We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Unforgettable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Paradise. The moment you step foot onto this resort, you feel paradise. The staff were unbelieveable. They truly are the ones that make your stay magical. My cousin had her wedding here and it was fabulous.

The rooms were a vacation on their own. Huge beds, a little swing on the balcony, stocked fridge of whatever you choose, snacks, 24 hour room service. It couldn’t be any more better. But then it is. The infinity pools, activities on the beach, the non stop alcohol, the restaurants. Everything was amazing. There is something going on every night in the theater room. There is also a club on the resort that played pretty good music. When we were there at the club, I felt like I was in a movie that had a mix of Step Up, america’s best dance crew, you got served, and stomp the yard. All these people were battling each other and it made great for entertainment.

Each room is also assigned a butler that is on call 24 hours. I never needed anything but one afternoon, I asked where I could get fresh coconut so I could get fresh coconut juice. He told me that they did not have any on the resort and would have to go outside. That was fine since we would explore the next day. But that evening, I found 4 fresh coconuts, with a note saying to call him when I wanted someone to crack them open! So awesome!!!

You feel like you are in another world when staying at this resort. There are no worries, just have to worry to remember and put sunblock before you begin your day!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CDET2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your rewarding review. Your heartwarming feedback was very encouraging to our Management and Staff. Our team works tirelessly for the ultimate satisfaction of all our guests. In order to do so, we delight in providing exceptional amenities and service. We felt privileged to have been able to serve you and your family. Please consider us as your hosts for your next vacation as we would endeavor to surpass your expectations.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,819
    935
    245
    72
    40
See reviews for
652
4,021
140
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,896)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

We had an unforgettable stay at this magnificent hotel.Everything was perfect ....The staff was friendly and accommodating at all times making sure our stay was satisfying .Our butler Donavan made sure we were comfortable and paid attention to every detail.This hotel feels like home but at the same time you are in Paradis with the breathtaking views of the ocean.We are already planing to go back and we are sharing our experience with friends and family.This is my second time at this hotel and not the last.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Farah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your informative review. Since we aim to ensure positively memorable vacation memories, we were pleased to hear your trip had been flawless. Your reference to the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall being like “paradise” is also inspiring. Our team continues to offer professional and genuine service, so it means a great to us, when our valued guests such as yourself recognize their efforts.

We look forward to serving you on your third visit and hope that you will continue to recommend others to visit our hotel.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is the second time we stayed at the Iberostar Grand in Jamaica and it was just as good as the first time. From Management to the entertainment staff, everyone was exceptional. They treat you like family and make sure that all your needs are meet to their fullest. The restaurants were great, we enjoyed all of them, the food was excellent. As for the entertainment staff, we had a ball with all of them. They got you involved if you wanted to, we had alot of fun. We will definetly come back to the Iberostar Grand in Jamaica.
Ricardo & Mary

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
5 Thank Ricardo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to visit our hotel for a second time. It was an honor to have been able to welcome you back, as it meant that we must have left a positive first-impression on you. Your comments about our helpful staff and delicious food were very motivating. We look forward to your next visit and hope that whenever you are planning future vacations, the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall name will be foremost on your mind.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Had a great stay at this hotel. With all-inclusive you never know what you're going to get, but we were pleased. The lunch buffet isn't great, but if you go to one of the restaurants then you'll be way more satisfied. They had a nice barbecue lunch out on the beach one day - that was really nice. Service is pretty friendly, not what you get in Mexico, but the people are generally hospitable and friendly if you talk to them. Rooms were nice and clean and offer a beautiful ocean view. Not the most luxurious stay, but we had no complaints. No drinks provided in the room, but you can take some up with you if you'd like. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marmarita12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your informative review. Your delightful comments about our friendly service and clean rooms reflect the emphasis we make to ensure our guests are offered five-star accommodation. We were not sure which drink you wanted in your room. However, persons can request room service to stock their mini-bar according to special preference (providing of course that, we have such beverages in stock).

Please come again soon as we would love to host you on your return trip.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
204 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Great facility, super clean and friendly staff. Pools were beautiful and extremely relaxing. Rooms were well appointed, large and cool. We had an oceanfront room that was as advertised. We were directly in front of the Caribbean Sea. The food is much better than most all-inclusive. The MX restaurant was the best. Japanese was also entertaining but food lacked a bit. The standard buffet had great Jamaican dishes and very good variety.

Staff was wonderful and attentive. They all learned our names quickly and were very appropriate (not overbearing). The standouts on the staff (and there are many others) include Sasha' wonderful smile at the buffet each morning, Jules at the swim up bar (great drinks), and Kimberly/StaceyAnn for the best couples stone massage we have ever experienced. A special shout out goes to Peaches (Star-friend) for making us laugh everyday and for teaching us about the Jamaican culture. I can't wait to go come back to see Peaches, brother from another mother, and all of the great staff.

The only feedback for improvement for Ieberostsr management is it would be wonderful if there were two lounge chairs on the balconies and a glass structure to view the ocean through instead of the cement railings. Also, tennis court 3 needs a net cord. Besides those three items it is a perfectly managed property.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank oldbarney1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heart rendering review. Your generous comments about the quality of our rooms, food and staff were inspiring. We are grateful for your feedback and will continue to ensure that we are presenting the same warm and friendly environment for all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back and hope that you will not hesitate to return.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

we had a great time, everyone was sweet. we love all the restaurants. we ware going back the star friends were great and so was our butler leon. we went to margaritaville and pier one for partying and they were all great spots for partying and just 20 minutes away. our money was well spent.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your pleasant review of our hotel. Your warm comments regarding our Star friends, Butler service and Staff in general was very encouraging. It was a pleasure to also hear that you had enjoyed your off-property visits to the nearby clubs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that you will not hesitate to return.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Beautiful resort with staff who bend over backwards to help. From the moment you arrive at the front entrance you can forget about your baggage - staff take care of everything.
Large, clean and comfortable rooms. The air conditioning is tricky. If any of the external doors are not tightly shut the air conditioning does not work. As soon as we discovered what the problem was the room was kept comfortably cool.
The only real problem was that the foyer area and buffet restaurant had very poor cooling. By the end of every meal our party was soaked in sweat. Also there could have been a bit more variety from day to day. Overall, highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Your warm compliments about our helpful staff and cleanliness of our hotel was very inspirational to both our Management and Staff. Please be assured that our Management has noted your comments about the air conditioning system in our lobby and buffet area and what you felt had been a lack of variety with our meals .

We hope that you will continue to recommend the IBEROSTAR Grand Rose Hall to your friends and family. Please come again soon as we would love the opportunity to host you for a second time.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
3.0 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
Hotel Riu Palace Jamaica
#4 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,925 reviews
12.5 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#10 of 61 in Montego Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,079 reviews
12.6 mi away
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall

Property: Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Address: Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Spa Hotel in Rose Hall
#1 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Hotelopia and Agoda so you can book your Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Grand Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Hotel Montego Bay
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing