We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$525
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$519
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$988
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$445
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$344
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$1,799
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$426
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Montego Bay Jamaica(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$459
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,690)
Filter reviews
4,690 results
Traveller rating
2,238
1,519
561
219
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,238
1,519
561
219
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscajun restaurantrose hall beachjambalayalobby barentertainment staffmontego baystring beanscupcakessteakfood was greatstar friendsguest servicesa la carte restaurantsmain buffetocean viewevery other dayother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
2,140 - 2,145 of 4,690 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We chose this resort because we wanted something small. Well this was perfect for my husband and I. I loved that people could not reserve chairs, as a woman stands out there in the morning and makes sure if you're taking a chair you're staying there.

The room we had was nothing special, but the maids did a good job and kept it clean. I found the bed and pillows to be very comfortable and had a great sleep.

The staff and entertainment crew was lovely, we sat with a whole crowd of Canadians and they loved to get everyone involved.

Food was good, we really enjoyed it. We've been many places and the Jamaican food was the best! We went off resort on a day trip too - FANTASTIC food! Authentic Jerk chicken where I felt like my mouth was on fire, but it was so tasty.
Breakfast - was my favorite out of ANY resort I've been too. They really knew how to make omelettes there, and it was amazing.
Lunch - we went to the same buffet and was never disappointed. They had a good variety, of chicken and pork all so very tasty!
Restaurants - all were good, but we did like the Japanese one the most. Steakhouse and Cajun were also fun to eat at, and had tasty items.

The size of the resort was great, five minutes and you were everywhere. I've heard horror stories about Jamaica and how the people are hassling you. No one came near us on this resort - this resort is VERY SAFE!

All the bars and everyone at them are great, and they are FAST! Which was appreciated, as you never waited long. Even during rush times at the lobby bar.

We have recommended this resort to many, as we really had a fantastic time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Krystal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your pass vacation. We are grateful knowing that your time spent with us was enjoyed. It is always our pleasure to provide exceptional services to our valued customers and our friendly and dedicated staffs does their utmost to assist and ensures our guests are happy. We are thankful that their hard work is not going unnoticed and as such we thank you for sharing your warm review. We will applaud the entire team for the excellent services they offered as well as we will share your review with them.

Thank you for recommending our hotel; the gesture is highly appreciated. Thanks to you again for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to the next time we will have the privilege to welcome you again for another fantastic vacation. Thank you.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The resort was fantastic with great rooms, location and a great variety of food options. The exceptional staff made it a memorable experience. Special thanks to Diandra, Barbie, Angel, Nardina, Lovene, Tutsiroll, Chinet and Rosie who excel at customer service!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetP528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your past vacation. The time taken to share your review is highly appreciated. Providing exceptional services is always of significance importance to IBEROSTAR as such we are truly grateful you had a fabulous stay. Our incredible staffs take great pleasure in assisting our value customers and ensuring their experiences are full of wonderful memories. We are thankful that you enjoyed the delicious food, our clean and beautiful room and your stay in general. We will commend Chinet, Diandra, Barbie, Angel, Nardina, Lovene, Rosie, Tutsiroll and all members of our team for the exceptional services they provided thereby contributing to a wonderful vacation. Once again we would like to thank you for choosing our resort for your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you back and trust that our hotel will be foremost on your mind when next you are planning a vacation.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I asked for a wake-up call at 5:30 on April 21st. They called me at 4:30, 5:10 with an automatic call and again at 5:40.

I booked a tour with Blue Mountain Bike Co. They took photos for us and I paid them in full. They promised to deliver the photo CD to me before our departure on April 22, but they didn't.

I bought WiFi one day. Due to power failure, I lost over an hour to access WiFi. I talked to Front Desk and was told they would ask IT to extend my WiFi time, but they didn't.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar
Thank James19622014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your past vacation. In regards to wake up call, our automatic system program 5 minutes fast and after which an agent would conduct a follow up call at the prescribe time given however, we would like to apologies to you for the error that have affected your wakeup call.

The Resort does not book tours directly, however; the Blue Mountain Bike tour is an independently owned operating company that offers such services to you our valued guest through your tour representative. We are truly sorry that you never received your photo CD, on their behalf I sincerely apologies for the break down in communication and the broken promise. Whilst you were here, if you had informed the Public Relations office then we could have contacted the Blue Mountain tour company for you so that you could have received your photo CD. You can however; contact them at this number and email addresses in order for them arrange shipment of the item. Please see information below: Telephone: (809) 974-7075 Fax: (809) 974-0635 Email: bmbike@cwjamaica.com or info@bmtoursja.com
As for your wifi, we regret that your time wasn’t extended and due to such we will be taking the necessary measures in correcting the situation so that we won’t have a reoccurrence. While you were here with us, we would have appreciated if you had contacted the Public Relations Manager and as such you would have received your lost minutes.

While we are committed in providing an ambience which satisfies our guests’ requirements, we sincerely regret that the circumstances mentioned have affected your vacation experience and your perception of our hotel. Once again, we hope that your perception of IBEROSTAR Hotels and Resorts hasn’t been tarnished due to these circumstances. We sincerely hope that we will be given the opportunity in the future to prove to you our commitment to excellent customer service and satisfaction.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My husband and I spent one week at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach from April 8 to 15, 2014. This was our fist time in Jamaica but not our last. The resort was great, the room was clean but most of all we were totally impressed with all the staff and the food. The staff are so friendly, kind and work so hard to make your stay enjoyable. We would like to express our gratitude and mention some of the staff that shinned throughout our stay. Starting with the courteous greeting from Sway (I know that is not how to spell his name and I apologize). He knows how to do his job in a very professional and charming way. If you need help, just ask him.

Lobby Bar: Desrick who is so sweet and makes great drinks. You will see him at various bars and restaurant throughout the resort, very talented person and accommodating. He deserves to be promoted. Andrew who so dedicated to his job, we wish we could have had more time to get to know him. We also had a good time watching Kevin who was in training, learning the steps of being a bartender. Kevin: you are doing great. You take your job various seriously as a security guard, protecting the grounds and the guest. Now let me talk about MY LADY; Shelina, she will make you laugh with her big brown eyes and her facial expressions. She keeps up with the boys at the bar and works so hard at making sure your drinks are topped up. Keep it up. We also noticed that Jenet, Diandra and Camelia who also work hard at serving tables and helping out at the bar.

Animation Team: This team is great and you will enjoy all the show. Stacy-Ann is one of the dancers and is exceptional. They all start work so early and go on until late at night. Boodie girl can move and is very special lady who is so dedicated to the job. Maria, I hear you are a great Assistant Manager who treats her staff well. You are amazing.

Buffet: Every morning, we would have Howard cook the best omelets. His smile is inspiring and contagious; he takes his job very seriously and does it well. For breakfast, we always sat outside and were served by Kariann. This young lady is so beautiful and sweet and dedicated to making the tables look perfect while making sure we were okay.

Leroy was also a great server who stood out from everyone else at the buffet.

The foods at all three restaurants were fantastic. TRAVIS our server at the Jambalaya Restaurant was the fastest server in the restaurant. He served you with exceptional manners, I know a good waiter when I see one and he deserves to continue working in the air conditioning. Your guest will definitely be talking about the excellent quality service at this restaurant.

Swim up pool bar: Dalbert is a fast and great bartender. He makes specialty drinks like: Tropical Island, very good. Wasi, works very hard at keeping everyone happy.

Beach Bar: Amazing bartender... makes awesome drinks, I think his name is Cedric.
Beach Server: Patrice, hard workingwomen. The other waitress works equally hard singing while doing her job. The staffs are so grateful and happy people.

BBQ on the beach, don’t miss out. The chef’s are amazing cooks. They have an amazing band playing on the beach.

Remember to tip all the staff, including the animation team.

Iberostar Management: You should be very proud of all your staff; they make your resort one of the best resorts to stay at because they are happy to work for you. You should commend them.

Pierre and Rachel (jujube lady)
Room 1037
Ottawa, Ontario Canada

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 119Rachel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the Management and all our staff members, we would like to extend to you our gratitude for your positive comments, in regards to your vacation at our hotel IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach. We take great pride in providing an ambiance that meets and exceeds our guest expectations, thus having satisfied guests like you.

It is truly a pleasure for us to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciated the friendliness and warm Jamaican hospitality of our staff; we are aware that it is only because of them that we are able to meet and exceed our guest’s expectations and improve our services. I will advise the respective departments of your kind words so that they can pass them on to their staff. The best reward that we can give for all the hard work our employees do, is to give all these compliments so they know that they are in the right path and keep with the hard work.

It was rewarding to learn that you were generally pleased with our food as our talented team of acclaimed chefs ensures that each guest taste buds are tantalized with their sumptuous cuisine. Our property is of the highest importance and as such we continually renovate and clean to ensure that our beauty is preserved.

We sincerely are pleased that we have fulfilled your expectations and above all you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and service in general.
Once again, it is our pleasure to know that you enjoyed our services and that we were able to provide you a delightful stay. We hope that when returning to Jamaica, you will give us the opportunity to host you once again, as it was indeed our pleasure to have.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Me, my wife and 2 friends just returned (Apr 2014) from iberostar rose hall beaches and we could not speak more highly of this resort. The staff were all friendly, they always had a smile on and genuinely looked like they enjoyed their jobs. The rooms were nice, satellite TV, clean and everything we needed (but we go there to lay on the beach not the bed) the beds weren't the most comfortable but you never expect them to be and if u ask for a foam topper they will get u one.

The animation team was awesome, especially tutsi-roll and smiley, where these guys get the energy from I will never know but if u are out going and want to have fun find these 2 and you will not be disappointed. After the first day they knew us by name and leaving jamaica felt like we were leaving 2 friends behind

The bar staff was great, always friendly and made some great drinks. Especially the female bartender at the beach bar, ask her for a mickey mouse with dark rum and u won't be disappointed. The sports bar is fun, they have a pool table and darts but it can get a bit crowded so if u don't mind the smell of cigars, we would go to the cigar lounge where the drinks were faster and the feeling was much more relaxed

The only thing that we were a little shocked about was the food selection. The food itself was great, and they have great jerked chicken, there just wasn't a big variety and the fruit was more bitter than sweet.

All in all we had a fantastic time and the next time we look at Jamaica we won't be looking else where

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank creamyfromtoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest,

On the behalf of the management and staff, we would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback in regards to you and your friends experience here at the IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach. We are grateful for your positive remarks, and we are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the hotel in general. I will forward your compliments to the respective departments to applaud their team-members. The best reward for all the hard work our employees do, is give them these compliments so they know that they are in the right path and keep with the hard work. Our staffs are truly an asset to our company as they are one’s who learn the peculiarities of our clients and make each visit special.

Your affirmative remarks about our rooms, beach, food and beverages highlights our attention to details and emphasis on guest satisfaction. We would like to apologies for the situation you had experience regarding the fruits selections and as such your comment will be pass on to the Executive chef so that corrective measure will be put in place to fix the situation you had mentioned.

It is through communications of this nature that we are able to assess, maintain and deliver the level of service expected from our Hotel.
Once again we would like to thank you for choosing the IBEROSTAR Rose Hall to spend your vacations, and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews