in Jamaica and decided to have a two centre honeymoon one at IGRH and then at Sandals Whitehouse.

On arrival the hotel is beautiful and the staff are friendly and efficent. We stayed in an ocean view room which was huge. I liked the bathroom layout of his and hers sinks.

Breakfast buffet was plentiful with good choices and staff were very attentive. We did order room service a few times for breakfast and it came promptly, the menu also had a lot of choices so you didn't feel like you were missing out from not going to the buffet.

We ate lunch at the beach restaurant which was really. As a British Jamaican I didn't find the Jamaican food to be to my taste, wasn't seasoned enough but the other choices were great. The waitresses were very attentive topping up drinks and water as they ran low.

For our evening meals we went to the surf and turf and the Italian. Our second visit to the Italian when we arrived they didn't have our reservation but they managed to fit us in as the restaurant wasn't busy.

We also went to the Japanese and the service was poor. We were booked in for 9pm but the chef didn't come to our table til 9.30 and by then we had already seen the show twice as the other chefs had started cooking at their stations. Also thought the food was bland we actually went back to our room and got room service.

We spent most of our time at the beach and waitress was excellent at getting drinks and any snacks. The pool bartenders were also excellent at suggesting drinks.

The Butler service was good we didn't use them that much. One night we went back to our room and the bath was ran with rose petals sparkling wine and a nice deserts. That was an excellent touch. We did find on our last day that a Butler came to our room saying he was our night Butler and if we had a good stay I got the distinct impression he was after a tip but I dont tip unless I'm provided with a service so after a uncomfortable few mins he left.

Overall this is an excellent resort but I think I would only return for a short break. We found that a lot of the facilities were shared with the suites ie the gym, spa and the evening entertainment shows so didn't feel it was truly adults only. We did visit the suites as we had family staying there and I'm glad we chose the Grand.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LesieDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your review on this website. Such feedback assists us in analyzing the quality of service which we are offering our guests. To this end, we apologize for your disappointment with our food. Despite this, we were grateful to hear that you had enjoyed other aspects of our service. Your heartwarming comments about our attentive staff, prompt room service, and efficient butler service. We look forward to your return and will certainly endeavor for a more flawless vacation on your next visit.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,937
    970
    251
    74
    43
See reviews for
675
4,127
144
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,948)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just a few tips- be sure you email you dinner reservation request a few days before you arrive and tell your personal butler that you emailed in advance and they will take care of your request. if you are celebrating a special occasion on you vacation be sure and tell your butler and they will go out of their way to make this occasion very special. other than that be just enjoy every minute you have at this wonderful resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We especially appreciate that such positive comments will go a far way in encouraging other prospective travellers to visit the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall. We encourage guests to take advantage of the Butler-included service – so hearing that you had done just that was indeed rewarding. It is our opinion that by including the Butler in the planning of your special occasions, your stay can only be more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Pleasant
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our 1st trip to this hotel, 2nd to an Iberostar Grand (also been to Grand Paraiso in Mexico), and 4th time to Jamaica. What a fantastic place! We traveled in a group of 3 couples, and everyone of us loved this place. The rooms are very large and well laid out, and they are extremely clean. The hotel put us all in a row and our rooms opened out onto a small private pool that only 7 rooms have access to. Each room has a very large bathroom, a large bedroom which steps down into a smaller sitting area, which then opened onto a covered deck, and just beyond that was the pool. We did have an issue with our shower head only spitting out little bits of water, but one call to the desk and they fixed it in a matter of minutes. The butler checked in a couple of times each day to make sure that our in room bar was stocked with whichever beverages and snacks we wanted. The food at both the buffets and the a la carte restaurants was superb. Great selection, service, and food quality. The beach barbeque at lunch featured grilled lobster tail and plenty of jerk chicken and pork, plus other delicious items. Every staff member that we encountered, and there are soooo many, went above and beyond to meet our needs. We truly did not want for anything. The top choice liquors such as Crown Royal, Grey Goose, etc. were there for us as well. I can not say enough good things about this resort. I would go back to it again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristyMtP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your cordial review on this website. Your recommendation of, our beautifully appointed rooms, butler service, staff members in general and top-shelf liquors, was very encouraging to our team. Our Management and staff sincerely hopes that you and your spouse will think of returning soon. It would be a privilege to be able to serve you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

There really aren't enough synonyms for "incredible" in the dictionary to describe this place. It's absolutely fantastic! I've been fortunate enough to stay in some really nice all-inclusives before in the Caribbean, most of which I would go back to. But my family and I tend to want to try new destinations so as much as we like a place, we usually don't go back. This is the first hotel where we all agreed we would 100% come back to. It really is that good!

The rooms are spacious and cleaned regularly and the view from our room was beautiful. In addition to the regular daily housekeeping the maids do, you've got an evening turndown service, complete with a little chocolate on your pillow. There's also a fully stocked minibar that gets replenished often.

The grounds are beautifully maintained. We'd see workers constantly clipping bushes, waxing floors, and cleaning the pools each day. And EVERYONE will take a second and say hello to you with a smile. From the janitors to the chefs to the lifeguards, everybody is incredibly warm and friendly.

The beach is great too. Lots of spots to get some shade from the intense sun but also plenty of room to sunbathe. The water is pretty calm but it can get windy from time to time. It also doesn't hurt to have "water shoes" or crocs as the first few feet of beach are rocky when you're entering the water. It's nice and sandy after that though. There's a water sports hut located on the beach if you want to take out any sailboats or kayaks. You can get your scuba diving information from them too.

Let's not forget the food! It's amazing! There's plenty of variety from meal to meal and day to day at the buffet. Everything is placed in small plates there and gets replenished often so you're never eating anything that's been sitting under a hot lamp for an hour. And if you can tear yourself away from the buffet for one night to try an à la carte restaurant, make it the surf and turf place. Phenomenal! If you make time for two, do Japanese. You won't regret either choice.

Overall, this was a fantastic family vacation at a place that really defines five-star all-inclusive. I highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scallywag81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel. We were ecstatic to learn that our hotel had been your favorite holiday destination to date. Your comments about our scenic room views, warm customer service, and delicious food will serve to encourage our team. Our team looks forward to your return and hope that you will not hesitate to think of this hotel when planning your next vacation.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Iberostar Grand is my home away from home. It is a must...if you have not already done so. I must give credit where credit is due, ShortCake and Stella (great entertainers), Alesia (great sous chef), Kevin and Jason (great butlers), William (best doorman/bellman) and I must save the best for last...Barrington (the best front desk manager)! I would be remiss not to mention Basil, whom watches over us while in the pool. I will be back in November 2014!

Room Tip: Swim-out rooms a MUST!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank latonya1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm review of our hotel. Here at the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall, we pay particular emphasis on the delivery of exceptional customer service. To this end, it was inspiring to hear that you highly recommended our service. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and hope that you will think of this hotel as your Caribbean “home away from home”.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Absolute best trip a girl could have for her first anniversary! Staff were all experts! I have not made it back to reality from how this was such a blessing. Mr. & Mrs. Ganaway will definitely be back


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Tomeka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your cordial review of our hotel. It was our privilege to have been able to host you on your one-year anniversary. Our Management and Staff aims to provide the ultimate in all-inclusive accommodation. So it was rewarding to hear that you are thinking of returning. Please come again soon and we will aspire to exceed your expectations even further on your next visit.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was a great vacation, one of the best that I had in awhile. This hotel was excellent, the service was great, the restaurants were good, the night life offered variety, the shows were fun. There seemed to be a good variety of pools, but the beach was absolutely gorgeous. The water was so warm and just beautiful. There were little pebbles and rocks on shore, so it may help to wear water shoes, but we did okay without.

Our room was absolutely beautiful, it was a corner ocean front room that overlooked both ocean and pool areas. It was very bright and sunny and made our trip. I loved waking up in the morning and without even lifting my head off the pillow seeing the ocean. It was so peaceful and just amazing.

The staff was incredibly friendly and useful, their mission seemed to be to please the guests. They would go out of their way to ensure that guests were comfortable and happy.

For those of you who can't handle the heat, the spa has a cold well to cool down free of charge, also roman bath, Jacuzzi and spa, all free of charge.

Room Tip: I think the room is very important, waking up, looking out of the window and seeing ocean made my tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank opinionated_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your hearty recommendation on this website. We aspire to meet the unique needs of each of our guests. So we were elated to hear that our beautiful beach, luxurious rooms and friendly staff had met your discerning taste. Please continue to recommend us to your friends and family. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 62 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,226 reviews
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 62 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing