We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

We honeymooned here dec1-7. We had originally booked at the beach hotel but were upgraded to the suites upon checkin. The hotel was clean and rooms were good sized. The bathroom had a shower and jacuzzi tub. The beach was awesome, white sand, clear water, and shade if wanted. The pools were also nice and there were always activities going on around the pool. Make sure you go see Jules at the swim up bar. All of the staff was extremely friendly. The drinks had plenty of alcohol in them... Sometimes too much but you definitely get your money's worth. If I were to say there was one thing that could be improved upon it would be the food. Not that it wasn't good, it is what would be expected from a Buffett restaurant with the exception of the steakhouse. The good there was awesome. Like the title says we can't wait to go back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cwscottjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear guest,

It has been a privilege and an honor to have had you vacation here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and we are indeed grateful for your kind comments posted here on Trip Advisor.
It is truly fulfilling to know that while honeymooning here, you were able to partake on our delectable cuisine, entertainment and pools while you were here with us. We do hope that we will be able to offer these services to you once more in the near future, as we cannot wait to welcome you back.

As it pertains to the food, we will be sure to pass along your comments to the chef, as your feedback is indeed invaluable to us.
It has been a pleasure hosting you here at Iberostar and we candidly await your next visit to our resort.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,687
    1,037
    267
    81
    56
See reviews for
2,095
1,118
53
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,036)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

I have just returned home after a 16 night stay at this hotel, it was the best resort ive ever stayed at. Rooms spacious and cleaned daily, fresh sheets and towels, water in the fridge. The entertainment every night was great. Food what a variety all high quality and fantastic cocktails all day! paradise :-0 All the staff at this hotel bend over backwards to help you and nothing is too much trouble, they are very friendly and polite. Only disappointment was their is no kettle in the room to make a cuppa, their is a small coffee perculator which took nearly and hour to make 2 coffee's The photos on this hotels web sight do not lie, its a beautiful area. My son was married on the green and it was all organized professionally it was a joy to take pictures of the happy couple with such a great backdrop. Highly recommend this hotel A+++++++++++++++

Room Tip: aircon in the room on the 7th floor was rather noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 94lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear guest,

Let me begin by thanking you for choosing Iberostar as your vacation destination and for further highlighting the various aspects of our resort that contributed to making your holiday an excellent one.

We are all thrilled to hear that you had such a delightful time with us and that you enjoyed all that our hotel had to offer. We are also thrilled to learn that you were pleased with the level of professionalism displayed on your son’s wedding day and we greatly appreciate you recommending our hotel. Your humbling comments will be communicated to the entire team

We’re glad we were able to contribute to the many awesome memories that were made here and we can’t wait to have you back here with us at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We had a problem with our reservation when we checked in and the front desk staff did not handle it well. My family was kept standing at the front desk for over an hour and we were never able to speak with a manager despite asking for one several times. The other problem is that it was very hard to get reservations at the restaurants (but all week except one night the restaurants were mostly empty when we ate or walked by). Very frustrating!
The resort is beautiful and the rooms are spacious. We loved the beach and the fact there were not many waves so our toddler could play easily in the ocean. The pool is awesome and I love that you can swim and look at the ocean with the infinity edge. Activities are fun and the staff throughout the resort are welcoming and accommodating. The food was good, especially for an all inclusive resort. Disappointed that they did not serve any breakfast on the room service menu!

Room Tip: Not worth the money to stay oceanfront. The room always felt damp. Also, they play LOUD music on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dieselnator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff here at Iberostar, I would like to thank you for choosing to spend your vacation with us and for your candid review of your stay with us.

Upon reading your review we are saddened to understand that you were not pleased with your check in and restaurant booking experience and we sincerely regret any dissatisfaction you may have experienced. We have, however, relayed your comments to the respective managers for their consideration.

It is pleasing to hear that despite these minor setbacks, you found our resort to be beautiful, the food delicious, our rooms spacious and our staff accommodating. It has been our pleasure hosting you here and we sincerely look forward to your return visit to Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiawatha, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

We have traveled to many places over the last 10 years and have returned to the Iberostar Suites for the 3rd time. There just isn't a better place to stay- the star friends end up being great friends by the end of the trip. OMG, Stingray, China, VIP, Sweetness and Momo we love them all.
Christopher at the pool bar is one of the sweetest guys you will find and so funny- miss him!
My husband and I try and take a trip every year and we take friends with us each time- we have brought 10 people to this resort over the last 5 years and everyone of them has loved it as much as us!
The food is great, the rooms are fantastic (higher floors are better) the grounds are well maintaned.
I was a tiny bit disappointed this trip with our room- we checked in with our friends as we booked together. For some reason they had us checking in on a different day as our friends. We were hoping as our 3rd trip back for a little upgrade but were placed after a few hour wait (which we spent at our friends room so we could get ready to go down to pool) on a ground floor room. We spent our first night in the room but it was quite musty so after talking to our Delta rep were moved up one floor (not a big upgrade at all). I still rate it excellent because we don't spend much time in the rooms as who would when in paradise!?!?!?
There are so many positives that out weigh this one downside to me.
If you can come to this resort (paradise) and spend time with the Star Friends and the other amazing staff and not have fun- that would be on you:)
Enjoy an amazing trip and we will be back again!!!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Amber K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for yet again choosing to spend your special vacation with us here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and with this being your third visit we are truly proud to know that we were able to provide you with outstanding service once more.

We truly appreciate your wonderful review of our property and for sharing said review with the online community here on Trip Advisor.
With that being said we certainly appreciated hearing about your satisfaction with the rooms, food and cleanliness of our hotel and also the courteousness and friendliness of our staff. The above mentioned staff members will be commended for their efforts.

All in all it has been a pleasure serving you again and we earnestly anticipate your next visit. Thank you for making it Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

This was our first trip to Jamaica and we were not disappointed. Rose Hall suites was a very nice resort with outstanding very roomy suites. The view from our room was excellent and the food at the many different restaurants was very good. Most of the staff was excellent but some of the staff showed indifference and were not friendly. The entertainment was average but the travel assistants at the hotel were very helpful. We booked an excursion to Dunn River falls and the Ocho Rios area and our guide Richard was the best. He was with Tourwise and did an excellent job taking us to all the sites we wanted to see. Swimming pool and swim up bar was nice. The beach was not crowded and the amenities were excellent. We will book again with Iberostar.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the fourth floor with an ocean view. The upgrade was worth the cost for the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRoshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 7 December 2013
Dear guest,

Please accept our heartfelt thanks for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Suites as your vacation destination and for sharing your review of our hotel here on Trip Advisor.

We are truly pleased to hear that you found our services and amenities pleasing and our rooms comfortable. We do regret hearing that you found some persons were not as friendly as others, but rest assured this is not a true reflection of the friendliness and warmth of our staff.

With that being said, it is hoped that sometime in the near future we will be given the opportunity of hosting you at our hotel once more. Thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

I am used to staying at the Riu when travelling to Jamaica but I was not disappointed with our stay at this hotel.

Pros
-Food is on par if not better than the Riu
-No problem getting reservations to the speciality restuarants and in 1 occassion they actually fit us in (we were a large group of 16) even though they were booked up
-Staff are very professional and kind
-Rooms are clean and I didn't see one bug! ha.
-Room was cleaned and fridge stocked daily
-May have been a slow time but it was not crowded so no problem getting chairs on the beach or at the pool
-Infinity pool
-Close walk from hotel to beach and restaurants
-Breakfast open until 11:00am

Cons
-The lighting should be better throughout the hotel - especially in the common areas
-Not a huge fan of a rain shower myself. Usually there is an option in the shower for a more powerful head but not here. The bath had one though
-Water temperature strange - took too long to increase and decrease the shower temperature. Often it was too hot or too cold
-Sink water pressure was weak
-Entertainment at the Riu is superior - the staff are friendly here but the shows and activities are just not as elaborate as the Riu

TRAVELLER TIP

Please do check out the market just to the right of the pier. Don't be deterred by the warning sign. It is just for the hotel to protect their liability. The locals are just trying to earn some money so please have a look at what they have to offer. It will be cheaper than what you find at the shopping area outside the hotel for which they offer a free shuttle to. We went there everyday to visit the people and the dogs. Yes they will all try to get you into their shop of course so just learn how to handle that. They are harmless :P

Oh and we adopted a dog from the local market! It's actually not all that expensive (300 to 450) to bring him back to Canada - it does depend on the weight of the dog though. Please adopt. Jamaican dogs are the best!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lindo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you first and foremost for choosing our hotel to spend your vacation. It is our utmost pleasure to have given you a sweet vacation.

Your benevolent words have been well received and we are gratified to know that you have enjoyed the spectacular service of our courteous staff, our pools and beaches.

With that said, we have taken note of your concerns and we will see to it that they are conveyed to the respective managers.

We sincerely hope that we will once again have the absolute pleasure of serving you again at our resort. Thanks for making it Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayed in several all-inclusive resorts. Everything here food, rooms, facilities were all on par or slightly better than our stays at other resorts. The real standouts – The Star staff was very friendly and engaging. The evening shows were much better. The other travelers were fun to be around. The ocean water was very warm and the waves were fairly small. The only downside was more of a personal preference. I really enjoy walking outside of the resort to see the local area. The location was too far out from anything to comfortably walk anywhere. I might try a different location next time, but I would recommend this resort to anyone that was staying in this area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garyjor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 8 December 2013
Dear guest,

On behalf of all the management and staff at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we would like to thank you for not only choosing to be valued guests of our luxurious property, but also for taking the time to write a review for Trip Advisor about how your holiday went with us.

We find it extremely gratifying hearing that you enjoyed our food, entertainment and accommodations. We are also very pleased to understand from your kind comments that you would recommend our hotel to others.

It is hoped that when planning future vacations that Iberostar is foremost in your thoughts.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,844 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Travelbag, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing