We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Time!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Time!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

My boyfriend and I went to Jamaica for the first time as college graduation gifts to ourselves. Needless to say we had the best time at Iberostar! Check in was a breeze, rooms were clean (we had a room on the side of the resort so we had a view of the ocean and beautiful mountains), staff was so awesome & fun, and the food was great! I can't say enough good things about this resort! Shout out to Tadine, Carlos, Lava, Dean, Julious, Diandra, Amar, Gregory, Natalee, Dwayne, and Gellisa for making us feel so welcome! Oh - and I totally recommend ordering "pick me ups" at the Lobby Bar!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank livonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort wishes to extend our gratitude to you for selecting our hotel as your graduation gifts. Congratulations on your graduations and all the best in your future endeavors. We are thrilled knowing that you had an amazing time here with us and we appreciate your review. Providing top notch services is always top priority for us and we are overjoyed each time our customers leave knowing they had a wonderful vacation. We will share your warm review with our hardworking staffs as I am sure they will be motivated by your compliments. Thanks to you again for choosing IBEROSTAR and we hope to see you again in the future.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,981
    1,368
    512
    197
    136
See reviews for
1,487
1,508
107
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (995)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff were excellent and the food was great. Rooms were very comfortable and practical. Would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a vacation getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for making our resort your preferred choice. We appreciate the moment taken to share your review and we thank you for your recommendation. We are very pleased knowing that you enjoyed your time spent with us. Thank you!

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a great vacation with Iberostar Rose Hall, Jamaica (June 1-8). The bus ride to the hotel was about 15 mins . Check in was quick. The room was very clean as was the whole hotel, beds are very comfortable.
Pool and beach are beautiful, lots of lounges for sitting in the sun or shady areas for staying out of the sun. Swim up bar area, pool bar and beach bar with servers coming to you to take your drink orders.
Entertainment is excellent, during the day lots of activities to do - they ask if you would like to join in but don't pester you; they're very enthusiastic all day long and all night long (i don't know how they do it, but they do). The nightly entertainment is held indoors, so no bugs to contend with and is air conditioned with lots of seating, a bar and wait staff. Each night the entertainment is different.
The food is absolutely fabulous with a good variety from local food to Italian, seafood, meat and potatoes and more, a good variety of salads, desserts and fruit. The restaurant staff is very friendly, attentive and are always will to help.
Overall an excellent vacation.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
5 Thank M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your past vacation. Thank you for sharing your review and we are happy you had a great family vacation. Our entertainment team is full of energy and does their utmost to ensure everyone enjoys their vacation; we will applaud them for the excellent services they continually provide to our valued customers. We will pass your compliments on to our chefs for the variety of food provided and to our restaurant staffs for the great service. Once again, thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to the next time we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

First visit to Jamaica but have been to other Iberostar hotels. This is as good as any of the others! Rooms were great, comfortable beds and room service was top notch! Staff was very accomadating and helped as much as they could. Went off compound several times and Paul our cab driver couldn't have been more accomadating! Restaurants had great food. Woman at the Japanense restaurant wasn't very nice but I chalked it up to a bad day! Entertainment staff werre very nice and fun! You da man Bressy! My son had his wedding there and the wedding staff went out of there way to help & work w/ them! Beach was awesome and they had some great Beach Parties! Thanks for a great vacation!

Room Tip: We had a Ocean front room but I think a Ocean view room would be just as nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laughloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Jamaica for your past vacation. We are thankful to hear that you were pleased with your visit and our hotel in general. Kindly accept our humble apology for the inconvenience you experience with the lady at the Japanese and we are grateful you did not allow this to smear your vacation. Our staffs are very nice as you have experienced with the others and they enjoy doing their jobs. We are happy to hear that all went well with the wedding. The pleasure was ours ensuring you had a wonderful vacation therefore thanks to you! We sincerely hope we will have the pleasure to extend warm welcome to you for another vacation.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I've been to Jamaica several times but this is my first in Montego Bay. I was here for family vacation and I can say there was not one day I didn't have a great time. The food was amazing, the staff was super polite but the entertainers made the trip awesome!! They made the entire vacation fun (shout out to Champange, Gummi Bear, Tinker Bell & Tootsie Roll) they were phenomenal and the kids really enjoyed their company!!
I definitely plan on returning to this resort.
The only downside was the Wifi situation... for all that we paid I would think that should have been free in the rooms.. cost me $45 for the week. My fridge wasn't the coldest either but that did get fixed on my 2nd day. Other than that, this place deserves 2 thumbs up!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SherreeLynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach would like to extend our gratitude to you for selecting our hotel for your past family vacation. Thank you for taking the time to share your review here on trip advisor. We are very grateful knowing that your time spent with us was enjoyed. We will commend our staffs especially those mentioned by names for the wonderful services they offer thereby allowing your vacation to be a great one. Your comment regarding the Wi-Fi was noted and we are thankful that you were assisted with your mini fridge. Nonetheless, we wish to extend our apologies for any inconvenience experienced. Thanks to you again for choosing IBEROSTAR and we look forward to seeing you on your return visit.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just got back from a wedding with a large group of people and we had a blast! The resort is beautiful as expected, but the staff is what really makes the experience great. The entires staff was great throughout the whole trip. Kawasi at the pool bar was the man and made sure everybody was having a great time and a drink in their hand. I love that the staff asks to sit with you when you're eating to hang out. Tootsie roll was great and I felt like he was everywhere all the time. They made it impossible not to have a good time. The drinks were great especially at the lobby bar. Top shelf stuff there. "No problem mon" was the most commonly heard phrase of the week.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have great views but pool view is great of you're with a big group as you can s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall beach Resort wish to express our gratitude to you for choosing our resort. Thank you for taking the time to share your kind review. We are very thankful to hear that you and other parties from the group had a blast! Indeed our staffs are wonderful and takes great pleasure in providing exceptional services thereby allow our valued guest to have great experiences. We are proud to have them as members of our team and we will applaud them for jobs well done. Thanks to you again and we sincerely hope we will have the privilege to extend warm welcome to you again and to allow you to have another blast! Thank you.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

What a great place to stay, Everything was always at arms reach. The food was excellent and the staff was awesome. I had a issue with my tv in my room, it was a tube tv and I went to the front desk to ask about a flat screen so I could connect my laptop to it for movies. They said No problem "Mon" lol, when I returned from breakfast I had a new tv and they set the time on the clock how great is that. I recommend all to stay here the best experience you can have in Jamaica if you ask me.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. It brings us great pleasure to hear about the marvelous experience you had here with us and as such we wish to express our gratitude to you for the time taken to share your review. We are happy to hear that you put through your request and you were assisted effectively. Thank you for recommending our beautiful resort, the gesture is highly appreciated. We hope we will have the pleasure to extend welcome to you again for another vacation. Thanks!

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,844 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing