We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BOOK THIS VILLA IMMEDIATELY!!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MPRH11
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“BOOK THIS VILLA IMMEDIATELY!!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in June 2018

This was our 6th grip to Greatview Villa in Jamaica - and definitely not our last! We are already planning for a trip again next year. I cannot tell you enough how amazing this vacation experience is. We used all 7 bedrooms as we had 16 people for this trip. We travelled with 10 teenage girls and 6 adults and had the most wonderful time. We have also been with family and on two other occasions travelled with just couples. All of the combinations were wonderful! The staff is top notch and will attend to your every need. Chef Oral is incredibly talented and will provide gourmet meals every time. Germain and Lemar the butlers are incredibly friendly and take care of everything you need while there. Pamela, Donna and Pauline take great care of the rooms and your laundry while there. As a mom, this is the best vacation because all I have to do is decide what I want to do for myself and not worry about anything else! The owner Dr. Kerr ensures everything at her villa is excellent. She does such a good job that other villas have hired her to manage their villas! I cannot recommend this villa enough. You won't be sorry that you booked it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjaypat...
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 23 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My wife and I couldn’t be happier with our choice of staying at the Greatview Villa for our joint 40th birthday celebration. We were there with 3 other couples and everything was perfect from the spectacularly manicured grounds, the artwork and decor of the house to the spacious rooms with beautiful views of the water from all angles. Our meals were deliciously prepared by the wonderful chef with local meats and produce including vegetables grown from the garden of the house. The chef made sure my wife’s egg allergy was a priority and baked breakfast foods and desserts with that in mind. The staff were extremely pleasant and courteous and most had been there for years - Jermaine and Lamar were constants, always there to meet our needs the entire day and evening. Although the house was fully staffed with ten people, they were never in the way and rarely seen unless you needed something when they would quietly and instantly appear! We had freshly laundered clothes every day.
With such a luscious tropical setting, mosquitoes and other insects were rarely seen. The koi fish pond was an added peaceful touch. There is a beautiful tree house built by a local artist on the grounds with hammocks and swings for children to play in. We will definitely visit again and plan to bring our children on our next visit. Thanks for a great vacation and celebration!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bajan-pce...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A piece of heaven...”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

I have been to Jamaica on a few occasions but this was by far my best vacation in Jamaica. The villa is absolutely spectacular. We were afraid that it would fall short of our expectations but instead it far exceeded them. The staff was so friendly and accommodating, meeting our every need. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thanks for your wonderful review. We look forward to your return well before your 50th!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristen S
Huntsville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for groups, amazing hospitality!”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We gathered to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday, to remember and retell old stories, to enjoy each other's company, relax, laugh and make many more memories. You all made it so easy to achieve.
You filled our bellies with wonderful food and drink. You made us laugh and provided such great entertainment both on site and off. But mostly you made us feel at home - warm and welcomed by your smiles, your great spirit and your attention to detail.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing