We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“True 5 star”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The time we sent was to short
The entertainment was the bomb everyone was so friendly there wasn't anything that they wouldn't do for you
We went with a family of 10 and we all had a Great time and will go back

Thanks Lou Curatolo

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community your perception of this resort within the short time you’ve vacated with us. Thank you for taking the time to send us your review and we are glad to know that you had a great time and as you have mentioned you will be back. On that note we look forward to accommodating you at our hotel for another great experience.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,739
    1,058
    277
    83
    56
See reviews for
2,139
1,139
55
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,054)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island City, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Getting to the hotel was a nightmare but once we did it was worth it. The staff is extremely friendly. Our room location couldn't be beat. We were close to the pool, the beach and all of the restaurants. Room #3036. It is very humid and the housekeeping isn't the best but the view from our room made up for it. For an all inclusive the food was pretty good. Overall I would go back there again.

Room Tip: Rooms near the pool and the beach and restaurants are the best. We were in room #3036 and our famil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you have chosen the IBEROSTAR for your vacation and appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community the vacation experience you had here at the Rose Hall Suites Property in Jamaica.

It pleases us to know that you had a great time at the hotel and that you’ve found the staff to be friendly and accommodating and the food to be good. Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We've been to several islands in the Caribbean, but this was our first all-inclusive experience. We went for a wedding and stayed a week, Wed-Wed, and overall had a really good time.
The resort is in a U shape, so even though we booked a gardenview, in was really oceanview. Seemed like majority of rooms had a good view. The main pool was big and can get crowded. The other pool always seemed emptier and quieter. The lazy river is really really lazy. Lots of activities and the staff goes around talking to everyone....they are friendly, funny and not overbearing. The kids play area and pool was separate and pretty cool.
Yes, you have to play the towel game in the morning to get a chair by the pool. The beach wasn't a problem. It's not the best beach. Rocky going in, some seaweed. Do not come here if you want a perfect sandy beach.
The buffet had something for everyone. I'd recommend not trying everything on the first day because then you will get bored. They can accommodate large groups easily too. Service was better on weekdays vs. weekends. BBQ on the beach was great! I hated the whole “making a reservation” at the other restaurants. You're on vacation, who wants to be at a certain place at a certain time?! (that's just me though)
I did use the spa for a massage. I personally felt like it was overpriced for what you get.
Don't know if its always like this, but the A/C was bad everywhere. There was no place to really cool off.
Overall, if you like the AI experience, then this resort is great! (with the exception of the AC).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hs427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

First off all we would like to thank you for choosing the IBEROSTAR for your vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community the vacation experience you had here at the ROSE HALL SUITES property in Jamaica. It pleases us to know that you’ve found this vacation spot to be a very good one as we continue to provide our valued guest with the best hospitality service while staying with us.

We would like to use this medium to extend an apology for the issue you may have experience it the air condition and the lack of force in the flow of the lazy river. Your comments will be forwarded to the relevant management of the company for them to further analyze the complaint you’ve made.

We are however pleased to know that you were satisfied with the BBQ that was on the beach and also with the of the staff who made you felt accommodated.

Once again we appreciate your choice of this resort for your vacation spot and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A review for our stay at the Iberostar Suites in Montego Bay Jamaica. We stayed there Saturday to Saturday, July 12th to the 19th. We booked our trip thru Funjet, dealing directly with their representatives regarding our group of 21 people. Our ages ranged from 5 to 58. We are a seasoned group for traveling together, as this was our 6th trip to Jamaica as a family.

I scoured this site before booking for reviews and know to read the good reviews and the bad reviews with a grain of salt. I feel that the most important aspect of these vacations and resorts is to MANAGE YOUR EXPECTATIONS!

That being said, the Iberostar Suites were great. Before we had even left I had an open line of communication with Deveon, the group coordinator that assisted us with our dinner reservations. So I was cautiously optimistic that things were starting off great.

Our 8:15 flight from St. Louis on a charter Frontier flight was uneventful, and Sangster Airport has worked hard to get the tourists thru the process in MoBay. Our shuttle was waiting for us with a sign and everything. We bought cold Red Stripes from the bar out on the parking lot.

When we arrived at the resort, after waiting 10 minutes or so, we were lined up on the end of the counter and we were checked in an assembly line fashion, which worked great. Everyone were granted their requests concerning proximity, handicap accessibility, bed request. They needed about a half hour to finalize the paperwork and we were sent to find something to eat or drink. Everyone had their room upon return.

Our room was spacious, king bed, very nice. A little warn and humid, but I figured that would go away with time and the ac running, More on that later. We changed and were in the pool by 3:00 pm.

Meals – there was something for everyone. If you couldn’t find something that you liked at the buffets then you didn’t look hard enough. Fresh omelets/eggs, fresh pasta, carved meats. All wonderful. The a la carte restaurants were all prompt, and generally delicious. Sure, there were a few not so great individual items that were not perfect. But when is everything perfect?

STAR Friends – fun, exhausting people that seemed to be everywhere. They were fun and work their tails off. Water aerobics, bingo, ping pong, soccer, water polo, the list goes on.

Service staff – bartenders, dining staff, landscapers – all working very hard long hours and probably not making a ton of money. As a rule we carried small bills and tipped at meals and every few drinks. Did it affect service? No. We always received good service and were happy to reward it. Looked like the Wedding Planning business was busy, with a wedding every day it seemed. Photographers running around snapping candids that you could purchase. The picture prices were pricy, but they were certainly unique.

It was nice to be able to walk down to the Beach hotel. We would walk down for the lunch buffet, or visit their outdoor jerk chicken. Also they had different night entertainment available.

Our older teens loved the bars with pool tables, the disco. Met other kids from all over the world. They moved around in packs.

I got a few bug bites, but nothing more than I would have had in Missouri. We saw 2 feral cats. They were certainly not overrunning the resort as I read in another post. I never saw any other bugs or pests.

Now back to the warm room from the first day. Our room was always warm all week. We never could get it to cool off and was very damp. The musty smell was very strong. The air worked, just not well. That will be the only strike against the resort. Could we have asked to move? Sure, but we didn’t feel like we needed to and packing again would have been a hassle. How much time do you really spend in the room? And by the time we went to bed we were so tired (and had enough drinks) we slept regardless. But all of our things were damp and musty. I do believe that we were the only ones in our group with a warm room. Everyone else was good.

I would recommend this hotel to friends and return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank suzombie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the staff members of the hotel, we would like to thank you for choosing the IBEROSTAR for hosting your family/group vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community your review of our Rose Hall Suites property. Indeed we are thrilled to know that you were pleased in the majority of your time spent at our hotel as this motivates us to continue working towards ensuring that out valued guest have a great time on their vacation.

As a top brand experienced hotel chain within the hospitality industry we do acknowledge that a relatively large group traveling together can be somewhat of a challenge; hence we have in place a group’s coordinator who would be assigned to groups of your size and larger. Happy to know that he was able to assist during your vacation.

Allow us to use this opportunity and extend an apology for the inconvenience you may have received during your stay with your room and the air condition that you’ve mentioned not been effective as you think it should.

We are however glad to know that you were pleased with the staff and we will share and congratulate them on their hard work towards ensuring that you had a great time at this resort in particular the star friends and bartenders.

Once again we appreciate your time vacating with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I was at the resort the first week of July. We have been known to change out hotel rooms a few times are a result of "issues" with the rooms. As soon as we entered out room, we were pleased. We went for a destination wedding...everyone was please with the food, staff, and property. The only thing was...the suites section has no mint for my husband for his mojitos. That was our only complaint. He eventually got some mint....and always made sure to have some on him so he could get his favourite drink. Quite pricey...but we would definitely come back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wize T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff and particularly the manager, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites for your vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us on how your holiday went. We are thrilled to know that you were pleased with the room, food, staff and property. Your comments will be shared among the staff and congratulate them on their efforts towards ensuring that you had a great time. Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My family of 21 stayed here in July of 2014. We had a wonderful experience. This is our 6th trip to Jamaica and this is one of our favorite resorts. The service was really great. My sister is handicapped and she was able to get a handicapped room and drive her bravo everywhere she wanted to go. There were ramps and elevators for everything. (I don't think she tried to go to the beach.) If we were at the bar and there were lots of customers, they would call for more bartenders to take care of us. The food was fine and the infinity pool was lovely. The rooms were large and they came twice a day. Once to clean and in the evening for turn down service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are extremely delighted to know that you and your family had such a wonderful experience here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Property in Jamaica. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us on your vacation experience.

It is great to know that our front desk was able to accommodate your sister by giving her the handicapped room and also good to know that you were pleased with the pools and bar service. We do look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

I traveled to Rose Hall Suites with 28 family members to celebrate my in-law's 50th wedding anniversary. All 28 of us were very satisfied!! We had a great time and tons of fun. We planned a private dinner on the beach for the anniversary celebration and it was absolutely perfect! The staff was very helpful in making sure everything was handled and helped us out with reservations to the a la cart restaurants since we were a pretty big group. Speaking of reservations it is a good idea to make as many as you can. While I did enjoy the buffet, eating there two times a day for lunch and dinner can be monotonous. Aunt Ruby's steak house was in my opinion the best. We also went to the Mexican, Mediterranean and Japanese a la cart restaurants which were all very good too.
The service was excellent. I can't understand how people can complain about it. The entire staff is very friendly and any request made is answered with "no problem". As a matter of fact we were very surprised by the honesty of our house keeper. With out realizing it I dropped some cash which ended up under the bed. That afternoon the cash was on the nightstand with a note telling where and how much they found!! If I had to pick one thing to complain about it would be the air conditioning. I wouldn't say it was "hot" in the room but I wouldn't say it was cool either. I understand the property is environment friendly but I didn't really enjoy sweating, not just in the rooms but also some restaurants and the theater too.
Overall it was a positive experience for the entire group. We traveled with 28 people with ages ranging from 4-72 and everyone had a great time and hated to leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gee824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all staff members we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing to celebrate such a wonderful occasion at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Property in Jamaica. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community your experience at our hotel.

We feel extremely proud to know that the entire family had a satisfying vacation with us and that everyone had a great time. We are happy to know that your private celebration on the beach turned out to your liking and also that you enjoyed dining in our restaurants. It is great to know that the housekeeper returned your cash and we do apologize for the issue you had with your air conditioner.

Once again thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Property for your family anniversary celebration and we do look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.5 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
12.5 mi away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Address: Rose Hall Main Rd | Rose Hall, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing