We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great property, well maintained, food is good not great except for breakfast buffet and French restaurant and dinner buffet. Steak house is good, Mexican not great. Big beautiful beach, lots of chairs and shade and private. No venders bothering you on beach. Beach has some small rocks ,stones when entering water, water beautiful. We stayed in early May and there was some children, if you can afford it, go to adult's only Grand hotel.
we travel a lot and live in NY so we know food and hotels, temper expectations and you will enjoy this hotel, food and beach. Overall a 4+ out of 5. Great employee's!! Nadine in French restaurant is a great server!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Ripple93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. We are pleased to know that you had a great time here at the Rose Hall Suites Property here in Jamaica. Thank you for sharing your opinions on our restaurants and also review on our overall property and what it had to offer. We will forward your comments to our staff and congratulate them on their efforts in ensuring that you have a great time especially the waitress Nadine at the French Restaurant. Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,967 - 1,973 of 4,448 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

We just returned from Iberostar Rose Hall having stayed multiple times and it feels as comfortable as home. Returning guests are treated like royalty starting with in room food trays and welcome back gift.The staff are outstanding and they all welcome us back with hugs and smiles. Guest service people are always available to assist. Front desk people are courteous and efficient - nice when coming here after a long flight to check in. The chefs are talented and accommodating and within reason will fix anything special you might need (I am gluten-intolerant and have no problems here). Rooms are quite spacious and always kept clean and tidy. I am a diver and in part keep coming back because of the outstanding Dressel Divers operation here. Safety is first and customer satisfaction is a close second - as it should be. Also very accommodating folks here who go out of their way to assist you and provide a varied diving experience by using a multitude of reefs so there is always interesting variety. The boats are comfortable and fast and reach most reefs with only about 10 minute trip.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are great - nice for drying scuba gear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scuba44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel staff and in particular the manager we would like thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites once again for your vacation. Your loyalty is much appreciated. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online community the experiences that leave an indelible mark and give you reasons to keep returning to the Rose Hall Suites Property in Jamaica. We are indeed thrilled to know that you had another great vacation experience.

We will share and congratulate the staff on their contributing hard work in ensuring that you had another amazing vacation. Once again thank you for choosing us again and we look forward to seeing you again as we continue to provide our valued guest with the highest level of hospitality while vacating with us.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

It was a great stay at the resort but there are some goods and bads. But the beach itself and the awesome service were worth going. I will start with the bads: they didnt let us check.in early.arrived at.1230 pm and had to wait til 3 to get a room, our.shower.drain was clog but they did fix it.fast, the room we stay at was ocean view.3220 had a weird wooden smell to it
The goods: the service at the resort was 5 star. Everyone were friendly and welcoming. The entertainment was good.every night around 930 they have entertainment for adults and its.different.theme everynight for the week. The food buffet was good but not awesome , the bbq on the beach was awesome. The beach is beautiful snorkel right of the beach and.saw.many fishes and sting rays.
Will definitely come back to Jamaica and will probably stay at the grand which is adults only. If you have children this place is.good they have a small water park for childrens, lazy river and night entertainment for them.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank raymond t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community a review on your stay here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites property here in Jamaica. We are happy to know that you were pleased with your stay with us and also appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and the online community.

Regarding the early check-in; we do have a standard check-in time: 3PM. However; we always try to have the room ready prior to guest arrival or as soon as possible as this 3PM period would have given our housekeeping ladies to have the room prepared in time. We apologize for this delay and hope it was not a significant inconvenience

Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

An amazing resort, 7 days of bliss and not one complaint.This hotel has it all! The beautiful rooms offer a king bed or two double beds, a sitting area with a full couch, a beautiful balcony with patio chairs and a table, a massive bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, a large shower area, and double sinks . Extra large closets, mini-fridge that is stocked daily with beer, pop and water, coffee maker with generous amounts of coffee and tea daily and a free safe. Spacious, clean and quiet. The added chocolates each night on the bed with turn down service, very classy.
The grounds are immaculate and it is easy to find your way around. The infinity pool is gorgeous with a swim-up bar and lots of activities surrounding it. There is a second pool nearby and a great Lazy River to float around all day long if you want. The pools are kid friendly and beautifully maintained.
The Beach is stunning, lots of beach chairs as well as pool chairs, never a problem getting one no matter what time of the day. The beach is nicely groomed each morning, swimming is perfect in front of the resort, depending on the tide you might want to bring water shoes as there are a few beach rocks when you first make your way in. There are three Rose Hall properties on this private beach, it is not a long stretch of beach but long enough for a short walk. There are NO VENDORS on this beach!
The food at the buffet and each a la carte we dined at was amazing. Selection, variety and taste the best in any resort we have travelled to. There were no problems getting reservations to the a la cartes, you could book a sitting throughout the day.
The staff in every part of this hotel were top-notch. All were consistently friendly, helpful and welcoming. It was evident they enjoyed what they did and where they workded. Iberostar is fortunate to have the compliment of staff that they do because all the staff in this entire complex truly make this an inviting and amazing resort experience.
Entertainment on the beach, in the pool area, all the excercise classes, volleyball games, yoga etc etc were offered by skilled, enthusiatic, fun and talented individuals. They kept us busy, they kept us laughing and they made each day so much fun.Night time shows were great and always included audience participation.
There is a lot to explore and enjoy on this property, there really is something for everyone here.
It would be difficult to imagine that anyone could complain about anything in this resort complex.
We loved the resort, we loved the staff and we loved how welcomed we were made to feel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hbsw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the team members, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online community your review on the experience you had at this resort, we are thrilled to know that you had a great time here at the Rose Hall Suite Property here in Jamaica.

Our main priority is to ensure that our guests feel welcome and always enthusiastic to wake up and see a new day at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. We will certainly share your comments with the staff and congratulate them on their efforts towards ensuring that you have a great time at the resort; especially the entertainment team that you have mentioned in your comment. Also thank you for highlighting to our online viewers about the impeccably clean environment that we strive to always maintain as a standard throughout our entire resort. We appreciate your choice of vacationing with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed on our honeymoon from April 23-may4. we booked with apple vacation. In my reservation i requested a higher floor with ocean view which i got and , i also requested the honeymoon package, which i am still waiting on it, because we never got it. Overall the place was great, the maid service was 5 stars, the hotel staff was awesome they helped me out so much especially when i got injured and i could hardly get around. The beach was excellent except for the stones, man those were a pain to navigate through just to get into the water. The food at the al carte resturants was excellent. When you visit Jamaica you have to check out the local food and activity. We ate at the fish hut which was just a few miles down the road the fish was out of this world just ask any of the taxi drivers to take you there. Also the venders on the road sold the best fruits and veggies. I would return for another visit.

Room Tip: Try a room on the top floor they were the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pshakes6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing IBEROSTAR to accommodate you and your husband on such a significant occasion as your Honeymoon. We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your experience at our hotel and indeed we are thrilled to know that you had a great time here the Iberostar Rose Hal Suites Hotel.

We are happy to know that you received your room request, enjoyed our a la carte restaurants and your overall stay here at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites in Jamaica. As a top brand hotel chain in this competitive hospitality industry we would like to once again extend our deepest appreciation for choosing the IBEROSTAR for your Honeymoon and we hope to see you soon.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

So, this is my second trip to an Iberostar property. The first was at the Grand Bavaro in Punta Cana two years ago. This time around we brought our two young children. It was a long flight, but once we got there things settled down quickly thanks to the helpful staff.

In my last review, I went to great lengths to compare the "Grand" Iberostar to Le Blanc, an upscale all inclusive resort in Cancun. I feel that doing any comparisons wouldn't do Rose Hall any justice. Iberostar Rose Hall is awesome and stands on its own even though it isn't a "grand" property.

We had an awesome time. The kids club team (Melissa) are just wonderful people, that went well out of their way to make sure our kids had a great time. The kids disco was a wonderful way to end each day at the resort, what was really great was how they mixed it up. One day it would be on the beach, the next would be watching a movie, and then they'd do a singing and dancing routine in the theater. If you have younger children, I can't imagine a better place to spend a vaction.

Then there is China, boy that girl is amazing. She took a liking to our 1 year old, and would dance with her every chance she got. All the Star Friends were really wonderful. They go out of their way to learn your name, and interact with you without being annoying.

The food was excellent. I felt it punched way above it's price in this department. I can honestly say I did not have a single bad meal the entire time I was there. Nothing was a disappointment. Wonderful steak, mexican, asian, and deserts.

I really don't have a single bad thing to say, not even any suggestions. Maybe give your people raises, because they work super hard. All in all I feel like we had a better time here than we did at the Grand Bavaro. The food was better, the beach was nicer, and the resort felt alive with the energy the star friends brought. Totally worth the money, thanks to everyone!

Room Tip: We had a room on the third floor in building 4, not facing the ocean. It was perfectly fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank r_dietrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Property here in Jamaica for your family vacation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online community your second experience with IBEROSTAR.

We are delighted to know that you had an “awesome” time here at our hotel. We will share with the Kids Club Team, particularly Melissa and Star Friend China that they contributed to your happiness. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our different gastronomy options. Your review motivates us to continue aiming towards ensuring that your guests are comfortable and create a memorable experience

We look forward to be able to offer you our hospitality again at IBEROSTAR and once again thank you for choosing our hotel.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stood at iberostar suites, overall experience was great. Hotel is very clean and staff friendly and always happy. The star friends made our vacation a lot more entertaining from their dance moves to their overall happiness. Beach had a lot of rocks so I would recommend walking to the right or left of the hotel. We did the dunns river excursion, make sure you bring water shoes and waterproof camera. Don't waste your money on the DVD they try to sell you at the end. Poor quality, and not edited. Buffett food was good not much of a change from day to day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Roxanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. We are pleased to know that you had a great time here at the Rose Hall Suites Property here in Jamaica. It is our highest priority to ensure that our valued guest have a fantastic time while vacating with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and the online community we look forward to seeing you again and thank you once again for choosing IBEORSTAR.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,987 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
7.3 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Main Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: £251 - £620 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing