We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 June 2014

WiFi service needs to be free or a one-time charge for each room for all devices.
Poolside bartenders need to improve on making drinks.
Refrigerators in rooms need to be cold and filled every two days as stated at check-in.
Fluffier pillows need to be added to the rooms.
Room service needs to be upgraded with more choices of food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the time taken to share your comments and we apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your valued comments and we will do our utmost to improve where necessary. We hope your perception of IBEROSTAR was not tarnished in any way and we look forward to the next time we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,955 - 1,961 of 4,538 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

We've been to an Iberostar before. it was in Punta Cana way before we knew better...
But this was for my husband's friends wedding during Valentine's weekend in Jamaica.

I assumed the brand would be better in JA. Incorrect.

First of all, our fault-We should have stayed in the Suites or the Grand but we thought we would stay where the majority was.

Our room was moldy the day we arrived. Our king bed was two twins pushed together literally. I was falling through the middle. The bathroom was always muggy because it only had a window that went out to the hallway.

The staff couldn't have cared less if we were there. They didn't bother to acknowledge you at the lobby bar and sometimes there was no one there. The alcohol was pretty much well liquor and frozen drinks were usually melted.

The pool area was nice and the layout was attractive. The Star Friends were good but not as fun as the ones in Punta Cana.

The buffet was really good in the Beach. Full of options and the cooks were awesome.

Overall, I am actually rating this between Average and Poor. it could be so much better if they updated the furniture, threw a little paint up and re-trained the staff.

It's sad when the staff in the suites and Grand look at you like you were crazy for staying in the Beach. Maybe an upgrade to the facilities would spur a little more pride in their workplace.

In the end-If you haven't been to too many other resorts, you will probably be ok here. We just happened to know what we were missing.

Room Tip: Choose a room in THE SUITES!!! The upgrade is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Shalene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your past vacation. We are sincerely sorry to hear about the experience you had. IBEROSTAR is committed to providing exceptional services and our staffs are highly rated for being very friendly and for providing excellent services. Nonetheless we recognized that as per your review your experience differed and as such we wish to extend our humble apologies. The upkeep of our property is of high significance therefore we constantly renovate so as to uphold to our standards and adequately cater for our valued customer. We appreciate the time taken to share your review and we will analyzed and improve where necessary. We hope your perception of IBEROSTAR will change as I can assure you we are dedicated to providing quality services so as to meet and exceed our customers expectations. We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again and allow you to rediscover the impeccable services we truly offer at IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel. The resort is absolutely beautiful, the infinity pool and the grounds are just breathtaking. Lots of activities, I especially like the dance class. One thing to note is that the AC in the room is activated by motion sensors so be prepared for the room to be warm when you leave. Love being in an all inclusive resort, however please note that the alcohol is very watered down or just not very good. Stop at the duty free shop before going to the resort to purchase alcohol if you want to have real drinks. I was a bit disappointed that 99% of the food was American food. Having some American food is to be expected, however not having authentic Jamaican food was disappointing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MzThang79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the time taken to share on trip advisor; thank you. We are thankful that you enjoyed the beauty of our property and the activities offered. Your comments regarding the drink and the food was noted; if drinks are preferred to be very strong this can be conveyed to the bartenders and they will assist accordingly. We do provide authentic Jamaican food such as ackee and salfish, jerk chicken, curried goat, callaloo, etc. Nonetheless our sincere apologies are extended for the disappointment experienced and we will do our utmost to improve where necessary. Thanks to you again for choosing IBEROSTAR and we hope we will have the privilege to extend welcome to you again for another vacation.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My mom, sister and I stayed at this resort at the end of May. First time to Jamaica, and wasn't disappointed. The room was very clean; house keeping staff did a great job. Our room had a beautiful balcony view (we stayed on the 3rd floor) which overlooked the pool and ocean. The food was absolutely delicious. Bartenders/ waiters did a great job; always friendly and attentive. Our favourite part of the trip was the entertainment staff; everyday they worked so hard to keep people happy; variety of sports, dancing, bingo, etc. Each night, they had a different show, all of which we thoroughly enjoyed. We have been back just a week and we miss them all so much (champagne, tutsiroll, Angel, etc.) it was so nice to meet you all. I would whole heartedly recommend this resort to anyone! It was such a special place; we will be back,Mon!

Only downfall for us: no free wifi anywhere, you can purchase though, if necessary.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the time taken to share your wonderful review. We are very grateful you, your Mom and your sister all enjoyed your time spent with us. We will commend our hard working team for the exceptional services they all offered thereby enabling a magnificent experience. Special commendations will be passed on to the entertainment team for being the highlight of your trip and we will share your review with our committed staffs. Thanks to you again for choosing IBEROSTAR and your recommendation is highly appreciated; thank you! We are sorry if you were disappointed about not having complimentary Wi-Fi however we are grateful you did not allow this to intrude on your remarkable experience. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I have been to many all-inclusive resorts in Jamaica, but this was by far the best one. I took my family for a last minute 4 day, 3 night trip. It was one of the best experiences I've ever had. The resort is breathtaking and impeccably maintained. The view from everywhere was stunning. The beach was located just a few steps from the rooms, so there was no long hauls to get there. The food was exquisite, and the staff was professional, attentive, friendly, and helpful. My only regret is that my entire family didn't get to share in this paradise experience. Only 2 of my 4 children were able to make is trip. I plan on going back, but this time I will be taking my entire family, including my parents, and my siblings and their families. I can't wait!! I highly recommend this resort.

Room Tip: I stayed in a regular room and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Fblair2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your past vacation. It brings us great pleasure knowing you had a remarkable experience here with us. We are overjoyed and thankful that all aspect of your vacation was fully enjoyed. Thank you for taking the time to share your uplifting review and for recommending our hotel. We anticipate your next visit with your entire family as it will be our delight to extend warm welcome to you again. Thank you!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

My boyfriend and I went to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach May 22-May 29th for a friend's wedding. We were upgraded to an ocean view room at no cost and without asking (I was sick, maybe they felt sorry for me?). Every bit of the trip was incredible, paradise. The staff are kind, happy, hard working and genuine. A special shout out goes to Sedrick and Dalbert who manned the pool bar, and the sports bar - consumate professionals, and genuinely nice people. Sedrick's smile and Dalbert's eyes made you smile and feel so welcomed. Gary the lifeguard at the pool did a great job tending to a soccer foot injury - he'll be a good doctor one day. Alan, who you will all probably never meet because he was our non-resort driver to Dunn River Falls was Mr. Cool, no nonsense and real...hopefully he is out, drinking red stripe, playing dominos and smoking the ganja as he said he probably would be doing while not working =). My boyfriend has a love of fruit and chicken and was not let down - the food was great. We will be back. What a beautiful, plush special country...one of the very few trips I have made that made me tear up when it was time to leave.

Room Tip: Room 2228 - quiet, as close to the beach/ocean as you can get. Great view for sunrise and sunset...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank G C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to express our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel for your past vacation. We are delighted to hear that you had a remarkable time here with us. Thank you for recognizing the hard working team that provides the best possible service and amenities to you our valued guest and your satisfaction is our reward. Our staff are truly an asset to our company as they are one’s who learn the peculiarities of our clients and make each visit special. For the staffs that are mentioned by name, we will commend them for the marvelous jobs they have done. It was rewarding to learn that you were generally pleased with our food as our talented team of acclaimed chefs ensures that each guest taste buds are tantalized with their sumptuous cuisine.
Thank you for sharing your sincere review and we look forward to the next time we will have the pleasure to extend welcome to you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We just returned from a wedding at the resort (Memorial Day). The other reviewers are correct that the service is simply over the top good -- kudos to management and certainly to the staff. The resort grounds are very well kept, the pool areas are super and the beach is very pleasant. For an all inclusive resort, we really appreciated the top rail alcohol selections served by amazingly friendly bartenders. The food was decent and plentiful although not particularly memorable. Our only complaint is that many of the rooms had a moldy kind of smell. Management was very good about moving us to a room that had less smell and we appreciated that. Note that there are actually three related resorts but of them all, we liked the Beach resort (the oldest one) the best and many visitors at the Suites and the Grand were coming over to use the Beach facilities. We were apprehensive as a gay couple to visit given what we had heard about Jamaican attitudes but it was a non-issue. Everyone treated us with great kindness and respect. So many thanks to the wonderful people at Iberostar Rose Hall.

Room Tip: The beach front rooms are really pretty but be aware that there are many weddings that they set up i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaineJohn512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort takes great pleasure in thanking you for choosing our hotel for your past vacation. We are gratified knowing our outstanding staffs were able to prove you wrong thereby providing you with such exceptional services that has now uplift your expectations, and as such we are truly grateful to have them working for us. They will be commend them for their hard work.

Objective feedback from our guests is an integral part of our strategy to continuously improve our guest experience. We are pleased to know that we had exceeded your expectation and thrilled you during your entire stay. Our property is of the highest importance and as such we continually renovate and clean to ensure that our beauty is preserved. We therefore apologies for the inconvenience that you had encountered with your room. We will definitely take the corrective measures to correct the situation mentioned as this does not depict our resort quality and standard.

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our beautiful resort. Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort and we look forward to next time we will have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,682 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
3,070 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: £179 - £462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing