We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Beach Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 28 January 2014

This review is a little later coming that is typical for me but here it is all the same. My wife and I attended a wedding in November. Everything about the resort was great! Food, accomodations, entertainment and night life. We really couldn't have asked for a better week. This resort is perfect for someone visiting an all inclusive for the first time or a seasoned traveller like myself. The wedding was beautiful and very well organized right down to the meal and picture taking. The married couple were both very happy with how everything turned out.

You can go wrong with Iberostart resorts and this one was no exception. I'm sure people who "NEVER" complain could find something to complain about but not me.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank NewBrunswickChuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our Resort. The time taken to share your review is appreciated; thank you. We are thankful to hear that everything was great, the food, accommodation, entertainment and the wedding. We work assiduously each day to ensure our customers are enjoying their vacation hence we are truly grateful your time spent with us was enjoyed. We hope we will have the privilege to extend welcome to you again. Thank you.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,192 - 2,198 of 4,582 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

I had been looking forward to this trip for months, and after the week I spent at this hotel I could not wait to go home. Our week started off on a sour note when we checked in and found out we had to pay for wifi. It's $45/hr, can only be used on one device, and only works in certain areas of the hotel such as the lobby, the room and the pool. After paying for our wifi, it did not work for 2 days and they refused to give us any sort of refund and it took multiple calls and complaints before they came to fix it. Once getting to the room, we realize our TV does not work and that took 3 calls before somebody came to fix it. A few days into our trip our ceiling started leaking over one of the beds. It took almost an hour before somebody came up to look at the ceiling and then they continue to tell us that we can stay in the room and just move the bed (WHAT!?) We insisted on changing rooms and they downgraded us and refused to give us anything for the inconvenience. Terrible customer service.

Let's talk about restaurants. The Beach resort only has 3 restaurants and you must make reservations beforehand. However, what they fail to mention is that you are only allowed 3 reservations for your entire stay. If you wish to go to a restaurant on a 4th day, you must wait in line the day of and hope that they have a reservation open. The steakhouse is not worth going to, especially if it's raining. We got rained on through the ceiling, moving tables 3 times and the food was only mediocre. It was a terrible experience. As for food throughout the day, there is no snack bar and no way to order food and have it delivered to you at the pool or beach.

The beach was very small and there was barely any sand, it was like walking on cement. We chose to lay by the pool everyday. However, at the pool they played the same exact music everyday which became very irritating. I must give the entertainment staff at the pool credit. They were enthusiastic and tried to get everyone involved in activities. They would do beach/pool volleyball, bingo, aqua aerobics, etc. They also did shows every night in the theater. If you want to go to the spa it is not in this hotel, it is next door in the suites. That is the only thing you have access to in the other hotels as a Beach resort guest. You cannot use their restaurants, bars, pools etc.

As for the bar situation, there was a pool bar, beach bar, jamming music bar and lobby bar. The Pool and beach bar closed at 6pm so there was no outside bar after this time. The jamming music bar was the only place with a TV and it did not open up until 7pm. I was there during football playoffs and the bar was packed with Americans wanting to watch the game, however, the hotel refused to open the bar to accommodate all of us in there. If we wanted to drink while watching the game, we had to walk upstairs to the lobby bar to get drinks and bring them back downstairs. Extremely inconvenient. You would think the staff would do what they could to please their patrons. Every other night we were there, other then the night of playoffs, this bar was empty and there was no 'jamming music'. Most people hung out by the lobby bar, since this was really the only place to hang out. And because of that, it was hard to get a seat at a table or at the bar, the wait staff were extremely slow and they definitely did not have enough bartenders. We would order 2-3 drinks at a time because we didn't know how long it would be until we were able to order again. There were no TVs at this bar, no music and no entertainment.

The customer service at this hotel was lacking. We were extremely disappointed with our experience and will definitely not be returning. We will never recommend this hotel to anyone. If you are trying to decide between the beach, suites, and grand hotel, it is worth paying the extra money to stay at the Grand or stay some place completely different.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Ashley V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This was my first trip to an Iberostar and to Jamaica. We went to attend a wedding and that was absolutely beautiful. Lots of planning went into it and the hotel staff managed to execute without too much drama. The resort itself had its pros and cons. The Beaches is one of 3 properties and is a beautiful property but not impressed with how strictly they enforced the fact your wrist band determined where you could and could not go. That meant no Suites and no Grand. The Beaches patrons also had to pay for "wi-fi" and there was no grace period before or after the time you paid for. The food on a whole was good, but again it would have been nice to eat at one of the other properties. The staff at the lounge across from the lobby were the friendliest. The beach was a very busy place and there were lots of activities to do. Lots of kids at this resort and it seemed a lot of people there for weddings. In and around the beach, there were lots of lounge chairs and shade. Very important for doing nothing and staying out of the hot sun.
The room was ok. Beds were small, and we could not control the air conditioning unit without it always going back to freezing cold. The fan only turned on and off. No speeds. In our bathroom if you turned the water to hot you lost pressure and couldn't shower.
If you like to attend a disco, there is only one for all 3 three properties which was at the Suites. The same place we couldn't go in the day. Suggestion for Iberostar - if you are only going to have one disco for 3 all properties, have at least one night when us mature folk over 25 can attend with music we enjoy and without being assaulted by 18 year drunk and mindless kids.
We did take a trip into Montego Bay to eat at Pier 1 restaurant and this was fantastic.
On a whole, a nice place to visit, if you're not too picky.

Room Tip: i think the garden view rooms (which we had) are quieter than the rooms by pool and/or beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DebbyP24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. Thanks to you as well for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that the wedding was beautiful and that overall your stay was good. We apologize if you felt limited due to our policy as it relates to access to the Suites and the Grand. The water pressure should function regardless of being on hot or cold therefore our humble apologies are extended and we always ask that errors such as this are reported so as to ensure correction. The disco is for all 3 properties however our DJ’s normally ensures that the music played is not just geared towards one particular age group but a mixture therefore catering to all, nevertheless if you felt bombarded in any way we are truly sorry. Once again, thanks for sharing and we hope to welcome you again for another vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel From January 15th, 2014 until January 25th, 2014.
The reception and check in was about average for this size hotel and we were in our room within 30 minutes from arriving.
The room was moderate for a 5 star but was exceptionally clean. The maid did an excellent job every day our room was 2324 on the third floor. this hotel design is quite good as all areas on the grounds were accesible within 5 minutes. Which included the beach and the pool. The buffet was excellent every time I was there. The best a la carte was the Japanese. We had terrible weather over the 10 day stay lots of clouds and Wind. this does not bother me as we were able to still sit on the beach whnever it did not rain. I have to take my hat off to some of the staff that i met over our stay. The Star freinds crew is the best I have seen in 12 vacations over the last 11 years, I really do not write reviews but had to on this facillity as it was one of the best vacations I have had. The people that exceeded my expections from Star freinds are Lava Child (Maria) , Barbie, Booty Girl, Sunshine (Watch out for her in the contest she is a shark LOL) Smiley... (this guy has a fanatastic smile and a great attitude). Shadow. Tootsie Roll, was one of my wifes favorites Breezy , Champagne, Angel. This whole crew did what was in my mind one of the best animations and Entertainment crews I have never seen in all my years travelling. I would recommned this place to anyone and am planning to go back next year! To our Star freinds all of our love and prayers to you guys who DID make this one of our Best vacvations ever.à

We met two managers which I must not forget to mention Sergio And Diego whom I had occasion to discuss how much we were impressed with the service we were recieving!

Tinker Bell &Rainbow were in charge of the children activities bit were always around in the evening pitching in for the showas at night.

Roger Lapointe & Lucie Payne

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank ROGER044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort wishes to express our gratitude to you for choosing our resort. We would also like to extend thanks to you for taking the time to share your review; the gesture is highly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear about the remarkable experience you had here with us. The star friends are truly the best and they enjoy doing their jobs; we will applaud all of them for the oustanstding services they offer thereby contributing to your vacation immensely. We are happy your vacation was fantastic! We look forward to the next time we will have the pleasure to extend welcome to you again. Thank you again for not only sharing with Diego & Sergio but also sharing on trip advisor.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We travelled as a Family of 5 and had a great time.
The hotel was very clean, staff were always visilble cleaning and maintaning the hotel and grounds. The washrooms throughout the hotel were spotless.
One of the star friends "Angel" was so friendly and always joking around with my 3 sons. They miss her already :)
My Son got a bad sting from a jellyfish in the Ocean. His cries from the water prompted "Smiley" to run in a split second from his volleyball game to come to our aid. He ran so fast to help us and showed genuine concern.
The girls from the kids club were great at trying to recruit the kids to their programs. The kids area of the resort was a big disappointment. The area needs to be bigger and better since the main pool is to deep for most little ones to touch the bottom. The resort next door had an amazing kids area that we were not allowed to use.
The food was excellent and the service was great. Whenever we called for something we had it within minutes.
We had a great time and enjoyed our stay. We probably wont return however because of the kids area :(

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kelly r r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort would like to thank you and your family for choosing our resort for your past vacation. It bring us great pleasure to hear that you had a great time here with us. We will commend Angel for always entertaining your sons and Smiley for his genuine care expressed. Our staffs are excellent and goes above and beyond to assist our guest in the best way possible; we are grateful to have them as part of our team. We are very sorry to hear that your son got stung however we are thankful that you were assisted adequately. Your comment regarding the kids area is appreciated and we will do our utmost to improve where possible. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we hope you and family will continue to visit Iberostar Resorts.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

I was incredibly disappointed over and over again throughout my week long stay and would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Customer service needs to be seriously improved - the ceiling in our room leaked and they told us we could either stay in it (they would just move the bed - seriously?) or we could be downgraded. And it took hours for that to be remedied, as the ceiling continued to drip on my bed. Then the TV was broken and we had to call 3x before it was fixed. We also kept having trouble with the key working - they told us it was being demagnetized but after having to remagnetize it 5 times, the front desk finally decided to check if the battery on the door was broken, and of cours eit was. The front desk is just beyond unhelpful.

Wifi costs $45/week and can be used on only one device and then service is spotty at best. It did not work in the room for 2 days and we had to complain a few times before anyone looked into it.

There are 3 non-buffet restaurants and you can only make up to 3 reservations. For any additional reservations you need to wait on line at guest services on the day you want to go and hope they have an opening. Skip the steak restaurant - the food was mediocre at best. Additionally, you cannot order food at any of the bars or near the pool or on the beach so you need to get dressed and walk to one of the buffets if you want to eat. And there is never any snack food or food that you can grab and go so you are literally sitting down to a full meal anytime you want to eat.

The outdoor bars close at 6 and then you are only left with the lobby bar. There is no TV in the lobby bar, there is no music playing, and there were never enough bartenders (at any of the bars). The servers were very slow and they could definitely use a few more. There is never any music playing anywhere, we literally heard the same exact 10 songs at the pool every single day - for 7 days. And the songs were constantly skipping or randomly shutting off and restarting, it was incredibly irritating. Then "sports bar" had only 1 TV and didn't open until 7 - even during football playoffs when the bar was packed with Americans who were told they needed to walk upstairs to the lobby bar each time they needed a drink. This just showed a lack of customer service and a disconnect with their clientele.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GV0488
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort would like to thank you for choosing our resort. Firstly, we would like to extend our humble apologies for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay. As it relates to the misfortunes in your room we are deeply sorry for the experience as we understand the importance of being able to enjoy your vacation. We do our utmost to correct all faults reported to us and our apologies are extended if the wrong approach was taken in order to rectify the situation. We are sorry you did not enjoy the food at the Steakhouse or if you wait extensively before you were assisted with getting dinner reservation. The amount of guaranteed reservations each guest is entitled to depends on the amount of stay nights, this is done so as to ensure equality for all our guest. Snacks are always available at the Beach Restaurant however for hygienic reason we asked that food is not removed from the restaurants. It’s astonishing to hear your comment as it relates to the music as there is overhead music in the lobby as well on different days during the week we have saxophonist, guitarist, pianist, etc. playing in the evenings. The music bar is equipped with two TV’s not one. We are very sorry if you were disappointed with the opening hours of the bars and we have note your comments. For internet service there is an extra cost however once we are aware that you are experiencing difficulty we will take the necessary measures to correct in a speedy manner.

Iberostar is committed to offering excellent services and as such we hope your perception was not tarnished. We do our utmost to ensure our valued customers are happy and the experience you describe does not represents our true standards. We will do our utmost to improve where necessary so as to offer better services to our customers. We hope you will reconsider and visit again so as to discover the true services offered at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort. Thank you.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2014

My favourite memory of Rose Hall Beach was the food; the buffet was delicious and not boring AT ALL, many changes throughout the week and common kid's faves to satisfy my picky eater; pizza and fries and battered fish offered every night, thank god, haha.

The beach was nice, I missed the 'real beach' feel of the ocean as it's man-made so you don't have long walks out or waves and tides, but that's ok. The resort is large so we did a lot of walking, but it wasn't far to get to the pool from our room. we went out at 9am to reserve a lawn chair with our towel, which was fine. The pool was clean, the swim up bar was nice, and drinks were super.

If you don't want to get involved in activites around the pool during the day, I suggest you sit AWAY from the pool when they get going; they are a lot of fun and great dancers and all, but I am fairly shy but I got stuck doing some sexy barbie dance in front of a crowd and it was horribly embarrassing, lol.

No problems with our room, clean and mini-bar touched up every day, make sure you leave a couple of dollars for the room attendants, they really appreciate it and it assures you'll get looked after.

No pedlars allowed on the beach so you don't get bothered by anything. It was a pleasant stay, the bbq on the beach was amazing and the pirate show one night was great fun, the kids loved it (11 and 13yrs)...we also parasailed, costly but worth it if you've never done it.

everyone was helpful and friendly, but yeah, i loved the Jamaican food!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jjjj2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the time taken to share your review and as such our gratitude is extended once more. It brings us great pleasure to hear that your vacation time spent with us was wonderful. We are happy to hear that you loved and enjoyed the delicious Jamaican food. We do have a no reserve policy for the pool chairs as we have lots of chairs available both on the pool and on the beach. We are glad you participated in the activities with our star friends, as it’s all about having fun! We are grateful you enjoyed the Beach BBQ and the Pirate Party as your happiness is of utmost importance. Thanks to you again and we look forward to the next time we will have the opportunity to extend welcome to you.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,743 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
3,138 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: £173 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travelbag, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing