We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little large and impersonal but great suites”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A little large and impersonal but great suites”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Beach has stones while entering water so you have to tread carefully. Rooms are large, very quiet with large balconies, very comfortable. Resort staff very helpful and a great entertainment crew around the activity pool.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ralphy255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest,

First and foremost please allow us to thank you for your review of our hotel and for taking the time out to share it with other travellers here on Trip Advisor.

We are truly pleased to hear that you found our services and amenities pleasing and our rooms comfortable. We will also forward to the entertainment team your commendations

With your recent stay being such a good one we sincerely look forward to your return visit to our resort. Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,682
    1,036
    267
    81
    56
See reviews for
2,090
1,118
53
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,034)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel stay was probably one of the best that I've ever been apart of. Ive been to many different hotels and resorts and this one possibly tops the list. The Iberostar has a cleanliness rating of 95 out of 100. They always have everything refreshed and clean whenever you enter your room. However the reason that I don't give it a perfect score is because when we arrived There was a piece of hair on the sheets. We called House keeping up and they cleaned the sheets right away. Other than that this Hotel definitely met expectations. The beach was really nice and the sand was a nice paper white color. The pool area was outstanding too. They had entertainment all day, ping pong, lazy river, and a sports pool. The best amenity in my opinion in terms of guest relations was the star friends. The star friends were really friendly and nice throughout the whole week I was there. I never saw them with out another facial expression without a smile. Overall i give this resort a 99/100 and I would recommend it to anyone. Also I would recommend getting the Oceanfront room. You won't regret spending the extra money.

Room Tip: Always get a Oceanfront room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IM515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to be guests of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and also for taking the time to share your humbling feedback about our resort.

With that being said we certainly appreciated hearing about your satisfaction with our rooms, food, entertainment, activities, the cleanliness of our hotel and our courteous and friendly staff.

We sincerely appreciate you recommending our resort to your friends and families and we would like to thank you once again for choosing Iberostar. We look forward to welcoming you back much sooner than later.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The grounds, rooms, and food were great. The beds are very comfy and the views are wonderful We had no problems booking the a la carte restuarants and they were all delicious. All the meals were great with a big thanks to the kind chefs and Klaus. The best Jamacian patties ever! The staff is what sets this place apart. Marlee in housekeeping was kind and accomodating with our schedule. The two Doreens always had a smile for us. Theo Dane, Kimon, Omeasha Kevon and Nardne make any meal special. The star friends (OMG, Stingray, Happy Feet, Mo Mo, Sweetness) worked so hard to make the crowd involved while at the beach and shows. Glenroy makes the best Pina Coladas! A big thank you to Godfrey who we met at Aunt Ruby's. His impeccable service and ability to connect with us will always be a great memory. Our son sought him out for the rest of the trip and when we will visit again to see him. We left Jamaica with a heavy heart after meeting such great people. The only downside is that smoking is allowed by pools and in moon bar. But over all the trip was awesome. Thanks again for a great trip.

Room Tip: Higher floors for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happydays93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest,

First and foremost I would like to extend the appreciations from the Management team and Staff at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites for not only being our valued guest, but for the time invested in this review.

It has been a pleasure hosting you at our resort and we are elated to understand that you had a really wonderful time while vacationing with us and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the room, the food, the shows and the Jamaican hospitality from our courteous and friendly staff. Rest assured congratulations are in order for the aforementioned staff who contributed to your fantastic holiday, especially Godfrey that made a great impression with your son.

In closing I would like to thank you once more, for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and we sincerely look forward to hosting you once more sometime in the near future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I just returned from a friend's wedding this past week, about 50 guests. We were graciously greeted with Strawberry Daiquiri's. Your front desk clerk, Lance, was a pleasure! We were also upgraded to the most fantastic suite (4 ladies in one room). 4th floor, directly above the lobby & a fabulous view. We had an entirely separate room with a large picture window. Food was good, pool was great (needs a little tile fixing along the poolbar), but your bartenders, and servers were all very fun. I really want to make a note for your Starfriend- she is phenomenal. She told me her name is Stingray. What a fun individual who really wants to be sure your guests have a great time. She really knows how to start a party (and make you laugh!). She all of our favorite our entire week stay. Please pass along my remarks to Stingray.

Thank you for a fabulous week of fun in the sun!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and for writing a review for Trip Advisor about your holiday.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had a wonderful time at our resort and that you enjoyed our food, the cleanliness of our resort, our entertainment activities and staff. We will be sure to convey your kind comments to Sting Ray, who will be commended for yet again providing outstanding service.

It has truly been our pleasure having you here with us and once again, thanks for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Just returned Sunday 11/17 after 8 beautiful days. Our second trip. I cannot say enough about this resort and the staff. Check in took 2 minutes. The front desk staff is so nice and make you feel very welcome. Vanessa took very good care of us.

My room was nice, super clean. Great view even though I was on the second floor. 4215. Nice view of the lazy river and pool, and the ocean of course. The housekeeping does an amazing job. Cleans twice with turn down service. I left my iphone and ipad out of the safe on a few occasions and have never once worried about it. Please remember to tip them, they make horrible wages.

Quick note on the food. I think its fantastic, but is relative. The beach bbq is the best. Ive never had a bad meal at any of the restaraunts. Again, the wait staff is great! If you leave the resort, eat at Scotchies!!!! OMG soooooo good.

Heres the most important part of my review, the bartenders, waitreses, and Star friends. I cannot say enough about them. I hope I remember everyone! Cassandra took care of us both times we visited, shes the sweetest girl ever, and such a hard worker. I miss her already! At the pool bar Jules and Christopher keep em coming. Ask for a Jules special or a KISS their signature drinks. They are fun, personable, and are always smiling....even with all the bees.

Now the star friends...sooo hard working OMG, we are coming to get you girl, we miss you! MOMO, sooo much fun and amazing with the kids, VIP, the nicest guy ever, StingRay...do not mess with that girl..she will sting ya...haha...China is adorable. Happy Feet does a mean water aerobics and is hysterical! These are the hardest working people around. I hope I didnt forget anyone...tip them tip them tip them. They work sometimes 14 hr days to make your vacation fun.
We wanted to take them all home with us!!

I could tell you more about how beautiful the grounds are...but its the hard working staff, all of them that make this resort. You wil not be disappointed staying here, and if you are...theres just no pleasing some people.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
Dear guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with the online community your view on your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and to know that you were pleased with the food, room, pools and overall service you received. We are truly thrilled to hear that our staff went the extra mile and contributed to making your stay such a splendid one.

It has certainly been our pleasure to have had you vacationing with us, and we truly hope that when planning your next vacation, Iberostar will be the foremost resort in your mind as we would consider it an absolute honor to serve you once more. Thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mickleton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We just got back from a fun, relaxing Beach Bum vacation at the Suites! As always, Beach Bum Steve never steers us wrong. It was our first experience with the kids at an all inclusive resort. The buffets were great for our picky eaters. The grounds were beautiful. Unfortunately, lots of marble and tile, glad we made it through the week without slipping. The entertainment was engaging and the staff accomodating. We felt very comfortable using Lucy's Kids Club. We would definitely return. Made some lasting connections and friendships. Special thanks to Nickeisha, Melissa, and Happy Feet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
16 Thank Kara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear guest,

Please allow us to use this opportunity to express our most candid appreciations for choosing to be guests of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and also for sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel here on Trip Advisor.

We are overly pleased to understand that you and your family had a wonderful time at our resort and appreciated the various amenities, activities, food, rooms, entertainment and our warm, hospitable, attentive staff. We will be sure to commend Nickeisha, Melissa and Happy Feet for contributing to your fantastic family vacation.

It has been a pleasure hosting you at our resort and we sincerely look forward to your next visit with us. Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONDON
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

All in all a great all inclusive. I would recommend it.

Beautiful grounds, nice main pool, rooms are spacious and of a very good standard. Staff within the complex really nice and friendly. Overall a nice feel to the place, relaxed and not too hectic during the day. Beach is also not too busy, water and beach itself is about a 3 or 4 out of 5 for Jamaican north coast beaches.

But please please, sort out your front desk, it is right what others say. The front desk really lets the place down. If you contrast the service and feel you get from lets say Sandals then there is a huge difference. Also yes, the resort is lacking in entertainment, it doesnt need to be brash and loud like some other resorts but atleast something beyond a bit of karaoke in the main bar.

Food is of a good standard, a great steak restaurant. Shame they didnt open all their restaurants and then instead allowed the ones they did open to get fully booked!

But overall I would say food is better at Sandals/Beaches. Also Sandals/Beaches has more premium drinks definately a notch above Ibero or any other all ins we've been to on island when it comes to the bar.

I compare with Sandals/Beaches as that pretty much its main high end competitor. I would say there's not much between them at all, pros and cons to each one. Better rooms, grounds and overall vibe at Ibero. But beaches has better entertainment, and booze. Not much between the 2 on food.

This all being said, we will probably return at some point.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank kingbenny999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear guest,
On behalf of the management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share with the online community your view on your stay with us.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and to know that you were pleased with the food, room, pools and overall service. With that being said, we have taken not of your comments and concerns and we will have them directed to the respective manager for deliberation.
It has certainly been our pleasure to have had you vacationing with us, and we truly hope that when planning your next vacation, Iberostar will be the foremost resort in your mind as we would consider it an absolute honor to serve you once more. Thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,830 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing