We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic staff, great food, beautiful beach but no air conditioning in lobby, restaurants and theatre not 5 star worthy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff, great food, beautiful beach but no air conditioning in lobby, restaurants and theatre not 5 star worthy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We came to Jamaica for a wedding and were somewhat hesitant due to the reactions of friends and family when we mentioned that we were going to Jamaica
I must say we were so pleasantly surprised with the amazing people of Jamaica and the tremendous beauty of the iberostar grand rose hall.
You pull up to a beautiful resort with grand gates and immediately you feel comfortable. The staff greets you with warm genuine smiles and cold towels and mimosa to enhance your check in
The rooms are nice, nothing extraordinary for 5 star but nice.
We got a oceanfront and it was beautiful but for 150 extra a night I think it prob wasn't worth it because other family members had delightful views of garden and pools with the ocean in the distance. There is no bad view here and you have a better chance for an early check in with a regular room as there are many more of them.
The bathroom was lovely with sinks on opposite sides to make it easy for both of us to get ready at the same time.
Upon arrival we noted that the lobby was warm but didn't pay much mind
We went to lunch while waiting for our room (in fairness we arrived very early) and the buffet was very nice but it was clearly not air conditioned
There were 10 of us at lunch and one by one we had to leave due to the heat ( this was not the beachfront open air buffet it was indoors with no air crazy)
We got our room which was very nice 5431 our butler was very helpful and explained that the a/c In rooms is motion sensors and goes off when you are out of room
It was annoying to return each day to a room that was cool not cold but at night it was perfect and cooled off quick.
The theatre was painfully warm when people were in it
The lobby was ridiculous,so pretty, yet no one wanted to be there because it was hot!
The beach and pool were beautiful and private
Not overcrowded at all
The water was clear and no fish!!!
There are rocks for the first few feet but not bad at all and the water doesn't get deep
It was like paradise
No vendors no one pulling up on jet skis or catamarans or boats, just a few scattered beachgoers quiet and beautiful.
The pool was more active with an outstanding pool bar and fantastic staff.
Overall, this would have been a total 5 star experience if they had a/c in the lobby and restaurants. Everything else was fantastic....especially the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Teiciamichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your informative comments. We were grateful to have had the chance to host you on your first visit to Jamaica. Your pleasant comments about our beautiful rooms, and friendly staff. We regret the inconsistencies you had experienced with the temperature in our hotel. Please accept our sincere apologies regarding that issue. We look forward to your return and assure you that we will seek to make your next visit a more flawless experience.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,820
    935
    245
    72
    40
See reviews for
652
4,021
140
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,896)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

BEST BEST BEST VACATION I HAVE EVER HAD….I have been to the grand in DR and MEXICO and they are all amazing. This was my 3rd trip to Jamaica and i have stayed at the grand twice. This is the best hotel in JAMAICA.

FOOD- A +
STAFF- A+
ENTERTAINMENT - A+

Rooms were cleaned every day and i have nothing bad to say about any IBEROSTAR GRAND hotels

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flawlessf1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm comments. Your mention of our wonderful food, staff and entertainment was very inspiring. We at the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall take great pride in the quality of amenities and service that we give our guests, so your review was truly invigorating. We hope that you will think of us as your Jamaican “home away from home” and not hesitate to visit again soon.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

My boyfriend booked the Grand to celebrate my 40th birthday and it sure was a wonderful stay! We arrived about 10 AM since we took an early flight out of NY which wasn't a problem at all! We were greeted and checked in upon arrival but had to wait a lil while for our room to be ready. We were able to explore the grounds, and have a bite to eat before our room was ready. The room was great, our only "complaint" was the super large bathroom which was a problem only with having to walk to get the toothpaste from the other sink:) #1stworldproblems The staff was fantastic, super attentive and friendly. We wanted for NOTHING!! The pool was great, not too crowded, well staffed and again perfect! My boyfriend arranged for dinner on the beach which was amazing, the restaurants we also went to were the steakhouse and Japanese which both again were delish. The hotel was also super accommodating by providing us with a 2pm check out as we had a late flight home. So wonderful! I can't wait to go to the other Grand properties within Iberostar after this experience.

The only thing I didn't like was the Spa staff approaching us about 100 times a day at the pool looking people to sign up for services. It was annoying, seriously 5 people asked us within 2 hours one day...Another suggestion would be to have the show schedule in the room (or more visible if it is) and also shows at the other resorts. We went to a beach party at the Suits which was really fun too! Last bit of advice is to bring lots of smaller bills for tipping. The woman in the "casino room" provided us with smaller bills when we ran out but it is good to bring down too! If your still deciding to book your vacation, go and book it! You will not be sorry!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fireant629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartwarming review. Since our aim at the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall is to ensure that you “want for nothing” whilst vacationing with us, it was indeed satisfying to hear that we had provided a flawless vacation experience. Your specific recommendation of our attentive staff was very rewarding to our team in general. However, we would like to hastily apologize for the fact that you felt bothered by the Spa Staff. We do provide schedules of the activities being offered for each day, so we regret that you did not ask our Entertainment team or Public Relations team to assist you in getting one.

Our team looks forward to being able to host you again and hopes that you will continue to recommend us to your friends and family.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomson, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I booked through www.beachbumvacation.com with Beach Bum Lisa. Please give these folks a shot! They planned an unbelievably smooth vacation at a great price.

The Iberostar Grand Rose Hall is a wonderful resort. I'm not going to bore you with little details. Just trust me! This is a great place for a wonderful Jamaican vacation.

The food is amazing! My favorite restaurant was the Galleon Surf and Turf Grill. Wow...what a great steak! Breakfast was also wonderful at the beachfront buffet.

The pools are beautiful. We had no problems getting chairs.

Be sure to try some kayaking. It's included!

We traveled for my wife's surprise 30th birthday trip. We were meeting some friends at the hotel, but my wife did not know that they would be there. The hotel staff was a great help in helping me pull off this surprise.

Be sure to get off the property and see Jamaica. Book the catamaran cruise on the Day Dreamer with Jamaica Tours Ltd. We had a great time. $75USD/person with an open bar and a stop at Maragaritaville. Stop by Scotchie's for some authentic jerk. Play golf at Cinnamon Hill Golf Club. Amazing views.

Book the Iberostar Grand....you will not regret it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
19 Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your hearty recommendation of our property. We try to provide positively memorable vacations, so that our guests will consider returning, whenever planning a vacation. To this end we make an exceptional effort to ensure a first-class vacation experience. Your kind comments regarding our food, pool, and available activities demonstrated that our team was successful in facilitating a fantastic visit. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Spent 4 days (July 7-10) and had a wonderful time. Staff was friendly and efficient. Enjoyed the Surf and Turf and Japanese restaurants. Top shelf liquor throughout. Grill station setup on the beach one day with lobster tails! Upgraded to oceanfront (5229) which was tremendous. The resort gave us champagne and truffels for our anniversary which was nice. The beach area between the Grand and Rose Hall suites (watersports booth) is rocky but no big deal. Very relaxing for a quick getaway from the kids and would definitely recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 5229 oceanfront was great for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestJerseyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for your heartwarming comments. Your high praises of our staff, restaurants, and special amenities was very encouraging. Our hotel is grateful to be the Adults All-Inclusive hotel of choice for persons visiting Montego Bay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandwich, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

This was my first visit to Jamaica with mixed reviews from friends. After spending a week, I would recommend going to anyone! (as long as they were staying at Iberostar Grand Rose Hall!) We were greeted with smiles and champagne and the hospitality never ended. Leon was appointed as our butler so we met with him just after being brought to our beautiful room. He organized all our meals for the week and asked if we had any special requests. I figured that was the extent of it, but he took care of us throughout the entire week. I grew very fond of Leon, especially when he made me a beautiful candlelit bubble bath! From the doormen to the bartenders, activities personnel(Bubbles, Kiki, Shorty, +more), all the WONDERFUL butlers other than Leon :),(Reneish) , and rest of the staff I could not be more impressed! THANK YOU ALL!)I will definately return! Keep up the great work!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank TracyCapeCod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your ecstatic review of our hotel. We were grateful to hear that our warm customer service had contributed to an enjoyable visit. It was also kind of you to share your positive comments about our Butler service, Bellmen, Bartenders and Entertainment team. We look forward to seeing you again soon and hope that when you are planning another trip, the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall will be foremost on your mind.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Hats off to the staff and management at this hotel! Somehow, they have managed to create an environment where everyone feels great - not just the guests, but the staff as well.

I am not the type of person that normally stays in an all inclusive hotel, but I have to say, if more were like this, I might stay in more.

So, what are the specifics:

* the most impressive part has to be the atmosphere. It's like a feeling that everyone is your friend, smiles all round, and nobody is trying to pick up on faults. I personally like independent travel, but I have to say, staying here was an amazing and unexpected experience
* the quality of the building and furnishing is excellent with lovely rooms, quiet air con, smart lobby bar etc
* the food was really good, with an exceptional breakfast!
* location was top notch too

It's worth saying that in my opinion, this is not the place to stay if you want "real Jamaica", not in a million miles. This is a place in Jamaica that creates its own little reality and does so with great results.

All in all, a fabulous stay. Thank you to everyone in the hotel for a wonderful week!

Room Tip: We went for 6330, which was quiet and had a sunset facing balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for sharing your cordial review. Our Management and Staff aspires to give guest a vacation experience that is second to none. In doing so, we believe that genuine and warm service must be synonymous with five-star service. Through this belief, over the years we have been open, we continue to welcome repeat guests on an annual basis. Simply because they have come to recognize that we really hold our guests’ satisfaction as a priority. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall will continue to be your destination of choice when visiting the Caribbean.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
3.0 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,927 reviews
12.5 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#10 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,084 reviews
12.6 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia and Agoda so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing