We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$260
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$1,664
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,584
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$525
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$519
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$577
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$542
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$426
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Montego Bay Jamaica(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$459
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,682)
Filter reviews
4,683 results
Traveller rating
2,233
1,517
561
219
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,233
1,517
561
219
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscajun restaurantrose hall beachjambalayalobby barentertainment staffmontego baystring beanscupcakessteakfood was greatstar friendsguest servicesa la carte restaurantsmain buffetocean viewevery other dayother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
2,356 - 2,361 of 4,683 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Staying at Iberostar Rose Hall was a great experience! The friendly staff was truly amazing. Dane, at the front desk, Andrew the bartender and the entire entertainment team were just outstanding! A great place to unwind and just relax. The staff was always smiling and willing to help in any way they could. We feel like we have to go back just so we can visit all our new friends at Rose Hall!

Room Tip: Get one facing the pool. You will also have an ocean view.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Roadglide08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort would like to thank you for selecting our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share the wonderful experience you had. We are delighted knowing that the exceptional services offered by our amazing staff were thoroughly enjoyed. We will commend Dane, Andrew and the entertainment team for the outstanding jobsthey have done.

We anticipate your return visit as it will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We visited Iberostar Beach resort in November for our wedding and it went PERFECT.

WEDDING-
Their wedding coordinators (Vanassa and Santena) continuously went out of their way to be sure that everything went wonderfully. Any slight question we or any of our guests had was immediately answered and any issue was resolved ASAP. I cant speak highly enough about their service and their attention to detail to ensure the wedding day goes better than we hoped. One of the coordinators stuck with the bride thru most of the preperations to make sure everything got done correctly and even went out of her way to get some food for the bride before the ceremony!

HOTEL-
We have stayed at a few other all-inclusive resorts and this was better than expected for the price. We expected “good” food but this was much better than expected. The rooms were fairly spacious and as expected for amenities in the room. The staff at the resort was what we have come to expect from Jamaica, top quality friendly service.
One thing to note, you may run into a 1 or 2 people who are topless tanning on the beach. Just an FYI, it was an eye opener (lol) for our 10yr old.

Excursions-
We did 2 excursions, one catamaran/snorkeling on the Dreamliner and one day long trip doing the YS/Black River/Appleton Estate tour. The Dreamliner took us to Montego bay, getting on a catamaran, sailing / drinking for an hour, snorkeling, then stopping at Margaritaville. Everyone had a good time, and since it is only a half day, I would recommend it. The tour to YS/Black River/Appleton Estate was also good. We booked to go to Appleton, but ended up enjoying the YS falls the best. The bus ride is VERY LONG (over 3 hours each way), so if you have a long stay at the Iberostar, it is something fun to check out, but know the drive is VERY LONG!


We have stayed at the RIU Ocho Rios along with the Iberostar Rose Hall SUITES. Both Iberostar hotels were better than the RIU for the “higher end” feel of the hotel itself and the food was also much better.

The only downside to the Iberostar is that most things (evening entertainment, restaurants, bars, etc) are indoors, and I like to spend as much time outside as possible in Jamaica.

We would recommend this resort for sure!

Room Tip: low level rooms by the pool may be a bit loud during the day. It never hurts to ask for an upgrade at checkin
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort wishes to express our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

Thank you for allowing us to play a part in such an important occasion as your wedding. We are overjoyed to hear that your special day was perfect; Santena and Vanessa are very committed to ensure that our esteemed Bride & Groom are always happy with every detail of their special day. We are happy your day was full of magnificent memories.

We are pleased to hear that we have exceeded your expectation as it relates to the food provided and we will applaud our chefs for the excellent job they have done. Jamaica is a beautiful island with many exciting excursions to offer and it is a wonderful experience to see the outside of the resort, therefore your decision was excellent!

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to the next time we will have the privilege to welcome you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

January 2014 will be our 3rd consecutive vacation at Rose Hall Beach Hotel. The staff, the building and grounds and the food are absolutely fantastic. We have always encountered courteous staff during our stays. The variety of food is truly mind boggling! Entertainment at the pool during the day, at the beach in the evening and in the theater is very good.
Just found out, after the fact that 2 people from my work just back (Nov 2013). Their response was "we will not be going anywhere else". They were blown away.
So looking forward to our upcoming trip.
If your looking for a fantastic resort and a great vacation, consider Rose Hall Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Our second stay was facing the beach.
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bmdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2013

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort wishes to express our gratitude to you for continuously choosing our beautiful Hotel. We are overjoyed to hear that you are already planning your return visit and we look forward to welcome you ‘home’.

Thank you for sharing your marvelous experience and thank you for your loyalty and recommendations. See you soon!

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We travelled here with our two girls aged 7 and 5 for a week in November. My husband and I have travelled extensively but never have we said we would return to a resort. But we will for certain return to this one! The reason...the amazing, pleasant, helpful and kind staff. The staff is the one area that can make a resort stand out and they certainly do here. The best for us was the kids club and their facilitators, Rainbow and Tinkerbell along with the rest of the entertainment team. Iberostar should definately recognize these employees!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, uality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort wishes to express to you our gratitude for choosing our Resort. It is a pleasure knowing you and your family had a wonderful time here with us. We are grateful that our amazing, pleasant and helpful staff were able to ensure that your vacation was great. We will commend our team especially Rainbow and Tinkerbell for the exceptional job they have done. Thank you for sharing the marvelous experience you had and we look forward to extend welcome to you again for your next vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This place is fantastic and far exceeded our expectations. The resort is very large and has great facilities. Food was excellent, and the staff were so totally warm and friendly, we couldn't have felt more welcome! Had Oceanview rooms, which faced the great beach, right next to Tony's place on the beach. The first night beach party was a blast, and we joined in the contests and dances and had such fun. Check out was a breeze and the facilities were open to us right until our shuttle bus picked us up for our late day flight. I was there with three of my buddies, but the place is still great for families and couples and whatever kind of trip you have in mind. Oh, and don't get concerned about tipping expectations, some people did, but even if you didn't no problem at all maan! Going to back next year for sure.

Room Tip: we chose an Oceanview room, but I think they are all great
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your last vacation. We are delighted to hear that your expectations were exceeded by far. We are thankful that the excellent services offered by our warm and friendly staff were thoroughly enjoyed. Thanks to you as well for taking the time to share your amazing experience; it is highly appreciated. We are overjoyed to hear that you will visit again next year and we look forward to extend welcome to you on your return visit! Thanks!

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews