We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$525
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$519
Iberostar.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$542
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Hall Deluxe(Rose Hall)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Royal Villas at Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$1,608
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$1,666
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,584
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Gemini Villa(Rose Hall)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (4,686)
Filter reviews
4,686 results
Traveller rating
2,235
1,518
561
219
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,235
1,518
561
219
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscajun restaurantrose hall beachjambalayalobby barentertainment staffmontego baystring beanscupcakessteakfood was greatstar friendsguest servicesa la carte restaurantsmain buffetocean viewevery other dayother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
2,404 - 2,409 of 4,686 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a quick honeymoon in October. Great food, clean rooms and friendly staff. Bar staff were very fun and helpful. The entertainment staff went above and beyond making sure all of the guests knew when and where the shows and events were, and even had lunch with us and other guests, remembering or names as we walked around the resort. Would definitely recommend for a quiet vacation for couples.

Ya Mon!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank daltus173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach and thanks for taking the time out to share your review. We are extremely happy to hear that you loved the food and enjoyed the comfort of our rooms and the service of our entertainment and Bars team. Our goal is to ensure that our guests have a comfortable and memorable vacation, which is why all our staff is very hardworking and always go the extra mile to ensure we are meeting our guests’ expectations. We are thrilled to know we have created the perfect vacation environment for you, and we will pass the comments to our staff, as a great vacation experience to our guests is our best reward.

Thanks to you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We attended this premise between October 21 and October 28, 2013. The majority of the staff are great. Our housekeeping staff member Marilyn did a fantastic job keeping our room clean everything we requested. Some reviews mentioned bugs and roaches, you're on a tropical island, this is to be expected. The buffet satisfied even the pickiest eaters. I tried all three restaurants, the steakhouse was my favorite choice. Unfortunately, the kids club program was very slow. This is due to the low season. Nevertheless, staff members "Nechia" and "Danica" always made it their duty to provide the best services for kids, this is very much appreciated! A word of advice to management, your staff members who speak Jamaican slang should never underestimate the customers on the resort. Some of us completely understand what is being said. In one instance a server made a comment that I do not appreciate and I made sure I brought it to his attention. Educate your staff cautious when they are speaking the Jamaican slang. I plan to revisit this property in the near future. My family loved our visit.

Room Tip: Try to get the ocean or garden view room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel for your last vacation. Our staff is very dedicated and we are proud to have them working with us; their hospitality is genuine and as such the high standard level of service provided. We will pass on commendations to all, especially those mentioned by name.

Thank you for communicating to us the areas you felt could use improvement and we wish to extend our deepest apology for any inconvenience you had felt to what was said. Your suggestion will be noted to highlight in the next management meeting, as we do not tolerate any level of disrespect to any of our guests.

We are very grateful that your overall experience was very nice and we hope we will have the privilege to welcome you and family some time again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach resort from October 23 - 30. We really enjoyed our stay. The property is more compact than some that we have stayed in but that can be a plus. Our room was spacious and spotless. The staff were amazing - everyone was so friendly and really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Loved the fact that the beach and the infinity pools were so close together. Never a problem to get a lounge chair either pool side or at the beach. Grounds were very well maintained. The mini fridges in the rooms were only filled every second day but if you asked they would refill them for you . We would definitely return to this resort and would readily recommend it to friends and family!

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor - next time I would ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor overlooking the pool - would have a great view of the pool and the beach.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Sharron10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your vacation. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our clean and spacious rooms as we consider the guest wellbeing in every aspect.

The landscaping department makes every effort to maintenance the green luscious plants and the overall surrounding of our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were treated well by our staff, as that is our daily goal. We appreciate all your comments and would also like to thank you for taking the time out to share them. We work to ensure all our guests have a wonderful time whenever on vacation and we will continue to work diligently in order to achieve the best result. We hope we will have the opportunity to host you again for your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful resort from Sept 25 – Oct 2, 2013. Had a fantastic time at this hotel. Let's start by saying we are seasoned travellers with AI properties having been to Dominican, Mexico, Cuba, Bahamas, we would definitely return to this one again. Thank you Iberostar for welcoming us like we are family.

Location: 20 min drive from airport.

This was our first trip to Jamaica, and by far the best we have been to. And will definitely be going back to this resort, can’t wait to return:) We can honestly say we made good friends with a large number of staff and look forward to our return.

Rooms/Staff:
Upon checking, we got a room that we were not happy with, and requested a cange, and after three days, we were switched to a better room on third floor, got balcony with beautiful view of pool and ocean, A/C worked perfect, bathroom was new and clean, and the shower pressure was good, Flat screen TV with satellite diverse channels, sports (no tennis), Spanish, Indian etc.

I have to say that at no time were the front reception ever rude to us. Carlos was amazing with his customer service, and so were the other front desk staff. Overall all the staff were wonderful and courteous. Including Troy and Al Pacino at the Tennis Courts, and the house keeping staff as well. Respect goes a long way for the hard working staff. Star Friends are amazing – all of them.

Food:
The variety of choices was more then enough. No one could ask for more. Buffet was great and we never got tired of it. Had something for everyone from traditional Jamaican, Chinese, Mexican, Italian etc. (themed at night) Had variety of fish each day for lunch and dinner e.g. Tilapia, Trout, White fish, Salmon etc. We did two ala cartes (Steak House and Cajun), and liked both of them – didn’t have problem making the reservation.

Pool/Beach: was great.
Beach on this resort is much better than the Suites and Grand (theirs is rocky – we walked to check out). The three resorts are in one gated complex. And if you want to visit the other resorts, arrange with guest services, and they will make the arrangement for you, If you go directly, you will not be allowed – this is what most people do, and get frustrated.

Grounds:
The property is very well maintained, everything is clean, manicured and painted. The beach is raked every morning, pool/beds/chair scrubbed every night/morning, they pay attention to detail.

Recreational Sports:
The tennis courts are wonderful, can play in evening, have lights. They have plenty of rackets and balls. Please note that if you ask the duty Supervisors to play or hit with you, they are entitled to be paid. Unless you make prior agreement with them, there are certain timings for free play with them, so check out before you invite them. Both Troy and Al are excellent 4+ players. Courts are located on front side in middle of the three resorts. There is also a basketball court. There is a gym, ping-pong and pool table in the resort. And books to read left by people.

Extras:
The hotel offers a complimentary bus shuttle to Shoppes at Rose Hall every hour. I recommend this entirely especially if it’s a rainy afternoon. Its only 10 minutes away and it is exclusively for tourists. It’s a lovely little shopping plaza with a variety of things (Jewelry stores, craft shops, souvenir shops, clothing, shoes, cigar, coffee, and a sports bar) bargain, bargain, bargain! Free Wi-Fi at all times. Hotel also provides rides within the three resorts, or tennis courts if you don’t want to walk. Also checked out the club located at the suites for non-stop partying - very safe, lot of security.

Excursions:
We did the Duns River, that was really good is one of the main attraction in Jamaica (if you have water shoes, take them – they charge about $6 rental). We took a local cab, and the driver showed us downtown MoBay, and other tourist areas – much cheaper. The more you are the cheaper the cab is (lots of cabs at the front of the hotel, within complex - bargain with them). We also went to the White Witch of Rose Hall (another big attraction in Jamaica, very interesting, becomes a haunted house at night) – we took the free shuttle to the Shoppes at Rose Hall during day for a tour. And walked across to this place, paid $40 (entrance) for two of us. And then took the shuttle back to the hotel.

Currency Exchange: Better at the hotel than the airport. Both Canadian/US accepted everywhere.

Overall: besides our room problem, we had a blast, will return again.

I would highly recommend this wonderful resort.

I have read a lot of negative reviews about this place, and I have to say our experience says something else, so you have to try and see for yourself. This was by far our best trip ever. I want to thank all the wonderful people that work at the resort you guys are truly awesome people.

Thanks to all the staff who made our vacation memorable:)

Travelled Sep-Oct - The Sheikh's

Room Tip: 3rd and 4th floor have better views, ask for a balcony without the wall for better view.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Shewana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience.

Your comments regarding our hotel, housekeeping cleanliness, customer service, grounds, recreational activities and food quality will be forwarded to all departments as this serve to motivate our team members who work tirelessly to satisfy each of our guests. We must apologies for the inconvenience you had with your room, however we are very pleased it was addressed in the Iberostar manner, and you felt comfortable in your new room.
Our security stands tall in ensuring all safety for all our guest ,being informative, helping safety awareness where necessary and making sure the Hotel is well secured for everyone.

The island of Jamaica is very beautiful and it is a wonderful experience to visit different areas of the island and enjoy all it has to offer, therefore we are very happy that you have taken the time out to see the outside of the resort, going to the Dunn’s River and Rose Hall Great House. Once more we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. Thanks to you as it’s our pleasure to provide you and your family with a wonderful vacation! We look forward to your next visit.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Fresh back from Montego Bay! We stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach and the hotel was great with a few minor improvements needed. The staff was extremely friendly, the rooms and grounds immaculate, but I think that they need to do a better job with the food options for all inclusive guests. It seems they recycle the food between the restaurants and buffet. They really need to offer more authentic Jamaican dishes. Is this not the reason people visit Jamaica?? In addition, the room service was not efficient. It took a full hour for a hot dog, french fries and and a ham sandwich.

Room Tip: get an ocean view room
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ladydinj80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Dear Guest,

The management of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach would like to thank you for taking the time in giving us your valued feedback in regards to your experience. It is through this type of communication that we are made aware of the situations that may challenge the overall guest experience and given an opportunity to evaluate our performance.

We have taken your point on the need for food variety and will pass it on to the Chef for his information, however our kitchen department is known for his excellence, offering also a Jamaican Station in every lunch and dinner buffet. IBEROSTAR is committed to high food safety standards and procedures, in order to answer your concern about recycled food. We offer our sincere apology that you had to wait for so long for your room service; it is not our signature service which is why we will conduct an internal investigation to see what when wrong.

It’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the warmth and hospitality of our staff was an asset to your vacation. Our staff is one of our greatest assets, and we are proud to be able to offer their services.

Once again we thank you for choosing the IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach to spend your vacation, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future and change your perception of our hotel!

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews