We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Great destination wedding for my step daughter. Great time, good food, great entertainment. Pool bar was awesome. Dalbert Orville were the best. Only issue was the maids got into my wife's purse and stole our credit card information.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are grateful your step daughter wedding went well and that the services provided at the resort were enjoyed. However I am flabbergasted to read your latter statement as such allegation is repulsive. This is the first information of any incident of this kind and as well our staffs are prohibited from melding with guest personal items. It is advisable that in case where you are of the believe that an incident such as this happen you immediately share your concern while at the hotel. Please contact IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort regarding your assertion and you will be assisted accordingly. Thank you.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,832 - 1,838 of 4,427 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

I took my family to Iberostar to experience a once in a lifetime experience.
The food and entertainment was awesome. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
We loved going to the specialty restaurants where we get the SPECIAL treatment.
We will definitely go back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
3  Thank Audrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for ‘a once in a lifetime’ experience for your family. We are very thankful your experience was awesome and that we were able deliver on your expectations. Thank you for sharing your review and we are overjoyed knowing you will be back next year for another awesome experience. Thanks to you again for making IBEROSTAR your choice and we will see you next year!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is the place to GO!!!! after having to change plans 1 day before departure, this Hotel was open and the best decision my cousin had made at the last minute. WE had the time of our lives with the friendliness of the entire staff especially Cassandra and Romana, and Michael in the buffet area. Their courteous , wonderful, fun service was unsurpassed making every moment wonderful. Paul, Damian, and Dex in the Steak Restaurant made it so wonderful you didn't want to leave.

Schwai (spelling) at the front desk was the greatest !!!!! made every effort to get us top notch rooms at the last minute and his helpfulness with other questions were superb. Met him at our late arrival and the next day knew exactly what rooms we had without even asking us our names or room number.

the Resort was to die for. The room was fantastic. spotless clean, maid service absolutely wonderful. The grounds impeccable, the beautiful surroundings, the pool side staff friendly , courteous, there are just no words on how absolutely marvelous our vacation was. Weather was gorgeous everyday which was great for last minute decision to change from Cancun to Jamaica.

Entertainment staff was great!. Got most of the people involved and there was never a moment where they did not have some kind of activity either on the beach or the pool area.

Will definitely return to this Hotel!!!!! This may be our new future destination country and hotel. There was nothing at The Rose hall complex and staff that we could not say enough about. THE BEST VACATION EVER !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cant wait to return.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool area which give you a view of the lush greenery, the pool and the gorgeous...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank diplomatlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for changing your vacation destination to our beautiful hotel. Our gratitude is also extended to you for taking the time to share your uplifting review. We are ecstatic knowing you had such a fabulous time here with us and we will share your warm review with our dedicated staffs. Your compliments are highly appreciate and we will commend Cassandra, Romana, Michael, Paul , Damian, Dex, Schewa and all our valued employees for the spectacular jobs they all did. Thanks to you again for making IBEROSTAR your choice and we anticipate your next visit as it will be our pleasure to extend warm welcome to you once again. Thank you!


Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel was very nice! Rooms were very clean and smelled fresh. The food was AWESOME! They had a lot of choices so you never went hungry! Lobby bar was great! Nardia and Chris Rock took great care of my Mom and I. Plenty of chairs on the beach and poolside! Staff was friendly. Will be returning with my children soon:)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank flygal1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very grateful you had a wonderful stay here with us. We do our utmost to provide exceptional services to all our value guest and each time our desired result is achieve we are overjoyed; thank you for sharing your experience. We are happy to hear that you will be returning with your children and we look forward to extending warm welcome. Thank you and see you on your next trip!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Spent a week in april 2014 with my wife and relatives.
Very close to the airport, which is great. Sometimes you need to travel 90 minutes to hit your hotel. Rose Hall is roughly 20 times away from the airport.
Were upgraded to ocean front junior suite. View was breatheaking ! Each afternoon around 5:00 pm we were granted with nice weddings on the beach, including a steeldrum band playing Bob Marley's hits...magic !
Went to the Great House. A must !
Food at buffet was very good. Not that good though a the specialty restaurants, except for the steak house on the beach.
Beach buffet at noon was ok. Staff was great. Thans to Tadine, a wondefull lady who remembered day after day our needs. We sat and cold beer was on the table for guys and rosé whine for ladys !
Clean rooms, clean grounds, nice beach.

Room Tip: Ocean front roooms are great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort wish to express our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel. We would also like to thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are thankful you had a wonderful experience here with us at IBEROSATR Rose Hall Beach Resort. We are truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all the specialty restaurants nonetheless we appreciate your comments and we are grateful you were able to find dishes you enjoyed at the Steakhouse and the Buffet restaurant. We will commend the staffs especially Tadine for taking exceptional care and proving top notch services. Thanks to you again for making IBEROSTAR your choice and we hope to see you again for another vacation.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I love this place. second trip in june. The staff are what makes the vacation. They are so friendly and alot of fun. all of them are so talented.we loved the night shows. amazing dancers. recommend this place. hopefully going again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank jacadiangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort are very grateful you choose our resort and our gratitude we wish to express. Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we are pleased we are your preferred resort. We will applaud our amazing staffs; we are proud they are members of our team. Thanks to you again and we look forward to your next visit.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We just returned from Iberostar Beach and had a wonderful time! From the 3 meals a day to the excellent service from the staff, the resort was extremely enjoyable! Dalbert, from the poolbar was AWESOME! and made the best drinks! Orville was also excellent and was fun to talk to! The lobby bar was also very fun and Dean did it right up there! The Activities Crew worked extremely hard to keep the party Rockin and Tutsirol and Smiley were non-stop enjoyment! The food was all excellent and we would definately love to return!

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best view, we were in room 1424 and everything was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flatl1ne23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to extend our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel. It brings us great pleasure to hear that you had a wonderful time here with us and as well we appreciate the time taken to share your kind review. We are blissful to hear that you would love to return and we look forward to the next time we will have the joy to welcome you again. We will commend our staffs especially those mentioned by names for the excellent team work done thereby facilitating an excellent vacation. Thank you!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
12.2 mi away
Sunscape Cove Montego Bay
Sunscape Cove Montego Bay
#12 of 64 in Montego Bay
1,306 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
12.3 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#19 of 64 in Montego Bay
6,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: £167 - £489 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelbag, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing