We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$525
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$519
Iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$581
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$542
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rose Hall Deluxe(Rose Hall)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Royal Villas at Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$1,608
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$545
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$1,666
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,584
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
US$1,864
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jewel Grande Montego Bay Resort & Spa(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
US$422
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,689)
Filter reviews
4,689 results
Traveller rating
2,237
1,519
561
219
153
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,237
1,519
561
219
153
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscajun restaurantrose hall beachjambalayalobby barentertainment staffmontego baystring beanscupcakessteakfood was greatstar friendsguest servicesa la carte restaurantsmain buffetocean viewevery other dayother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
2,091 - 2,096 of 4,689 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Our friend recommended this resort for our first trip to Jamaica and we weren't disappointed. We arrived somewhat discouraged during a torrential downpour on May 19th for a 10 day stay, but everything went uphill from there. The food, room, beach, entertainment and amenities all met or exceeded our expectations. But what sets this resort apart from others is its staff. These folks are super friendly. Everyone from the guy pushing the laundry cart down the hall to the front desk staff seem sincerely interested in you having a great stay. It was rare to pass by a staff person and not getting a "hello" or " how are you enjoying your holiday?" These are sincere, hard-working people. I hate singling out anyone because everyone here is so nice and deserves recognition, but Patrice from the beach staff and Tinkerbell from the Star Friends group really made us feel at home. We will be back!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a slight "musky" odour, particularly noticible upon initial entry. After a couple of days we changed to a room on the west wing (towards the Suites and Grand) and the odour was less noticible. Not a big deal for us.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know you had a great vacation here with us and that you had an extraordinary experience here at IBEROSTAR Rosehall Beach. It is through communications of this nature that we are able to assess, maintain and deliver the level of services expected from our Hotel. We are delighted that our staff left a positive impression on your visit; we will certainly pass this on to them, as gratitude and compliments show appreciation for a job well done.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing to vacation with us. We look forward to the next time we will have the pleasure to extend welcome to you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was my first time staying at an Iberostar Hotel. The experience was one of the best I've ever had. The hotel was very clean and had all the accomodations needed for our stay. But it was the staff that made this trip awesome!! I'll refrain from naming names for fear of leaving out a whole lot of people. This was a team effort anyway. From the doorman, concierge, to the wait and bar staff (and all those behind the scenes that we didn't meet) they all were welcoming and they created a fun and relaxing atmosphere during our stay!!! The only problem I have is trying to figure out a way to get back there very soon!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper level
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nikki4277
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort are very grateful that you have opt to give our hotel a chance. We thank you for taking the time to share your uplifting review. We are overjoyed knowing you had a wonderful time here with us and we will commend all our hardworking staffs. We will share your wonderful review with them and we sincerely hope you will solve your only problem soon as it will be our pleasure to extend welcome to you once again. Thank you!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

best stuff i came across in a while. nice beautiful hotel,did not like the pool closer at night when its 80 and humid out. all the bars close by 1(boooo).dive shop stuff was super capable , knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
2  Thank Shafi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your past vacation. We would also like to thank you for taking a moment to share your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your time spent with us and we appreciate your comments. We will do our best to improve where necessary and we hope we will have the privilege to extend welcome to you again in the future.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was our first time to Jamaica and we had a blast. The Star friends were awesome, Smiley, Angel, Tootsie Roll, Lava Child, Breezy, Champaign, Booty girl, and the rest of the crew made sure you had an awesome time. The beach party is a must in the evening! Fire dancer was very cool. The shows in the evenings are a must also! I enjoyed the food and drinks. Just don't wonder down to the other sister resorts or they freak out, they will not let you even look around, and very rude about it! I love the whole No problem!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cswclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort wish to express our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the time taken to share your review; thank you! We are thrilled to hear that you had a blast here with us and we will commend each of our staffs, especially those mentioned by names, for the exceptional services they offered. We are thankful that you had an awesome time and your first experience of Jamaica was wonderful. We apologize for any rude behavior experienced; indeed the policy stipulates that guest of the Beach Resort do not have access to the Suites and the Grand however this should be convey to each of our valued guest in a respectful and polite way. Thanks to you again for choosing IBEROSTAR and we hope to see you again for another vacation.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

WiFi service needs to be free or a one-time charge for each room for all devices.
Poolside bartenders need to improve on making drinks.
Refrigerators in rooms need to be cold and filled every two days as stated at check-in.
Fluffier pillows need to be added to the rooms.
Room service needs to be upgraded with more choices of food.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sherree W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the time taken to share your comments and we apologize for any inconvenience experienced during your stay with us. We appreciate your valued comments and we will do our utmost to improve where necessary. We hope your perception of IBEROSTAR was not tarnished in any way and we look forward to the next time we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews