We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We are a family of 4 visiting for 5 days around Christmas. The resort facilities and ground were very clean. The specialty restaurants exceeded our expectations. We particularly enjoyed the Gourmet and Mediterranean restaurants best. The breakfast and lunch buffets were also very good with a solid selection of local dishes. All staff (front desk, room, restaurants, bars) were pleasant and eager to please. The best part of our stay was definitely the room that we were given. Our room was oceanfront at the very end of the U-shaped building giving us a larger than usual balcony. Since we were on the top floor, our balcony was not covered giving it an open and even bigger feel. The room was very well appointed. A suggestion that I might make would be for the resort to replace the balcony chairs with lounge chairs.
The activities at the pool and beach were also very good. Pool water was a bit chilly for my taste, but kids did not seem to mind. The ocean water was clear and warm. We stayed mostly on the side closer to the Iberostar Beach as that side was not rocky. Kids enjoyed kayaking and snorkeling off the beach, the latter being also a highlight of our trip. We were able to spot puffer fish, lionfish, and myriads of other colorful fish.
Overall, our stay was excellent.
A special thanks to Mitch from tripguy.com for taking care of all the details on this trip, from booking our airport transfers to securing the best room in the house and making dinner reservations prior to our arrival!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bchfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your vacation and also for sharing your review of our hotel with other travellers here on Trip Advisor.

We find it extremely gratifying hearing that you found the food, pools, staff, entertainment and accommodations all to your liking. Your suggestions regarding lounge chairs on the balcony will be directed to the respective persons for their deliberation.

With that being said, we greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward hosting you here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites once more.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,161 - 2,167 of 4,442 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Came here for a week in the summer for a wedding. Great hotel, nice staff, food was delicious. No complaints. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. This hotel is great for couples or families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DukeyTo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear guest,

You have our sincere thanks for sharing your candid review of your recent stay with us here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. We are humbled by your kind words about our hotel and we are thrilled to hear that you had an excellent vacation. We are truly grateful to you for recommending our hotel and we sincerely look forward to your return to Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had a family vacation here over Thanksgiving. Great place! Be sure to visit the craft vendors at the end of the beach. Ask for Dwight or Chris. At the breakfast buffet, ask for Rose Anne - she is sweet and very attentive! Tip her, and the others as well. Go, and enjoy the relaxed, clean and beautiful grounds!

Stayed: November 2013
1  Thank greatdad04062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for your heartfelt review of your recent stay with us. I would also like to thank you for taking the timeout to share your review here on Trip Advisor.

It gives us a feeling of satisfaction to know that we were able to provide you with a fantastic Thanksgiving holiday and that you found our grounds to be clean and beautiful.
Once again your feedback is invaluable to us and we do hope that we will be given the opportunity to host you at our hotel once more.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Ten of us recently visited over Christmas, for a three-generation family vacation. We are not typically big-box, all-inclusive resort folks, but it fit the bill for this trip as it removed the burden of cooking and cleaning that we would have faced if we had done a vacation rental instead. We arrived at noon and our room wasn't ready (the property was jammed for the holidays), and I wish we had known then about the courtesy room just off the main lobby, where we could refresh and have a shower with towels provided (we had just arrived from a three-flight trip to get there). Front desk staff did not apprise us of this opportunity to freshen up.

The rooms were clean, but furnishings were tired, not that it mattered much as we didn't spend much time there other than to sleep. It took multiple requests (to housekeeping and the front desk) for someone else in our party to get different pillows, as those provided were really fat. On two different nights our sleeps were disturbed by noisy, ignorant guests in the hall, which had a tile or marble floor and amplified all the shouting. Christmas morning we were awoken at 3:30 a.m. by a really drunk guy trying to get into the wrong room.

Overall, staff were friendly and helpful. The beach was great and the free activities (we did snorkeling, kayak and sailboat rentals) were fantastic. The kids enjoyed the ping-pong, the lazy river and the big pool. We didn't take part in any of the planned "fun" activities, which I stay away from like a ten-foot pole. The restaurants (even the buffets) were surprisingly good, as we didn't have high expectations before we got there, and we really enjoyed the opportunity to have some of the local Jamaican dishes, especially at breakfast and lunch (jerk chicken, fried plantain, lots of fresh fish).

Do not purchase items like rum, Jamaican coffee or jerk seasoning from the various stores on the property, prices are much inflated over those at MBJ when you leave. I learned the hard way.

Overall, we had a good time, but I wouldn't hurry to go back to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AirCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear guest,

First of all, please allow us to use this opportunity to thank you for choosing Iberostar to spend your holiday and also for posting your review of your stay here on Trip Advisor.

Your kind words about the cleanliness of our resort, the friendliness of our staff are greatly appreciated. The management and staff are committed in providing an ambience which satisfies our guests’ requirements, we sincerely regret if any of the circumstances mentioned may have affected your vacation experience and your perception of our hotel.

We do hope that these minor setbacks did not completely tarnish your view of Iberostar and it is hoped that when planning any future vacations that Iberostar is foremost in your thoughts.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Six of us travelled from December 27th through January 3rd - age ranged from 14 to 65 and everyone had a great time here! I have been to ~15 all-inclusive resorts over the last 20 or so years and I have to say that this is one of the best we have been to. From the accommodations to the wait staff to the entertainment staff to the food - all matched or exceeded our expectations. If you regularly stay at all-inclusives, you learn not to expect a 5 star experience but the ease / price-value of the vacation usually makes up for that. This resort however ranked high on our scale for many reasons:

- The rooms were nicely appointed with ample closet space, mini bar (beer, soda and water), safety box, good sized bathroom (shower head is rain type which may or may not be to your liking, hot water was chancy but never cold), couch area, balcony (with chairs but no lounges), flat screen TV with a couple of premium channels) and 24 hr room service. Rooms were cleaned everyday and in the early evening turn-down service provided. Be aware that the building is U-shaped so for the most part rooms are not right on the beach and therefore not every room has a full ocean vista (we had room 3205,3206 which had full view, however room 3219 on side had partial view at best).

- Wait staff at restaurants and bars were predominately great, providing service with a smile. Special call-out to Glenroy at the lobby bar for his customer service.

- The entertainment staff is one of the hardest working I have seen at any of the all-inclusives we have been to. They are always about ensuring that folks are enjoying themselves. They work 6 days a week for probably 14 hours a day, yet they never look tired and, most importantly, they treat you like family. Special call out to China, OMG, Antonio, Momo, Happy Feet, and VIP. Also like to thank Anna Maria and Ashly, part of the dance troupe that performs nightly - if you like dance, you must see the skill that these folks bring to the table.

- Food was very good for an all-inclusive. We ate at a different speciality restaurant every night and had the buffet breakfast and lunch. While there was a good deal of variety of food at the lunch buffet it would be even better if they mixed it up a little bit everyday such as having a fresh pasta bar or stir-fry (but I nit-pick here).

- The pool and beach were great though if you want pool seats you will need to get up pretty early in the morning as seats were usually taken by 8am (maybe due to the holiday week we were there)

- The New Year's Eve party on the beach was a blast with a huge stage for the band, a DJ that played from the roof of the pool bar, fireworks, and flowing champagne and liquor. Party went on to well past 1am.

- We did some extra curricular activities which I would recommend and were a lot of fun - Dunn's River Falls, Dolphin Excursion and Canopy Zip-lining.

The thing that impressed me most was the people of Jamaica. All the people we met, whether inside or outside the resort were really friendly and accommodative. They make you feel like you have reunited with long lost friends and that is the reason we will be going back. Go with the right mind-set and realistic expectations and you will not be disappointed - it was a great time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the manager and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, I would like to thank you for celebrating the New Year with us. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your experience at our hotel.

We are extremely proud to know that you found the amenities, activities, accommodations and the warm Jamaican hospitality from our staff all to your liking and to know that you had a wonderful time exploring our beautiful island of Jamaica.

Once again I would like to thank you for celebrating the New Year with us and we sincerely hope that when planning your future vacations that Iberostar is foremost in your thoughts.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

From the moment we arrived to the time of our departure, we had a wonderful, relaxing, and joyous time at the Iberostar. The staff was unbelievably friendly, helpful and courteous. Even during the busy holiday week, bartenders remembered our names and drinks (GRoy and Jules), beach entertainment staff treated us like family and our every need was catered to. It was as relaxed as I have seen my husband in 10 years, and my 20-year old daughter said it was her favorite vacation ever. We sailed, kayaked, scuba-dived, took a boat excursion, had beach chairs and a tiki umbrella every day. But our favorite times were spent with the guys and girls organizing all the activities on the beach. They were wonderful! Momo, VIP, Cupid, Antonio, Happy Feet, China and Sting Ray - - we miss you already. The "triplets" and their parents had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank SugarfootXmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear guest,
Please allow us to use this opportunity to express our most candid appreciations for choosing to be guests of the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites and also for sharing such a wonderful review of our hotel here on Trip Advisor.

We are overly pleased to understand that you and your family had a wonderful and relaxing Christmas holiday at our resort and appreciated the various amenities, activities and the company of our attentive and jovial staff. We will be sure to convey your regards to the entertainment team.

It has been a pleasure hosting you at our resort and we sincerely look forward to your next visit with us. Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Just been to Rose Hall suites Dec 19, 2013 for 2weeks, Its been the best holiday yet, we went all- inclusive, which also means, FREE mini bar, room service, & cocktails, the only thing you had to pay for was Laundry & Spa's. I must point out one thing, do not take travellers cheques of any money, the hotel will not change them. You will have to change at the airport. The Hotel mainly deals in US Dollars. The staff are very friendly, nothing is to much.The food is very good, the buffet meals are the best. You can book the RESTAURANTS,but you will find a better choice in the Buffet. The rooms are junior suites ,very nice indeed. Also the waitress service on the beach was very good. Would go back again & again to this Hotel.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms [4th fl ] lovely views over looking gardens/pools& sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PETER C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the management and staff here at Iberostar, I would like to thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel and for choosing to spend your holidays with us at Iberostar.

We are thrilled to understand that we were able to provide you with the best vacation by far and that you were pleased with the food, friendly staff and rooms.

With your recent visit ending on such a positive note, we are certain that you will be vacationing with us sometime in the future. Once again thank you for choosing Iberostar.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,605 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
7.3 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Main Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: £252 - £586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Southall Travel, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing