We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Hi,

Not really a review. We re coming to this beautiful hotel 30th Jun for two weeks. There will be four of us travelling and just wondered if it would be possible to have rooms neat each other and king size bed. The name are Mr and Mrs Griffin and Mr Griffin and Miss Carpenter. An ocean view would be an added bonus.


Thank you
Elaine Griffin
Looking forward to coming to your beautiful hotel and exploring Jamaica.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Elaine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort for your forthcoming vacation. Please be advised that room assignments are not guaranteed in advance and will be done based on availability. However we have made note of your request and we will do our utmost to assist where possible. Thanks to you again and we look forward to extend warm welcome to you. Thank you.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,108 - 2,114 of 4,583 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Very good overall.
Food was good. Only negative was the lack of dessert choices containing local ingredients. Dessert choices were bland and boring.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room and view was very nice.
Should be adults only. Too many kids!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank CARPETROS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We are thankful that your vacation was very good overall. Your comment regarding the dessert was noted and we will forward to our chefs. We appreciate you sharing your review as it allows us to improve where needed; thank you. We will commend our staffs for their hard work thereby positively contributing to your experience. Once more, thank you and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My wife and I spent 7 days at RHB February 22nd to March 1st. We travelled with 2 other couples for the second year in a row. It was a great week and all facets of the resort were very good. The front desk staff were very accommodating, in fact I requested and received the same room - 1024 - as the previous year. It is very close to the pool, beach, restaurants on the ground floor. It was amazing how many of the staff remembered us from the previous year - Delbert, Andrew, Ricardo, Angel Girl, Smiley, Tootsie Roll, and the world's best beach server / tour guide Lovene ( always singing and smiling) ..... We also received ``I'm Back`` T shirts, snacks in our room, complimentary beverage delivered to our room, as we were return visitors - a very nice touch.
ANOTHER THING I LEARNED THIS TRIP IS CANADIAN MONEY IS WELCOMED AND ACCEPTED EVERYWHERE WE WENT, THERE WAS NO NEED TO COMVERT TO US MONEY. Your change will be in Jamaican dollars though and 100 Jamaican = about $1.
The food was excellent, a large variety and the buffet was so good we only went to 1 a la carte restaurant. keep an eye out for coconut shrimp and coconut chicken - delicious!!
We did one excursion, a day trip to Negril where we had lunch at Jimmy Buffet's Margaritaville, walked the 7 mile beach and had supper at Rick's Café where were entertained by cliff diver's and the sunset. I do have to admit the sunset was disappointing - I have seen many more beautiful here in Nova Scotia but it was just 1 day. I do strongly recommend that you get up for a sunrise at the resort, view it from the end of the wharf, it is amazing.
For the second year in a row our excursion / day trip driver was Raymond "One Love" a tour operator with JCAL TOUR TAXI. I emailed him in January to set up our trip and for the second year in a row we got to see day to day Jamaica from the point of view of someone very proud of his culture and heritage. We felt extremely safe and it was one of the highlights again this year. his contact info is: Bluebird1_2@hotmail.com and Ph# 1-876-887-1406.
We also made a point of going for early morning walks and chats with the local craftsman who have their crafts in plastic kayaks waiting to chat and sell. If you get the chance say hi to Charlie in his green kayak or Paul. They are nice people trying to make a living.
We are already talking about next year`s return visit and I would be remiss if I didn`t mention the #1 memory of the week - Watching Canada win the Men`s Hockey Gold medal at 7 am in a lounge with about 75 other Canadians while the white sand and 40 degree temperatures had to wait. I AM CANADIAN!!

Room Tip: Room 1024 as explained in the review above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for continually choosing our resort. We wish to extended our gratitude to you for taking the time to share your uplifting review. We are ecstatic knowing that you all had a magnificent vacation filled with amazing memories. We are happy you were able to receive your preferred room; we appreciate each of our valued customers and as such we always do our utmost to assist where possible. We are elevated by your review and will pass on to our dedicated team, especially those mentioned by names; we proud to have them as members of our team. Our beautiful island offers a wide range of excursions as such it is always an excellent choice to see Jamaica outside of the resort. Thanks to you again for making Iberostar Rose Hall Beach your preferred resort; we are happy all the wonderful amenities provided were enjoyed. It is always a pleasure to extend welcome to you therefore we look forward to your return visit. Congrats on the gold medal and see you soon!

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We enjoyed the this hotel but we were very disappointed that there was not a quiet place to relax and soak up the sun.
We tried 4 different areas and they we all very noisy. We don't mind the music but it's the constant yelling in the microphone from the activities staff that made relaxing at the beach and pool impossible. They would use the microphone to teach dancing, exercise, volleyball and pool games. It is a fairly large beach yet you could still hear them from the farthest ends of the beach.
Many of the guest we spoke to agreed with us.
We also tried an area left of the pool that was like a balcony...but behind it was a ramp that all the staff and cleaning staff used to bring food or equipment to the hotel. Carts on stone ramps makes for lots of noise. They should make a separate area for this kind of work.

The steak house and cajun restaurants were superb. Forget about the Japanese Restaurant. Very Greasy! Yuck!
Over all the staff was very nice, food great, entertainment great, but if you need some time to relax don't go to this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor. Much quieter then our friends on the 2nd floor. Added plus we walked up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Micheline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your past vacation. We are remorseful to hear that you were not able to enjoy your vacation to the fullest. Kindly accept our humble apology for the inconvenience you experienced; we are sincerely sorry that your vacation was not as relaxing as you hoped it would be. The beach area is always the best place to go and relax since the entertainment happens directly on the pool deck however you have stated that still there was disturbance; this is not the norm and we will do our utmost to improve where necessary. You were not pleased with the Japanese however we are grateful the Cajun and steakhouse were superb! Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we are happy that overall the services and great food provided by our dedicated staffs were enjoyed. Thank you and we hope you will visit again for another vacation.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this resort hotel very much. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the hotel was well managed and maintained. The beach was not spacious, but we could always find a chaise and shade under a tree, and never felt confined or hemmed in by other people on the beach. We especially enjoyed the Jamaican people working at the hotel - they were always friendly and very helpful. The food was very good. there is a standard buffet restaurant for all meals, plus specialty sit-down restaurants. We enjoyed the Samurai Japanese and Jambalaya cajun restaurants. One good thing here is that you can easily reserve the specialty restaurants; in other resorts we have been to, it was sometimes difficult to get into their specialty restaurants. My wife and I would certainly return to Jamaica and the Iberostar resort in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. Our gratitude is also extended to you for taking the time to share your review. We are thankful that the excellent services provided by our friendly and helpful staffs were enjoyed. We are proud to have them working as members of our team and we will commend them for their hard work. We are grateful that the specialty restaurants and the food in general was enjoyed. Once more, thank you and we look forward to the next time we will have the pleasure to welcome you and your wife again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My husband and I spent 10 days at this resort. We loved every minute of it. Great staff, especially the Star Friends! Food was delicious with lots of options. Pool and beach were clean and not over crowded. Our room, a jr suite facing the ocean was wonderful. We will be returning for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank mdellsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you and your husband for choosing our hotel. We are delighted knowing you had a wonderful vacation here with us and we wish to extend our gratitude to you for sharing your review. We are grateful that the outstanding services provided by our great staffs were cherished and will commend them especially the star friends for their hard work. Thanks to you again and we look forward to your return visit as it will be our pleasure to welcome you again.

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed two weeks for our wedding on February 5, 2014, which worked well because we got to know the people working there (read bartenders <grin>), the resort and it gave us time to ourselves once the friends and family left after the wedding. We had a total of 25 guests, 3 children. Everyone stayed just for the first week. At this resort they are not pumping the weddings out, in the 14 days we were there, there were only 4 weddings including ours, plus they only do one wedding per day regardless. It makes it feel that much more special plus no issues over reserving the restaurant you want for your reception. The wedding coordinator was fabulous... she did everything I asked for and more. The wedding was exactly what I wanted for a destination wedding. And having never been to this resort before, or even Jamaica, I was relieved everything went well.

We only ate at the buffet twice during our entire stay. We often would just walk up to the restaurants and ask to be seated. Especially after 7pm it usually was not an issue. Worst case we were once asked to return at 8pm. I think we only actually made 3 reservations during the entire 2 weeks.

The workers seem genuinely happy and pleasant, whether you tipped or not.

I found the ocean calm, not too windy (like I find Punta Cana is), and you could always find a chair on the beach or by the pool, and in the shade if you wanted too. And theoretically the resort had no vacancies during our stay. Only one day it was a little too noisy and busy, and rumour had it, it was because a bunch of cruise ship people were there on day passes.

Some of our guests complained about mold/musty smelling rooms, not something other reviewers haven't said about this resort or others in the Caribbean. However a few seem to have come down with colds, either while there or once home. I would like to say that we flew Air Canada, which has those in-seat entertainment screens... just think of how the person before you was touching that screen. In the future I think I'll pack antiseptic wipes. Our room was fine, not smelly at all.

The Shoppes of Rose Hall, which you can get a free shuttle to, have pretty much the same prices and selection as any other store we went to on our tours for the typical wood carvings and other souvenirs. The jewellery seemed overpriced. I would therefore guess you'd really have to go out of the tourist way to get better prices and different things. The vendors on the beach were pleasant and helped me acquire real starfish for my wedding decor.

Room stocking was definitely hit and miss. Room service is a pretty limited selection of only fast food type stuff.

Wifi was fine, worked at pool, room and Uncle Tony's restaurant.

The front desk was probably my only bad experience, they were the only grumpy people on the resort I think! So bad, the wedding coordinator eventually intervened on our behalf to solve the problem.

Not sure if this is offered to everyone or just bridal couples but we booked for our last night, which happened to be Valentine's night, a romantic dinner on the pier. What a fabulous experience, to have your personal waiter taking care of you, serving you an amazing surf & turf dinner while listening to the ocean.

A perfect, absolutely relaxed vacation with destination wedding attached. :) We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our resort for such a special occasion as your wedding. The time taken to share your wonderful review is also highly appreciated; thank you. We are thrilled knowing all your expectations were met and that you got your dream wedding. We will commend the wedding coordinator for the remarkable service she offered thereby fulfilling your every request. We are thankful that you were able to enjoy our beautiful resort by relaxing on the beach, enjoying the delicious food provided at each restaurants and the refreshing and specialty drinks provided by our bartenders. Indeed, our staffs are genuinely pleasant and happy as we all take great pride in providing exceptional services to all our valued customers; we are happy you were able to have a very memorable stay.

In regards to the musty smell mentioned, we apologize for any inconvenience your wedding guest experienced. However once reported to the relevant personnel we do our utmost to correct all errors and in some cases dehumidifiers are place in rooms. I hope everyone has fully recovered from their cold and if not I hope they will get well soon. The minibar is stocked every other day also upon request; if this was not done our humble apologies are extended. The Front Desk staffs are friendly as well however you mention that you have experienced otherwise therefore our humble apologies are extended and we will evaluate to ensure all is well in this area.

The Romantic Dinner is available at an extra cost for guests who are interested. Thanks to you again for sharing your review; we are grateful you had “a perfect, absolutely relaxed vacation with destination wedding attached” here at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Resort. Thank you and we look forward to your return visit!

Quality Manager - Iberostar Jamaica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
3,142 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: £175 - £427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing