We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Very nice & clean room and friendly staff. A small reef right off the beach provided a nice easy snorkel. The food was outstanding and the excursion office staff was very helpful. We wanted for nothing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shirley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community the great time you had hear at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites in Jamaica. We are indeed happy to know that you found the food outstanding and staff very helpful. We are look forward to see you again to extend our highest level of hospitality while staying with us.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,880 - 1,886 of 4,378 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

I should have written this last year.
Went in Oct 13. Amazing food, pool bar was amazing and staff were always polite and friendly. We upgraded to Ocean View and it was worth it.
Food/Room Service is available 24/7 and I when I sent an email letting the hotel know about my girlfriends birthday, she recieved a complimentary mini cake.
October means not crowded. The sea/sand was amazing and is reserved for guests only.
Big shout out to Shane who sailed us out to a sand bar.
The resort and hotel is beautiful.
Star friends worked tirelessy to provide entertainment.
Only criticism would be that one member of staff continually moaned and hinted towards us giving them money etc. Be firm and polite.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to extend or sincere appreciation for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites hotel in Jamaica. We also would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online viewers of Trip Advisor the experience you had here at the Rose Hall Suites property. We are indeed glad to know that you found this resort to be a great one.
Regarding your issue that was mentioned about one of our staff soliciting to an extent we would like to just use this medium to extend our apologies for the inconvenience of such and assure you that this type of behavior has a zero tolerance and will be addressed.

Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was our first time staying at an all-inclusive resort, and its not really for us. It really made us feel like we were isolated from the island. The service was good. This hotel employs a lot of people to keep everything clean and the drinks flowing. Most of the staff did not look you in the eye. People were helpful, but distant. I suppose this is in part because there is not a lot of tipping because everything is already paid for. Our room was very nice, even though we did not have a view of the sea. (We were there for a wedding, and we reserved late. There are a LOT of weddings there). As another reviewer noted, the beach in front of the hotel is filled with pebbles, and you can find a smoother, nicer beach by walking either left or right. (However, if you walk to the left, you come to the Grand, where you cannot use the facilities because that is the higher cost hotel in the complex.) So, I suggest walking down the beach to the right and picking a spot.
The food is plentiful and decent, but nothing is outstanding. There is a lot going on and everything is good quality, just nothing special. It is a beautiful spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomM1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. We are happy to know that you have choose Iberostar for your first all-inclusive vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community a review on the experience you had here at the Rose Hall Suites property in Jamaica.

We are pleased to know that you found everything on the resort to be of good quality. This indeed motives us as a top brand hotel chain to continue providing our excellent service to our valued guest here while staying with us. We will congratulate the staff who’ve contributed towards ensuring that you had a satisfactory experience. We look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I highly recommend the Suites!! When I arrived to this property, I was very impressed with the welcome I received. Staff was extremely nice. I arrived early, my room was not ready, however, they gave me my band and was able to access the property amenities while my room was being prepared for me. It was a short wait. The bellman escorted me to my room and the room was breathtaking! Extremely clean, cool and very roomy. The Star Friends are extremely nice. I met China, Sweetness, VIP, OMG, Professor and Tasha. It's their job to be nice, however, I feel they went over and beyond to make sure I had a smile on my face at all times. The ENTIRE STAFF AT THE SUITES WERE SUPERB! The entertainment was great also. There is a huge variety of food for everyone...especially the picky ones like me. I am not a fan of kids when I am on vacation, however, they have a separate area for them, so you only see them sparingly! I decided to upgrade to the Grand for Adults only and to experience the Grand for the butler service. I will review separately.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CharMac09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation. We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online community the great time you had here at the IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Suites property in Jamaica.

We are delighted to hear that you have had a wonderful vacation as this motivates us to continue providing our valued guest with the best hospitality service throughout their entire stay. We will share your review with the staff and in particular the entertainment team you’ve mentioned China, Sweetness, VIP, OMG, Professor and Tasha and congratulate them all on adding such memorable value to your vacation.

Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and for recommending the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Brilliant holiday. Excellent service from all staff. 2 staff members in particular gave excellent service and were very attentive these were Gambon in buffet and Donald who worked behind the bar an asset to the hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the online community your experience you had a the Iberostar Rose hall Suites property here in Jamaica. We are indeed pleased to know that you had a great time with us and we will definitely congratulate the above mentioned staff (Gambon and Donald) on their hard work and attentiveness when serving you. Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Currently staying at the Iberostar suites, loving it! Great food, great surroundings and excellent service! The staff are outstanding and make a real difference to your holiday. Lots of names I could mention but stand out staff is Donald on the bar, excellent!!!!

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Colette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff and management here at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites we would like to thank you for letting us know that you are loving your stay with us thus far as we continue to show our hospitality to you our valued guest. Thank you for your feedback and we will certainly congratulate the staff on their hard work in ensuring that you are having an amazing time at this resort especially Donald from the bar who you’ve mentioned providing excellent service. Please do not hesitate to contact the guest services should in case you need any assistance for the duration of your stay thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

I loved it! The place was beautiful. The service was great. Room service food was nasty so you have to be creative. Very friendly people. But management needs to invest in new uniforms, seems like they care about every thing but their employees who do their best to entertain you with their 9 different jobs and look like something from the 70's. Can you at least update the uniforms cause it's not pretty seeing people looking like sausages or different color vest from pants. Don't your employes at least deserve that!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff, and particularly the manager we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing to stay at the Iberostar Suites Property here in Jamaica. We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us your comments on your experience at our hotel.

We are thrilled that you were happy with the service and our wonderful customer service from the staff. We sincerely apologize if you were not pleased with the room service food and we will pass on your comments to management regarding the staff dress code.

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
12.5 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 64 in Montego Bay
6,494 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Main Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: £226 - £532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing