We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can, upgrade to the Grand!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We went back in February for a wedding. We had the option of staying at the Beach, The Suites or the Grand. We waited too late and were stuck in the suites.

If your at the Grand, you can play and dine at the other two. If your at the Suites, you can play and dine at the Beach. If your at the Beach, your stuck on at the Beach- with the exception of the nightly entertainment. Just go look at the pictures posted on TA, and you'll see the difference.

There was nothing impressive about the rooms or lobby. In fact the furniture looked dated. f this was touted as a budget resort, I could understand- but for the price, I have stayed at several resorts that offered more "wow."

The staff acted like they didn't want us there- they acted they didn't want to be there. Everyday, my wife and I wish we checked into the Grand.

The wedding itself, was presented very well, and the food was great.
Bottom line, if you have never been to a resort before and have kids, then you may be satisfied. But the cost upgrade is well worth it- which what myself and several other guest did the day after the wedding. The staff even treated us better there, and the drinks were premium. We had such a good time at the Grand, that a few people booked a return trip.

Room Tip: If you are with kids, then upgrade to the Suites...If it's only Adults, go to the Grand!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Derrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. Kindly accept our sincere apologies if you did not enjoy your time spent at the Beach Resort. Our staff is very friendly and professional, however we apologize if you did not feel comfortable with their interactions. We are pleased to hear that your time spent at the Grand was enjoyed. We hope your perception of the Beach Resort was not tarnished as we do our utmost to ensure our valued guests are happy. We are grateful that return trip is already in motion and we thank you and family for making Iberostar your choice.


Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,197 - 2,203 of 4,492 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Check In....prompt,fast,courteous ,cool drink.
Room....Good....met all we needed.Partial ocean view.Lovely place to sit on balcony .Very quiet.
Beach....very clean,always raked early in the am.
Entertainment staff.....superior.Special thanks to Tootsie,Angel,Breezy,Thunder made us feel like we were the only ones on the resort,treated us like family.The shows were very good.
Meals..Not overly impressed but could always find something that satisfied the appetite.At the buffet George & Annette gets special thanks.Could use extra staff at dinner time.
George on the Desk was very nice when we had to go there.He was especially nice to my Mom.Thanks.
Would go back again.

Room Tip: Request higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jarcanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort wishes to express our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We will commend our staff, especially those mentioned by name, for the remarkable job they have done. We apologize if your expectations of the food were not adequately met however we are thankful that your appetite was always satisfied. Thanks to you again and we look forward to the next time we will extend welcome to you.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I visited the Iberostar Rosehall Beach hotel August 2013. First and foremost this is a beautiful and well kept hotel and the grounds are very well kept. The wonderful experience began for me with Schewa at front desk , who is super nice and an amazing person. Upon completion of my check-in i was greeted with a welcome drink which was also amazing.

The room were very clean and beds were pretty comfy. Housekeeping did a great job of keeping the rooms nice , clean and fresh.
Food and drinks were good. I tried a number of specialty drinks from the different bartenders and they were all good.
The hotel also has a great group for their entertainment team, who always did a great job keeping guest engaged and entertained.beach

The pools were always nice and clean.The some seaweeds along a section of the beach but still enjoyed walks on the beach in the evenings.

I travelled with a group of 4 other girls and everyone had an amazing trip with this been the first trip to Jamaica for a few of the girls, they were really amazed at the experience they had at the hotel and Jamaica.

What made this trip such a wonderful experience are the staff members who are always friendly and very welcoming. They work very hard to make sure guests are comfortable and happy. Thanks to all the wonderful bartenders ,frontdesk, grounds keepers, chefs, housekeepers, entertainment team.

I visit Jamaica once a year and this is now my new favorite hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel to every and anyone visiting Jamaica.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EmpressMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort wishes to express our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very thankful that your vacation started just the right way at the Front Desk and maintained your expectations until the end. Our valued customers are always at the forefront of our operation and as such we do our utmost to ensure their vacation is full of wonderful memories. Therefore we are grateful that your experience with us was wonderful and makes us very proud that we are your new favorite Hotel! Thanks to you for your recommendation and we anticipate your next visit!

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I have stayed at Riu and Jewels and Iberostar is the best of the low budget all inlcusives. They have the best food and booze. The beach is nice and the hotel is near the airport. Rooms are moldy like all of the other low budget hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the food and beverages we offer. Kindly accept our humble apologies if your room was moldy; once reported we would send our housekeeping team to rectify. Therefore for future reference we advised reporting to the necessary department any fault or error you may encounter. Thanks for sharing and we sincerely hope to welcome you again here at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I'm going to keep this quick because I just reviewed both the Suites and the Grand. We got married at the Beach and it was everything we hoped it would be. Santena and Vanassa are great and you really are in safe hands with them. The steel pans band is also a very nice touch for the ceremony.

Everything was perfect and just remember that you are safe in their hands. It's hard not to feel like you are not in control at a lot of points during the planning, but that is a good thing. They really try to make it stress free and I couldn't have been happier.

The romantic dinner for 2 that is after the wedding was also the best meal I had at all 3 properties. It really was a special night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffk812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort wishes to express our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel for such a special occasion. We are thrilled to hear that our wedding coordinators took excellent care to ensure that your special day was perfect. They are extremely committed in doing their job and we are happy you were pleased with the result. Thank you for sharing your review and we will applaud them for the remarkable job they have done. Congratulations and we wish you all the best as you embark on the new journey together. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again sometime in the future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Fourth trip to Jamaica & 2nd to Iberostar. Both trips Iberostar was great choice and had a wonderful time. Iberostar provides premium liquiors. Food is very good, at some other inclusives sometimes selection and quality are nowhere near as good. Their beach is very nice and I particularly like the trees for the shade if you need it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
3  Thank LewCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort would like to say thanks to you for choosing our hotel. We are grateful to hear that you have returned to our Hotel and again your vacation was great! Thank you for continually choosing us, your support is highly appreciated. Thanks for sharing your experience and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Transfer from airport: 20 minutes
Taxi fare: $35-$40

We spent 3 nights at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach and it was great. There is of course always a thing here or there that can be improved, but overall this is a fantastic hotel.

Rooms: We stayed in an ocean front room. The room is very spacious and has all the amenities you would need. However, if you have long hair and use the hair dryer for brushings and so on, I would definitely bring my own as the one in the room is rather simple. It does work fine though. There is also no conditioner in the room. The shower was great and clean, great water pressure and easy to set the temperature. Clean room, comfortable bed, stocked minibar (all-inclusive), you cannot go wrong.

Beach: The beach is great and clean and we could always find chairs along the beach. The hotel has signs posted everywhere that says that you cannot reserve your chairs. I like that and wish other hotels would use this policy as well because it does work. There are many trees on the beach which allows for many shaded spots. The one downside of the beach at this hotel (as well as the sister hotels the Suites and the Grand) is that if you want to walk on the beach you are rather limited. You can basically only walk along those three hotels as it becomes very difficult to go past the dock on one side and past the rock wall on the other side of the beach.

Pool: The pool looked very nice with its swim up bar, Jacuzzi and separate volley ball/scuba pool. However, I did not go in the pool. The first two days the pool was full of guests partying and drinking hard and so I wasn't interested in bathing in whatever was going on there. The staff was very good at keeping these people in check and had managers talk to the guests if they were not behaving in a proper way. For example, some female guests were called out by an entertainment staff and asked to stop their behavior as children were around. After all, it is not an adult only hotel. There were many entertainment options around the pool all day long but the staff was not pushy at all if one chose not to participate. The one area to definitely improve would be the volume of the speaker. One of the entertainment staff was always loud and with the speakers blasting it would make it intolerable to stay around the pool.

Gym: The gym is rather small and was used by many guests as we were there. There were only 2 treadmills, and 2 ellipticals of which one was out of service. There were also 3 spinning bikes and a regular bike. The weight equipment was good but there are just not enough cardio machines. The best time to use the gym is definitely the early morning. It gets really busy in the late afternoon/early evening. There are also classes offered but they are in the spa.

Entertainment/Bars: In general, the staff at this hotel is outstanding. Most of the staff just goes above and beyond to make you feel at home and fulfill your every wish. Others of course do not, but they are a rarity. There is plenty of entertainment at night. We watched two shows, one of which was outstanding and the other one was average. After the shows you can hang out at the cigar bar, the lobby bar, the bar next to the gym with its pool table, big screens, and foosball, or at the disco at the Grand. All of it is included.

Food: Now, I have no idea how some guests fuss about the food because it is outstanding. With the variety and the quality of the food available, one must have some serious food issues to complain about the food. The buffet is great and the quality is constant, be it breakfast, lunch, or diner. That is all there is to say about it.

Scuba shop: The main purpose of our trip was to scuba dive and this part was rather disappointing. Although the dive instructors are pleasant and very professional, other staff members are simply rude and snotty. The dives are absolutely overpriced. The lack of flexibility is also incredible. There is one morning dive and one afternoon dive (night dives are also available, for which you of course need to pay for the rental of the lights). It is not possible to do two tank dives in the morning, you have to come back in the afternoon. Also, the morning dive is a deep dive but you are not allowed to go on a deep dive with them unless you previously went on a shallow dive with them (regardless of being an advanced certified diver). You get a 20% discount by booking in advance online but according to some staff members cannot book that once you checked in at the hotel even if it is to dive 1 or 2 days later which is a total nonsense and rather odd. You can get a 10% discount if you pay cash. Even with the discounts, this place is grossly overpriced. Another oddity is that none of the divers are Jamaican. All dive instructors are foreigners. The only Jamaicans we have seen hand out the gear, the kayaks, or sail boats. The captain of the boat was local though.

Summary: Outstanding staff, food, entertainment options. Unless you are looking for something more secluded/exclusive this is a fantastic pick. If your main purpose is diving you might want to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MooresvilleNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. The valuable time invested in writing and sharing your review is highly appreciated.

We are thrilled to hear that your experience at our beautiful resort was fantastic. Our housekeeping department ensures that our rooms are always in the best condition for our valued guest. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed relaxing on the beach. You have observed our staff very well, they are truly wonderful and goes above and beyond to assist our guests. We are proud to have them working with us and we will commend then for the outstanding job they have done. Our chefs ensure that there is always a variety of dishes to choose from and we are happy you were pleased with the quality.

Your comment regarding the loudness of the speaker was noted and we apologize for any inconvenience caused; we are in fact currently working on this matter to be resolved. As it relates to the gym we do our utmost to ensure that all the machines are in working condition and we repaired and service each time to keep gym up to standard. Regrettable on occasions we discover machines out of service and whenever this happens we work to repair as fast as possible. The Dive Center is a separate entity, however we are truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the services offered there. We will pass the comments to them for their information and improvements. Thanks to you again for sharing your detailed review and we hope we will have the privilege to welcome you for another vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,273 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: £185 - £547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travelbag, Prestigia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing