We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Food, Perfect for a Quick Getaway!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome Food, Perfect for a Quick Getaway!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was my first trip to a Jamaican all-inclusive. I wasn't disappointed; great facility, including beautiful lobby, spacious room, great pools, the beach, all the alcohol you can ever dream of...but the best part for me...the food. From breakfast to lunch to snack to dinner, the food couldn't have been better...too many great choices. For dinner, I loved the Japanese and Italian restaurants...the gourmet and steak were also very good. Premium liqueur throughout the resort. Strong WiFi in the room and many of the other areas. Very friendly staff...

I really only have three minor issues, although they wouldn't preclude me from returning:

1) The restaurants at night seemed to be generally understaffed. Given the time frame we visited (right before July 4) and hurricane season, I believe this is considered the off season. The restaurants were usually only about half full, but our food often took a while to come out (and wasn't as hot as it should have been), the servers seemed stretched thin, and we often had to wait a while for refills on drinks. It wasn't unbearable, but it was noticeable. the servers were friendly...just seemed like there weren't enough of them.

2) Jamaica at this time of year is scorching hot and humid. Unfortunately, the air conditioning in our room and other facilities (including the lobby area) was subpar much of the time.

3) The massage in the spa felt rushed...it was like they took you in and rushed you out. For the price, I would expect more relaxation.

Over all, everyone was friendly...from the accommodating and funny bartenders at the pool bar to the person making omelets in the morning. Special shout out to Horace; he was working in the lobby area when we were waiting for our airport shuttle. We asked him to take pictures of us in various locations inside and outside the lobby area. Not only did he take the pictures we asked him to, but he went out of his way to have us pose in areas that he knew would make great photos. He event went up to the second level and took a picture of us looking down...it left a great impression on us as we wrapped up a very good family vacation!

All in all...I would return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank svdbf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel. We were exhilarated to hear that you enjoyed the quality of our cuisine and friendly staff. It was also kind of you to mention the attentive service of the Digipix Photoshop. Please accept our humble apologies for any disappointing experience you had with our restaurant service, weather in Jamaica and spa service. Despite these experiences, we were grateful for the fact that you did not let the experience affect your overall stay.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5,033
    984
    259
    74
    43
See reviews for
689
4,193
146
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,982)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was our second time staying at Iberostar Grand. This time was definitely better than the first. We were upgraded to oceanfront when we arrived and met our butler Andre almost immediately. Andre was awesome and extremely attentive. We cannot say enough good things about him and would request to stay in his area again. Dwayne at the lobby bar is very personable and made everyone feel welcome. You feel like a friend when talking to him. Raquel who you will see by the pool is fabulous and genuine. We met her in the lobby bar one evening she worked late and she found us at the pool the next day to chat. The 3 people mentioned above truly made our stay excellent.

We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flipflops_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing to review our hotel on this site. It was an honor to have been your hosts while visiting Jamaica. Your comments regarding our friendly and attentive staff, especially the Butlers, waitresses and Bartenders. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a great time staying at the resort. The food was awesome and the beach was beautiful. The service was out of this world as everyone was pleasant and doing what ever they could to ensure the stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZigZagZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm review of our hotel. We were grateful for your positive feedback about our food, service and overall visit. We hope that you will also tell your friends and family about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

What makes this resort so special are the people who work here. Yes, the food is delicious, the rooms are spacious and very clean and beauiful as well as the entire resort. The reason we came back was because the staff makes you feel important and appreciated. Jodi Dixon was the person who first greeted us in the lobby with a very nice cold mimosa. She was our beach waitress from last year. I remember her beacuse of her attentive service and her friendlness and of course, her Jamaican hospitality. Donovan was our Butler. Butler service was excellent. The beach waitress staff was excellent as well. You never "want" for anything at this resort. If you desire anything the staff will make it happen. I have never been so spoiled in my life. All the resturants at this resort are excellent. The food prepared on the beach was excellent. There are daily activities on the beach as well as food prepared there also. If you choose the Jamaican resturant you will enjoy the sound of lapping waves and a cool breeze as you dine. Ask for Jason's section- excellent service. Talk to Beringer about a special bottle of wine should you desire. We choose an ocean front room again. The balcony is very private and the veiw is gorgeous. Theres a casino, a cigar bar, nightly shows or beach parties. You can stay completely entertained or find a nice quiet spot to relax. This resort is PERFECT for adults. Whether you are a couple or just planning a best-friend getaway. You will not be disappointed here.

Room Tip: Ocean Front is our favorite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sweetgeorgiacin... l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. It was a privilege to have been able to host you a second time. We were grateful for the fact that, of the myriad of other Caribbean hotels you have opted to spend two (2) vacations with us so far. Our team is inspired by your recommendation of our friendly staff, efficient butler service, delicious food and scenic room views. We look forward to your next visit and assure you that we remain committed to providing our guests with positively memorable vacations.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We were there for the weekend of the forth of July. They had a a/c problem, which you can have at home. They fixed it faster than you could fix it at your own home. The people that work here are amazing, we have been to alot of resorts in the past 20 years and the staff here is number one hands down.the food is good, drinks are good. The whole experience was awesome. First time in a long time that we weren't ready to go home.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Lanny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Your ecstatic comments about our staff, food, and drinks meant a great deal to us. We regret the challenges with you had encountered with our air conditioning system. Please be assured that hope to make your next visit a more hassle-free one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River P.o.
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Excellent. The service was amazing the staff was amazing the entertainment was amazing the Hotel was clean and comfortable the butler service was excellent and friendly the spa was amazing and the fitness center was comfortable I will stay and recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
Thank Montricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel. It was motivating to hear that you appreciated the staff, cleanliness of our hotel, professional butler service and luxurious spa services. Our team is grateful for your enthusiastic recommendations to other prospective guests. Please come again soon as we look forward to serving you in the near future.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

To start, the resort is beautiful and the service was excellent. The dinner restaurants were great, (with the exception of gourmet). However, I left disappointed, will not return, and here's why:

Our first night the air conditioner was broken in the entire resort. We were extremely hot causing us to not sleep well. Afterwards we never felt our room was cool enough. We asked for a fan but said they were all already being used.

The only option for breakfast and lunch was the same buffet each day. We got burnt out on the food and wished there was an a la cart restaurant at leave for lunch.

Also, for 2 days our shower was not working prospering. Either no water came out at all or very small droplets. Thiwas extremely frustrating. I brought this to the butlers attention however nothing was fixed

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Casey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments. We apologize for the fact that your vacation had been disappointing. Our team sincerely apologizes for any service inconsistencies you had experienced while you were in-house. We also observe that you had been disappointed with our Buffet options and regret that you had not spoken with one of our Breakfast cooks to find out what special item we could have made for you. Such issues are not the norm and we assure you that should you choose to return, we will endeavor to provide a more flawless vacation.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.7 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
12.4 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 63 in Montego Bay
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing