We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$988
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$295
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$519
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$1,799
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Montego Bay Jamaica(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$459
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,000)
Filter reviews
7,000 results
Traveller rating
5,489
1,083
293
84
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,489
1,083
293
84
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurf and turfpillow menuport mariabutler servicejo danelobsterocean frontstar friendslobby barroom servicedinner reservationsbubble bathpool conciergeour honeymoong moneymontego bayjapanese restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
3,346 - 3,351 of 7,000 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This resort offers you excellent accommodations, great customer service, AMAZING people at a very reasonable cost. I was truly amazed and pleased!! Sleep is of utmost important to us while on vacation and I'm pleased to say that the beds are very comfortable and they have a PILLOW MENU!! We had a butler but I don't know what their true "role" is. He was very helpful in showing us our accommodations when we arrived but we only saw him one other time..."no problem"...everything we wanted we got by calling room service! We met a couple who said their butler was constantly calling on them and it was annoying so we were VERY pleased with ours. The poolside entertainment staff are WONDERFUL! Warm regards to Estella and Crystal who made our stay very enjoyable. THE ONLY DOWN IN VISITING JAMAICA IS THE AIRPORT STAFF. They were rude at Customs when we arrived and EXTREMELY disorganized and slow when checking into our departing flight. Be at the airport 2.5 or 3 hours before your departure....you will need the time. DON'T forget to tip...even if your "package" says it's covered. It goes a long way with these great people of Jamaica!! LOVED IT!

Room Tip: I believe any room is a great room. We were a party of 3 couples and we all loved our rooms and views. Beds are
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Martha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your cordial review. We were enthused to hear that you had a flawless vacation at our hotel. We apologize for the fact that you found the customer service of the airport personnel to be unsatisfactory. Such incidents should really be communicated via the website of the Sangster International Airport’s management company, MBJ Airports Limited.

We look forward to hosting you again soon and hope that you will not hesitate to choose the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall as your next vacation destination.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This was by far the best resort my husband and I have stayed at. We were going to go back to Sandals but I am glad my travel agent refered us to Iberostar. We just got back from our 10 day vacation and I miss it already. The accommodations were great, the food was excellent and the staff was over the top friendly. Our favorite restaurants were the Kiniro Japanese and the Galleon Surf and Turf. Es Palau and La Toscana we could have done without but you can have your butler book the restaurants you like the best. We ate at the Japanese place 3 times Chef Patmar and Chef Ching Ching put on a great show so you can request them. A lot of people we talked to were repeat customers and couldn't get enough of the resort. We will definitely return next year!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank jncl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about our resort. We were also especially grateful for the fact that you opted to stay at our hotel to celebrate your ten (10) year wedding anniversary. It is our belief, here at the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall, that we should make our guests’ visit as hassle-free as possible. To this end, we have provided the very best in amenities and fun activities. We look forward to your return and hope that you will not think of this hotel as your Caribbean “home away from home”.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

In all the years of vacation travel to a tropical spot, this was an absolute 10!! It's all-inclusive perfection!! I'm leaving in a few hours and will plan to come back. Duran was our butler, and attended to any special needs quickly. He was like having a family member care for us. We were a group of 8 and all agreed this place is heaven on earth. It is off season, so it felt like we had the place to ourselves. The hotel did not cut back on any services, in fact we were upgraded to a wonderful ocean front room (with the best balcony ever). Everything is close and convenient. If you like adults only, performers that hang with the guests after show time, restaurant quality food, quiet or participation, eternally calm water, and friendly people....this has it all....and a good value !!

Room Tip: Most have a view of the ocean....ocean front feels like you're on the balcony of a cruise ship.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank corona289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartwarming feedback of your recent vacation. We were enthused to hear that you enjoyed our efficient Butler service, delicious food and friendly staff. Such comments go a far way in encouraging our dedicated staff. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you will not hesitate to book the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall for your next vacation getaway.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I've been to Jamaica years ago traveling only by cruise. I decided this year to experience a vacation on land at Montego Bay. My travel agent Liz Sorkin from Liberty Travel suggested Iberostar Grand Rose Hall, as it was one of her favorite resorts. I'm truly grateful she suggested this beautiful, luxurious, and world class resort. Once we arrived we were greeted with cool handtowels, and a glass of champagne. Everyone from the front desk reps, bellsman, butlers, waiters, and housekeeping were very friendly and professional. Every night you had live entertainment either on the beach or the theatre. The rooms very extremely clean, and we'll maintained. And the beds were very cozy and comfortable. The pictures of the resort really doesn't justify how beautiful it truly is. The resort had many restaurants and 24/7 room service. The buffet and Surf and Turf Restaurant was my favorite!

Special shout out to Bubbles, Stanley, Ernest, and Mrs. Anna. We will be returning to this resort next year. I truly recommend for anyone celebrating a honeymoon, couples, or individual seeking a peaceful getaway!

Jessica

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jessica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review. Your warm compliments about our well-appointed and luxurious resort is certainly inspiring to our team. Our hotel places a great deal of emphasis on providing a clean and relaxing atmosphere for our guests. So the fact that you have singled out the cleanliness of our rooms as a major plus, demonstrates our commitment to offering consistently good service. We look forward to your return and hope that you will not hesitate to book another vacation with us.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Love this resort and spent 2 wedding anniversaries there. Would stay there again anyday!! Great value for money.... Money well spent!!
Rooms were of high standard and had modern update fixtures.
Service was excellent and staff went above and beyond to make the experience memorable.
Food and liquor was top notch and wide variety.....love it!!!
Would return anytime!!
Keep it up!!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Donyadmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for heartwarming review. Your kind comments about our rooms, service, food and liquor reflects our attention to the small details. Here at the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall, we deliver the very best in service and amenities to our guests. So it was encouraging to see your high praises of our resorts. It had been a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews