We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Problem, Mon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I spent one week at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach from April 8 to 15, 2014. This was our fist time in Jamaica but not our last. The resort was great, the room was clean but most of all we were totally impressed with all the staff and the food. The staff are so friendly, kind and work so hard to make your stay enjoyable. We would like to express our gratitude and mention some of the staff that shinned throughout our stay. Starting with the courteous greeting from Sway (I know that is not how to spell his name and I apologize). He knows how to do his job in a very professional and charming way. If you need help, just ask him.

Lobby Bar: Desrick who is so sweet and makes great drinks. You will see him at various bars and restaurant throughout the resort, very talented person and accommodating. He deserves to be promoted. Andrew who so dedicated to his job, we wish we could have had more time to get to know him. We also had a good time watching Kevin who was in training, learning the steps of being a bartender. Kevin: you are doing great. You take your job various seriously as a security guard, protecting the grounds and the guest. Now let me talk about MY LADY; Shelina, she will make you laugh with her big brown eyes and her facial expressions. She keeps up with the boys at the bar and works so hard at making sure your drinks are topped up. Keep it up. We also noticed that Jenet, Diandra and Camelia who also work hard at serving tables and helping out at the bar.

Animation Team: This team is great and you will enjoy all the show. Stacy-Ann is one of the dancers and is exceptional. They all start work so early and go on until late at night. Boodie girl can move and is very special lady who is so dedicated to the job. Maria, I hear you are a great Assistant Manager who treats her staff well. You are amazing.

Buffet: Every morning, we would have Howard cook the best omelets. His smile is inspiring and contagious; he takes his job very seriously and does it well. For breakfast, we always sat outside and were served by Kariann. This young lady is so beautiful and sweet and dedicated to making the tables look perfect while making sure we were okay.

Leroy was also a great server who stood out from everyone else at the buffet.

The foods at all three restaurants were fantastic. TRAVIS our server at the Jambalaya Restaurant was the fastest server in the restaurant. He served you with exceptional manners, I know a good waiter when I see one and he deserves to continue working in the air conditioning. Your guest will definitely be talking about the excellent quality service at this restaurant.

Swim up pool bar: Dalbert is a fast and great bartender. He makes specialty drinks like: Tropical Island, very good. Wasi, works very hard at keeping everyone happy.

Beach Bar: Amazing bartender... makes awesome drinks, I think his name is Cedric.
Beach Server: Patrice, hard workingwomen. The other waitress works equally hard singing while doing her job. The staffs are so grateful and happy people.

BBQ on the beach, don’t miss out. The chef’s are amazing cooks. They have an amazing band playing on the beach.

Remember to tip all the staff, including the animation team.

Iberostar Management: You should be very proud of all your staff; they make your resort one of the best resorts to stay at because they are happy to work for you. You should commend them.

Pierre and Rachel (jujube lady)
Room 1037
Ottawa, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 119Rachel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, we would like to extend to you our gratitude for your positive comments, in regards to your vacation at our hotel IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach. We take great pride in providing an ambiance that meets and exceeds our guest expectations, thus having satisfied guests like you.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the friendliness and warm Jamaican hospitality of our staff; we are aware that it is only because of them that we are able to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations and improve our services. I will advise the respective departments of your kind words so that they can pass them on to their staff. The best reward that we can give for all the hard work our employees do, is to give all these compliments so they know that they are in the right path and keep with the hard work.

It was rewarding to learn that you were generally pleased with our food as our talented team of acclaimed chefs ensures that each guest taste buds are tantalized with their sumptuous cuisine. Our property is of the highest importance and as such we continually renovate and clean to ensure that our beauty is preserved.

We sincerely are pleased that we have fulfilled your expectations and above all you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and service in general.
Once again, it is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services and that we were able to provide you a delightful stay. We hope that when returning to Jamaica, you will give us the opportunity to host you once again, as it was indeed our pleasure to have.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,425)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,900 - 1,906 of 4,426 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Me, my wife and 2 friends just returned (Apr 2014) from iberostar rose hall beaches and we could not speak more highly of this resort. The staff were all friendly, they always had a smile on and genuinely looked like they enjoyed their jobs. The rooms were nice, satellite TV, clean and everything we needed (but we go there to lay on the beach not the bed) the beds weren't the most comfortable but you never expect them to be and if u ask for a foam topper they will get u one.

The animation team was awesome, especially tutsi-roll and smiley, where these guys get the energy from I will never know but if u are out going and want to have fun find these 2 and you will not be disappointed. After the first day they knew us by name and leaving jamaica felt like we were leaving 2 friends behind

The bar staff was great, always friendly and made some great drinks. Especially the female bartender at the beach bar, ask her for a mickey mouse with dark rum and u won't be disappointed. The sports bar is fun, they have a pool table and darts but it can get a bit crowded so if u don't mind the smell of cigars, we would go to the cigar lounge where the drinks were faster and the feeling was much more relaxed

The only thing that we were a little shocked about was the food selection. The food itself was great, and they have great jerked chicken, there just wasn't a big variety and the fruit was more bitter than sweet.

All in all we had a fantastic time and the next time we look at Jamaica we won't be looking else where

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank creamyfromtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

On the behalf of the management and staff, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback in regards to you and your friends experience here at the IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach. We are grateful for your positive remarks, and we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel in general. I will forward your compliments to the respective departments to applaud their team-members. The best reward for all the hard work our employees do, is give them these compliments so they know that they are in the right path and keep with the hard work. Our staffs are truly an asset to our company as they are one’s who learn the peculiarities of our clients and make each visit special.

Your affirmative remarks about our rooms, beach, food and beverages highlights our attention to details and emphasis on guest satisfaction. We would like to apologies for the situation you had experience regarding the fruits selections and as such your comment will be pass on to the Executive chef so that corrective measure will be put in place to fix the situation you had mentioned.

It is through communications of this nature that we are able to assess, maintain and deliver the level of service expected from our Hotel.
Once again we would like to thank you for choosing the IBEROSTAR Rose Hall to spend your vacations, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon for a week and it was an absolutely fantastic experience. The food was excellent with a large variety in the buffets and themed restaurants. The beach was beautiful as were the pools and surrounding gardens. The waiters/waitresses were lovely and the entertainment staff totally made our holiday perfect. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to travel to Jamaica.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xnellie83x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the management and staff, we would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort to spend your Honeymoon.
We are grateful that you enjoyed your honeymoon vacation here with us and we will applaud our hard working staffs for the wonderful jobs they have done. It is always our aim to ensure each of our valued guest leaves wanting to return and as such we are truly thankful and happy your honeymoon experience surpasses your expectations. We will share your review with our team member as certainly they will be thrilled knowing they contributed significantly to such lasting memories. Thank you once again for choosing IBEROSTAR and we hope to see you again in the future for your anniversary.


Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

my daughter and I returned yesterday from an amazing week at the resort. We cannot say enough about the smiles, friendliness, service and cleanliness here. The food and selection of items is over the top. Best steaks we've ever had at Tony's. Samurai restaurant fun and great food. Room was ground floor, very quiet, good beds, regular hairdryer, room temp great and adjustable. The entertainment crew was beyond phenomenal. Hard working, crazy-talented dancers and singers that have fun with guests, mingle with you throughout the day, sometimes join you for food and are proud, devoted, and the team comraderie is bar-none. Their smiles are infectious and the Pirate party Wed night is a blast. Maria on the mic is a rockstar at encouraging the crowd. Beach waitresses are fabulous. Tons to do for young and old. Always something going on. Drinks fabulous, bartenders crazy fun. 2 restaurant managers are always helping out in the many restaurants and takings plates, changing tables and assisting. Staff plentiful and EVERYONE talks to you, wishes you well and is personable. Stacey, Maria, Breezy, Santino, Tootsie, Cordell, Champagne.....we are def coming back!! Thank you so much!!

Room Tip: had ground floor garden view. Lovely. Very quiet. Don't have to have an ocean view as you are th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meanjogreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort wishes to extend our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a fabulous time here with us and that all were relished. Our dedicated staffs are genuinely friendly and takes great pleasure in assisting our values customers to the best of their ability. We will applaud them, especially those mentioned by names, for the remarkable services they offered thereby allowing your vacation to be such a fabulous one. We look forward to welcome you again with warm smiles and excellent services once again. Thank You!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

This resort had the friendliest staff I've probably ever encountered. They will do anything to keep you entertained and happy during your stay. Though the buffet food is okay, the restaurants were much better quality. It was a very relaxing getaway for my husband and myself and the staff really made the stay that much better. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Afinberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you and your husband for choosing our resort. Thank you for taking a moment to share your review. We are grateful you able to enjoy the friendly services offered by our staffs and we thank you for recommending our hotel. Our aim is to always ensure our customers leave wanting to return and as such we do our utmost to assist where possible. Once more, thank you and we sincerely hope we will have the pleasure to extend warm welcome to you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The location is really good. Right on the beach and rooms are ok as can be expected for 4 star. Service was really good. We were given drinks at the reservation counter. Also beach can be accessed anytime however you will only get the room around 2 pm. So if you have a later flight it would be better rather than in the morning. Everything is close by and buses leave for bars, and shopping all the time. Beach is brown sand.

Buffet is amazing and ask for local mangoes not the imported mexico ones. Jamaican mangoes are bigger and juicer.

La carte restaurants are ok from a food perspective however ambiance is really nice.

This location is good for 5 days cause honestly once its night time and you're not into partying and drinking there is really nothing else to do.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paindoo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the time taken to share your review; thank you. We are grateful knowing that your time spent here with us was enjoyed. We work assiduously as team on a daily basis to achieve result such as this, thereby ensuring our valued customers expectations are being met and in some cases exceeded. Thanks to you again for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to the next time we will have the pleasure to welcome you again. Thank you.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The proximity of the hotel to the airport is excellent. It's a quick cab ride (about $9/person and 20 mins) from the airport. Checking in was very easy unlike other places we have visited in Jamaica (Hilton). The staff is very nice. The only reason I didn't give them an excellent for service was due to the long wait at the swim up bar. The pool, beach and common areas are very clean. The rooms were very good, but I just couldn't get it as cold I wanted it for sleeping. The food is top notch, we actually really like the Steak House and the buffet. The beach is very long and has plenty of seats in the shade under the palm trees (very important for me because I burn bad!) For the price this is an excellent deal and should be considered. This was our second trip and loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
1  Thank Jason10526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel for another vacation. We are thrilled that again you had a wonderful experience and we thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for the delay in service that you experience at the pool bar and the inconvenience with the air condition not being cold enough. We are grateful that you did not allow these glitches to inhibit your experience of a wonderful vacation. It is also advisable to report or ask for assistant when needed as the happiness of each of our value customer is of significance importance and as such we always do our utmost to assist where possible. Thanks to you again for making IBEROSTAR your choice and we look forward to the next time we will have the privilege to extend warm welcome to you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
12.3 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 64 in Montego Bay
6,611 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: £167 - £488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelbag, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing