We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best vacation ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, Ont
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best vacation ever!!!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My daughter and I have traveled somewhat extensively throughout the Caribbean and Mexico. Without a doubt, this was the best vacation we have ever had. Here are my pros and cons:
Pros: Great people (love Diane -Seating hostess in buffet, Peaches, Mo Mo, Professor - Star friends, our cleaning staff in Room 4425, the grounds keepers, the staff who are always cleaning the floors, windows, walls, etc. etc.), the hotel was so very very clean, the pools awesome, the swim up bar, great service, great drinks (love the selection), the food - best AI we have ever had, including the BBQ on the beach (shout out to Lennox at the lunch buffet), the beach - perfectly suitable for walking in the morning, the beds - amazingly soft (wish I could have brought it home), the shows OK and loved when the Star friends got people up to dance.
I could go on and on, as there is so much more goodness that came from this trip. I especially want to thank Iberostar Rose Hall Suites for arranging and providing outstanding support during the booking process and for making the celebration of my daughters 23rd very memorable.
Cons: NONE, nada, nope...can't find one.

Run quickly to your travel agent or your computer and book this hotel, you will not be disappointed. We already have plans to return in 2 years when my daughter is finished college.

One more thing, I highly recommend the MoBay lounge at the Montego Bay airport, we were through customs/security in 16 minutes with a refreshing drink, nibbles and cold cloth waiting for us.

Room Tip: We had room 4425 and would recommend travels to get a room on the 3rd or 4th to get the best view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sarshe62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

From all of us here at the IBEROSTAR Rosehall Suites, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and the online community as this gesture is of great help to our future potential guests.

We are thrilled to know that you’ve found the Rose Hall Suites property to be a great one with a host of great staff who contribute significantly towards ensuring that you have a memorable and amazing vacation experience.

We will share your review with them and congratulate them on their hard work especially the above mentioned (Diane, Peaches, Mo Mo, Professor , our cleaning staff in Room 4425, the landscaping team, and all the staff who are always cleaning) We look forward to seeing you again thank you once more for choosing IBEROSTAR.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,775
    1,076
    278
    85
    59
See reviews for
2,177
1,148
57
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,066)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Little River P.o.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

If you compare Iberostar suites in Jamaica to a 5 star hotel in Las Vegas you can only give this resort 3 stars. The beach is very rcky but the sea itself was clear and warm. The food was mediocre. There were no professional shows only the pool staff doing a decent job to entertain. The suites were lovely but the showers only gave tepid or cold water. The lighting was atrocious in the rooms, and the corridors. Also You had to be careful not to slip on the wet floors. The positive aspects besides the great weather were the grounds are beautiful and the security kept the place free of beggars and harassing vendors.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing the Iberostar Suites Property here in Jamaica. We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your experience at our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel grounds however as it relates to the beach rocks; due to forces of nature beyond our control occasionally the tide brings many rocks to our shores and we try our best to rid the beach of them. We sincerely regret hearing about your disappointment in the shows, lighting and showers in the rooms. Your comments have been noted and will be forwarded to the management as we continue to improve our service and facility as we go along.

Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Spotless property with phenomenally friendly staff. Food at the buffet was adequate. We ate there the first night we arrived for convenience. The lunch buffet was good. Lots to choose from for breakfast. Steak house is outside so the night we chose this restaurant it was extremely hot so we opted to chose to eat at the sister property. You can chose to use both the Suites and the property next door. Beach is beautiful. There are large rocks going into the water, but once you pass them, the water is perfect. The beach is private so no issues with anyone bothering you if you swim or walk the beach, which is a major plus in Jamaica. The lazy river did not move and the whirlpool had no bubbles. We have been to other properties which have had both, and this was the one down side to the property. There is a show each night and the staff really gets the audience involved. It is a lot of fun. The resort is large, so be prepared to walk a bit. The bartenders are great and show their appreciation when you tip them. We met in Jamaica twenty five years ago and it is our twentieth anniversary which we made the front desk aware. We were sent a bottle of champagne the day after we arrived. Nice touch. The resort states a casino which is about eight slot machines and an individual who gives you your money when you cash out. Not what we expected. If you are booking any tours, see Barbara, she is terrific. Great resort, great food, great staff, great stay.

Room Tip: We had an ocean view room which we could only see from one part of our balcony. That is considered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WeLoveTraveling23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager. We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR to celebrate your 20th Anniversary. As a top brand hotel chain it pleases us to know that you’ve found our property to be a spotless one with a phenomenally friendly staff.

We would like to extend our appreciation for sharing with us and the online community your experience here at the Rose Hall Suites Property in Jamaica.
We are pleased to know that you’ve found our facility a great one. We will share your review with the staff and congratulate them on their efforts in ensuring that you had a great vacation.

We look forward to seeing you again and once more thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great property, well maintained, food is good not great except for breakfast buffet and French restaurant and dinner buffet. Steak house is good, Mexican not great. Big beautiful beach, lots of chairs and shade and private. No venders bothering you on beach. Beach has some small rocks ,stones when entering water, water beautiful. We stayed in early May and there was some children, if you can afford it, go to adult's only Grand hotel.
we travel a lot and live in NY so we know food and hotels, temper expectations and you will enjoy this hotel, food and beach. Overall a 4+ out of 5. Great employee's!! Nadine in French restaurant is a great server!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Ripple93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. We are pleased to know that you had a great time here at the Rose Hall Suites Property here in Jamaica. Thank you for sharing your opinions on our restaurants and also review on our overall property and what it had to offer. We will forward your comments to our staff and congratulate them on their efforts in ensuring that you have a great time especially the waitress Nadine at the French Restaurant. Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We just returned from Iberostar Rose Hall having stayed multiple times and it feels as comfortable as home. Returning guests are treated like royalty starting with in room food trays and welcome back gift.The staff are outstanding and they all welcome us back with hugs and smiles. Guest service people are always available to assist. Front desk people are courteous and efficient - nice when coming here after a long flight to check in. The chefs are talented and accommodating and within reason will fix anything special you might need (I am gluten-intolerant and have no problems here). Rooms are quite spacious and always kept clean and tidy. I am a diver and in part keep coming back because of the outstanding Dressel Divers operation here. Safety is first and customer satisfaction is a close second - as it should be. Also very accommodating folks here who go out of their way to assist you and provide a varied diving experience by using a multitude of reefs so there is always interesting variety. The boats are comfortable and fast and reach most reefs with only about 10 minute trip.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are great - nice for drying scuba gear
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scuba44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of the hotel staff and in particular the manager we would like thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites once again for your vacation. Your loyalty is much appreciated. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online community the experiences that leave an indelible mark and give you reasons to keep returning to the Rose Hall Suites Property in Jamaica. We are indeed thrilled to know that you had another great vacation experience.

We will share and congratulate the staff on their contributing hard work in ensuring that you had another amazing vacation. Once again thank you for choosing us again and we look forward to seeing you again as we continue to provide our valued guest with the highest level of hospitality while vacating with us.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

It was a great stay at the resort but there are some goods and bads. But the beach itself and the awesome service were worth going. I will start with the bads: they didnt let us check.in early.arrived at.1230 pm and had to wait til 3 to get a room, our.shower.drain was clog but they did fix it.fast, the room we stay at was ocean view.3220 had a weird wooden smell to it
The goods: the service at the resort was 5 star. Everyone were friendly and welcoming. The entertainment was good.every night around 930 they have entertainment for adults and its.different.theme everynight for the week. The food buffet was good but not awesome , the bbq on the beach was awesome. The beach is beautiful snorkel right of the beach and.saw.many fishes and sting rays.
Will definitely come back to Jamaica and will probably stay at the grand which is adults only. If you have children this place is.good they have a small water park for childrens, lazy river and night entertainment for them.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank raymond t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community a review on your stay here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites property here in Jamaica. We are happy to know that you were pleased with your stay with us and also appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us and the online community.

Regarding the early check-in; we do have a standard check-in time: 3PM. However; we always try to have the room ready prior to guest arrival or as soon as possible as this 3PM period would have given our housekeeping ladies to have the room prepared in time. We apologize for this delay and hope it was not a significant inconvenience

Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thunder Bay
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

An amazing resort, 7 days of bliss and not one complaint.This hotel has it all! The beautiful rooms offer a king bed or two double beds, a sitting area with a full couch, a beautiful balcony with patio chairs and a table, a massive bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, a large shower area, and double sinks . Extra large closets, mini-fridge that is stocked daily with beer, pop and water, coffee maker with generous amounts of coffee and tea daily and a free safe. Spacious, clean and quiet. The added chocolates each night on the bed with turn down service, very classy.
The grounds are immaculate and it is easy to find your way around. The infinity pool is gorgeous with a swim-up bar and lots of activities surrounding it. There is a second pool nearby and a great Lazy River to float around all day long if you want. The pools are kid friendly and beautifully maintained.
The Beach is stunning, lots of beach chairs as well as pool chairs, never a problem getting one no matter what time of the day. The beach is nicely groomed each morning, swimming is perfect in front of the resort, depending on the tide you might want to bring water shoes as there are a few beach rocks when you first make your way in. There are three Rose Hall properties on this private beach, it is not a long stretch of beach but long enough for a short walk. There are NO VENDORS on this beach!
The food at the buffet and each a la carte we dined at was amazing. Selection, variety and taste the best in any resort we have travelled to. There were no problems getting reservations to the a la cartes, you could book a sitting throughout the day.
The staff in every part of this hotel were top-notch. All were consistently friendly, helpful and welcoming. It was evident they enjoyed what they did and where they workded. Iberostar is fortunate to have the compliment of staff that they do because all the staff in this entire complex truly make this an inviting and amazing resort experience.
Entertainment on the beach, in the pool area, all the excercise classes, volleyball games, yoga etc etc were offered by skilled, enthusiatic, fun and talented individuals. They kept us busy, they kept us laughing and they made each day so much fun.Night time shows were great and always included audience participation.
There is a lot to explore and enjoy on this property, there really is something for everyone here.
It would be difficult to imagine that anyone could complain about anything in this resort complex.
We loved the resort, we loved the staff and we loved how welcomed we were made to feel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Hbsw19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the team members, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online community your review on the experience you had at this resort, we are thrilled to know that you had a great time here at the Rose Hall Suite Property here in Jamaica.

Our main priority is to ensure that our guests feel welcome and always enthusiastic to wake up and see a new day at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. We will certainly share your comments with the staff and congratulate them on their efforts towards ensuring that you have a great time at the resort; especially the entertainment team that you have mentioned in your comment. Also thank you for highlighting to our online viewers about the impeccably clean environment that we strive to always maintain as a standard throughout our entire resort. We appreciate your choice of vacationing with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
12.5 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,342 reviews
12.2 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Southall Travel and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing