We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We just returned home from IRHS last night. We were 2 family groups traveling together with kids ranging from 7 to 13. This was our first time to Jamaica, but it probably won't be our last.

When planning this trip, we were looking for an all-inclusive in the Caribbean that was easy to get to, fairly priced, with good food and a nice pool area. Last year we vacationed at Beaches Turks and Caicos, and though we enjoyed it, it wasn't in the budget this year. Ruth DeMuth, at TripGuy helped us last year, and because we were so happy with her services, we asked for her assistance again this year. She was able to match pricing that we found on the online travel sites, and made advance dinner reservations for us. Thank you, Ruth!

Our United flight from Newark arrived on time, but we had to wait about 45 minutes to clear passport control. Reggae Tours was professional and friendly, and quickly had us out of the airport, served us cold beverages and safely delivered us to IRHS in 15 minutes.

Arriving at the IRHS reception area, we were greeted and served a welcome drink. The lobby smelled very fresh and was nice and cool. The check-in process was quick and effecient and we were escorted to our room by the very friendly Avon. Our famillies had adjacent rooms with beautiful views of the pools and ocean.

We had a great time and really can't complain about anything at this resort.

Pools- the lazy river was very lazy as there is no current. The kids didn't seem to mind and still enjoyed it. The activities pool was usually very quiet, but would obviously change during an activity like water polo or volleyball. My husband enjoyed playing volleyball one day. The infinity pool is the main attraction and it is very nice. Throughout the day there are different activities here lead by the Star Friends. The music is not too loud and there are plenty of chairs. If you want chairs in the shade, you should be at the pool by 8:00.

Restaurants- we ate at Aunt Ruby's on our first night. Seated on the porch, we enjoyed our meals and my rib eye was delicious. Christopher, our server was very attentive. During the day, a lunch buffet is served here. We ate dinner at the Miranda Hill Buffet twice and they have a great variety. One night there was an asian station and it was very good. The jerk chicken was also very tasty. In the morning, the breakfast buffet is served here. The fruit station usually had exotic fruits like passion fruit, mango and star fruit, and we are going to miss that every morning. The Japanese hibachi was good. We enjoyed the show and the food was not bad, although it didn't compare to the hibachi we have in NY. The Mexican Restaurant, Maria Bonita was very good and we loved the grilled lobster! Our server Kevon was great and even did a magic trick for the kids. On our last night we dined at the Calabash gourmet restaurant. All of the food, including the lamb, was delicious and the presentation was beautiful.

Beach- from a distance, the beach is very pretty. However, it is very rocky in front of The infinity pool. If you walk down near Aunt Ruby's, there are fewer rocks, but a fair amount of seaweed. We really didn't stay on the beach, and preferred to spend the days at the pool. The beach in Negril is far superior to this beach.

Star Friends- they work so hard to make sure everyone is having a good time. They are not pushy, just very friendly and seem to genuinely want to make a connection with the guests, especially the kids. They really make this resort stand out and bring a fun vibe to the pool area that makes up for the lack of a great beach.

Overall, the IRHS is a wonderful resort with spacious rooms, great food, fun entertainment and is a great value.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank beachluvrNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your family vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share with us and the rest of the online community such a detailed review of your vacation experience at our hotel.

We are glad to know that you had an efficient check-in upon arrival. We are extremely proud to know that you were pleased with the pools, restaurants and the Star Friends. We will certainly pass on your comments to Christopher and Kevon who were your servers. It is gratifying to know that you also enjoyed the Steakhouse, Japanese and Mexican Restaurants on property.

As it relates to the rocky area of the beach, due to the forces of nature beyond our control the tide sometimes washes the rocks ashore, however we do try our best to rid the beach of the rocks.

Once again we appreciate your pleasant review of the Iberostar Rose hall Suites Property and we look forward to hosting you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,762 - 1,768 of 4,418 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2014

The air conditioning in our 2 different rooms was so bad it generally left us with negative feelings about the whole trip. We called multiple times to see if it could be improved but basically a technician comes and sprays some air freshener in the vents and tells you it should get better which it does not. I do not think either of our rooms ever got below 80 degrees the entire week my family was there. The property and amenities were overall pretty nice and the entertainment was wonderful, food pretty good and people were lovely. But sweating all night in your room is not a vacation to me. We have been to many tropical locations.....CanCun, Cozemel, Grand Cayman, Bahamas, Turks etc and never have we had an experience like this. Even the temperature in the common areas was uncomfortable. After waiting all year for a vacation, this was huge disappointment. Dont take the risk.

Room Tip: stay away unless you like a hot room to sleep in, a rocky shoreline and green seaweed filled ocean.
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank Rick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff we would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Hotel. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your vacation with us as well as the online community.

Firstly, we would like to use this medium to extend an apology for the inconveniences you experienced while staying with us. We deeply regret to hear that both your rooms had issues with the temperature of the AC. Secondly, we are happy to know that despite the issues experienced with your room you found the property to be nice, the entertainment wonderful and the food and staff to be good.

Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation and we hope to be given the opportunity to prove to you our commitment to excellent customer service and satisfaction.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just returned on Sunday August 10th from a great week at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites. The weather was perfect and we had a great time. The check in and check out process went easy and the room was very large and comfortable. Our Ocean View room was not quite ocean view due to a palm tree being in the way, but we liked the location anyway. We had rooms 3208 and 3210, right off from the main lobby, which was convenient. The buffet dinner was very good, as were the a la carte. We did the Steakhouse (Ribeye was great) twice, the Mexican, Mediterranean, and the Japanese (At the Beach Hotel). All were very good. Breakfast was breakfast and lunch was lunch, but they were good.

The pools and pool activities were a lot of fun. The drinks were great (Thanks Jules). The beach was so so, but if you walked down to the beach in front of the Steakhouse, there was no problem getting in the water. If you tried entering the ocean straight out from the pool, your feet would hurt bad. Snorkeling was great in front of the hotels! We also used the kayaks and Hobie Cat sailboats.

We did an Kayak/Snorkel excursion at a Mangrove with Dressel Divers - awesome. We also did the Discover Scuba program with Dressel - My first time and it was a blast. Nicholas was an excellent instructor. The Star Friends were good, but not as good as at the Iberostar Lindo in Mexico. The shows were the same.

I'm sure I could say more. Only 4 stars because the hotel is not quite a 5 star.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your family vacation and for taking the time to share with us the experience you’ve encountered here at the Rose Hall Suites in Jamaica. We are indeed thrilled to know that you had a great vacation.

Comments like these motivates us to continue working harder towards ensuring that we provide great hospitality to our valued guest from the very moment they arrive at the resort. We are glad to know that you were pleased with the check-in and check-out process as well as the rooms you received. We are also thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the buffet and a la carte restaurants on property. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed particularly the Steakhouse, Mexican, Mediterranean and Japanese Restaurants on property.

It is also pleasing to know that you enjoyed the pool activities as well as the activities you took part in from the Dressel Divers team on property.

Once again we appreciate your kind review of the Rose hall Suites property and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

This resort far exceeded my expectations. Everything was amazing. The staff was excellent and the food was great. The grounds were meticulous and the staff was entertaining. Iberostar Suites is amazing for a family because it's all right there. The infinite pool has to be one of the best if not the best I've ever seen. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. I would recommend this resort and the recommendation was taken seriously as they went two weeks after and loved it as well. Just remember one thing.... You are on island time. Please enjoy the relaxation and time it takes to be served. After all, you are on vacation.. ! Enjoy!!!!!

Room Tip: Oceanview view on the top floor... spectacular!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the opportunity you have given us by choosing IBEROSTAR for your vacation spot. We appreciate you taking the time to send us such a great review on the vacation experience you’ve encountered here at the Rose Hall Suites property in Jamaica.

It pleases us to know that you had a fabulous time with us and also that you were pleased with the facility and what it had to offer to make your vacation a relaxing and memorable time of your life. Once again thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your family vacation and we look forward to seeing you again

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites from 8/5 to 8/11. Me, my husband, & two sons, ages 15 & 19. It was one of the best vacations ever. I was a little concerned after reading some of the reviews but let me tell you about our experience.

The hotel is beautiful. Very, very clean. The entire staff was so nice and helpful. They go out of their way to help you. We enjoyed the buffet, they had so much to choose from. Our room was not ready when we got there and had to wait until 3 to get the key. So, we ate lunch then went to guest services to book 3 dinners - Steakhouse (really, really good, get the Ribeye!), Japanese (really enjoyed) and Mediterranean (Steak & lobster - awesome). They had lunch on the beach several days and it was really fun trying all the different foods they offered. I didn't think the desserts were all that great but no biggie! Everything else was really good. The wait staff was always refilling drinks and clearing our plates.

The pool bar is great. Jules & Chris were wonderful! They welcome you and get your name and talk to you everyday. The Star Friends are incredible! They work so hard. They had my boys involved with the Crazy games and dancing (and that's really saying something because my boys normally wouldn't join in). I can't say enough about them. Peaches talked with us daily. TT at the towel stand was so sweet. Loved watching them dance and I even did water aerobics in the pool! The beach party Sat night is cool.

Our room was really nice. We had no issues with AC in the room or restaurants. One night it was warm in the hallway by the shops, no big deal.

The beach was fine. It is rocky in the water until you get out a little. If you walk down to the right by the lifeguard stand it is much less rocky. We went out on the boat to snorkel. It was fun, a little pricy at $45/each but we enjoyed it.

Overall I would recommend this to anyone. We would go back. We had a blast!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank rds532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your review about your vacation experience here at the Iberostar Rose Hall Suites hotel in Jamaica. We certainly appreciate you choosing us to host your family vacation.

It is good to know that you found the hotel to be clean and beautiful and also that you found all the staff to be nice and helpful. We are also pleased to know that you’ve found our al a carte restaurants to be great along with the buffet and its choices. We are happy to know that you were pleased with your room and that you enjoyed the Steakhouse, Japanese and Mediterranean Restaurants.

We will congratulate the staff especially Jules and Chris from the pool bar and the star friends who were great with their service and entertainment. As it relates to the rocky area of the beach, due to the forces of nature beyond our control unfortunately the tide sometimes washes the rocks ashore, however we do try our best to rid the beach of the rocks.

Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR. We will continue to provide excellent service to our valued guest and we look forward to hosting you again.
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

In August 2014 my wife and I vacationed at the Iberostar Grand Hotel (Rose Hall, Jamaica) as a repeat guest. In August 2013. We vacationed at the Iberostar Suites (Rose Hall) with eleven family members; the wife, kids and grandkids. Having stayed at this hotel on vacation since it opened in June 2006, twice at the Beach Hotel, twice at the Suites Hotel with kids/grandkids and five times at the Grand Hotel. Every year we have had a wonderful time at the Hotels.The Hotels and staff have exceeded our expectations.

The hotel and the grounds are beautiful. The structures are well maintained, clean with continual improvements, the food, the drinks, the entertainment is great and most of all the staff is friendly, nice, respectable and provides outstanding professional customer service. The Hotels amenities and the staff exceeds all expectations and affords vacationers a wonderful vacation experience.

Vacationers will enjoy their vacation at the Iberostar Hotels Rose Hall Jamaica.

Mr. M (Baltimore, MD)

Room Tip: Ocean View or Ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pete M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR once again to host your vacation. We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and the online community such a great review on the experience you’ve encountered at our resorts in Jamaica. Your loyalty to the company as a multi-repeat guest is much appreciated as this motivates us to continue providing the excellent service that we are known for as a top brand hotel chain.

We will share and congratulate the staff on their hard work in providing professional customer service while staying with us. We also appreciate you highlighting to our Trip Advisor viewers on the cleanliness and well-kept grounds of the hotel.

Thanks again for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you once again in one of our Iberostar Hotels in Jamaica.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall from August 3 to August 11, 2014. First of all the staff at the front desk was excellent. Andre you are the man! Tell your boss you deserve a raise! You catered to my every needs without objections. Your professional demeanor was exemplary! They rooms were clean and they cleaning staff provided extra towels and chocolates in the veneings. Plus, the mini bar was free! How many places offer that?

The staff in the Buffett restaurant, well I cant say enough about them. Their survice was excellent. Leroy, you are a kind-hearted soul! Thanks again for catering to my family! Shasa Ann, thanks for your warm hospitality and lovely smile! My family truly enjoyed the food! Did ! mentioned that the food was good? If you like Jamaican food, well this is the place for you. This is definitely a place for foodies! The Curried Goat, Oxtails, Jerk Chicken, Jerk Pork was on point! If you are not into Jamaican cuisine, there was a smorgasbord of foods from all over the world. there was a pasta station, pizza station, roast beef, you name it. If you are a finickey eater, there is something here for you! Even Vegan!

The folks at the poolside, well what can I say. You keep the energy flowing! Big up to Mo-Mo, Professor, VIP, Peaches, and Stingray, you do a great job keeping us entertained day and night!

Overall, I great vacation destination! Everyone in our party enjoyed themselves and are now planning to return next year to celebrate my dad's (Sexy Papi) 80th birthday there! Can't wait!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lower floors tend to have less moisture than the ones on the upper floors (had to chang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the hotel staff we would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR for your family vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share with us the experience you’ve encountered here at the Rose Hall Suites in Jamaica. We are indeed thrilled to know that you had an excellent vacation.

Comments like these motivates us to continue working harder towards ensuring that we provide great hospitality service to our valued guest from the very moment they arrive at the resort. We will definitely congratulate the staff on their hospitality and professionalism in accommodating your request especially Andre from the front desk, Shasa Ann from the restaurant, Leroy from the buffet and the star friends from the entertainment team.
We will also congratulate the kitchen staff on their awesome preparation on the variety of delicious food that you’ve found appealing. Once again we appreciate your kind reviews of the Rose hall Suites property and we look forward to seeing you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.8 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,565 reviews
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,941 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
7.3 mi away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Suites

Address: Main Rd, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#2 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: £244 - £564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Rose Hall Hotel Rose Hall
Iberostar Montego Bay
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing