We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding and a Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Just got back from my daughters wedding and a few days vacation after. Service exceeded my expectations. The staff members were always friendly, smiling, and happy. If they couldn't help you they would point you in the right direction or take you there personally.

Bartenders at the swim up bar are wonderful. Dalbert, Andrew and trainee Oshane are friends for life.

If you go tell them you read about them in the Mailmans review!

With over 40 people in our group for the wedding the only complaints were about the air conditioning in a few rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arlton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest ,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for selecting our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that your expectation was exceeded and we thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very grateful your daughter choose our resort for her wedding and we are thankful all went well. We will commend our Staff members especially Dalbert, Andrew and Oshane for the remarkable services offered. Our humble apologies are extended to any members of your party who were inconvenienced due to air condition not working properly. Thanks to you again and we hope we will have the opportunity to extend welcome to you and family again.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,858 - 1,864 of 4,492 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We just came back from the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach. We had a great time! We stayed at the Suites about 3 years ago and we were spoiled there so we were a little leery of staying at the low end of the 3 properties, but it fit our budget this year. Nothing was low end. We had a fabulous view, the resort was beautiful, and the pools and beach were very nice! The food was very good, especially the lunch on the beach day! It was excellent. I think Iberostar is one of my new favorite chain hotels. I will be traveling to another one soon!
Oh and the staff was great!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank agbeef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for making IBEROSTAR your preferred vacation destination. We are very grateful knowing once again you had a wonderful stay at our resort. We are thankful that you found nothing to be inferior in comparison to the IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Suites. We offer top notch services at all our hotels and as such we are very pleased that you took the time out to share your review and acknowledge the great time you had. We will commend our staffs for the excellent jobs they have done and the IBEROSTAR team looks forward to extending welcome to you again for your next vacation.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My husband and I traveled to this resort with our almost 15 year old daughter 6/24-6/30. We stayed in Room 1334 (ocean view jr suite). The room has a beautiful view of the ocean and weddings every night. The pull-out couch however is not very comfortable and the thermostat in the room could keep it a little cooler. BUT it's Jamaica right?

From start to finish the staff were very accommodating! The guys at the bar remembered our names and drinks every day. Thank you Dwayne, Duvell, Louis, Julius, and Abrahams!! Our servers Patrice (she'll even bring you champagne in the ocean), Tomika, and Ruth were fabulously attentive (HINT: tip them, they deserve it!!).

The entertainment is non-stop at both the beach and the pool. Maria aka Lava Girl works really hard to motivate the crowd and keeps things fun. The Star Entertainers Tinker Bell, Tootsie Roll, Orrando, Smiley, and Booty Girl are awesome too. The Pirate Show on Wednesday night and Beach BBQ Saturday were definitely top notch. Booty Girl got both both my daughter and I out there to dance, which is not something I would normally do. Such a great night!!

Now the food. The buffet is just that: a buffet. The food is "meh" at best, but what else can you expect from a buffet trying to satisfy the food tastes of every country in one sitting?? We found the breakfast buffet to be the most satisfying. The food at both Tony's Steak House and the Japanese restaurant are delicious. In fact, Tony's serves wonderful buffet almost all day long and overall had the best food on the resort. Room service was similar to the buffet, but great in a pinch if you have a teenager and 8:30 dinner reservations. It's a great perk!

House keeping: very attentive to our every need. They even stock the mini fridge with tons of bottled water and canned beer.

Ocean temperature: 85 degrees. Never in my life have I spent so much time in the ocean. I cannot say enough about the gorgeous ocean water in Jamaica. The pool at the resort was warm too, however not as clean as the ocean.

Excursions: Skip Dunn's River Falls. It is a very controlled event. The guide forces you to hold hands, tells you where to step, makes you wait while other tours are walking up, and then insults you while insisting you tip him. It's not a hike, just walking up a water fall holding a stranger's hand. Alicia Buchanan from Amstar (organizes excursions) is very accommodating though. We had an issue with our snorkeling trip which she went out of her way to fix for us. It was much appreciated.

Shopping: If you walk to the dock and past, you will see a security guard. He may or may not tell you not to go and shop next door at the market. Go anyway!!! See Dawn, Paula, or Marshall for the best deals in town. Take cash and do not go alone however, because they hound you relentlessly!! I purchased goods from these people because the prices were fair and they're locals clearly struggling to make a living. Bracelets, rings, shirts, and a hat. Good times!

Overall, we would go back in a heartbeat to the Iberrostar!!! We highly recommend this resort and the staff. You will not be disappointed. Cheers!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KellyCherry88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for selecting our hotel for your past family vacation. We are very thankful that your time spent with us was enjoyed. We appreciate your comments and will applaud our staffs especially those mentioned by names . Our staffs enjoys their jobs and does their utmost to assist where possible, we are proud to have them as members of our team. We will share your comments regarding the food with our chefs so as to ensure they can work to improve where necessary. We are happy you enjoyed the Pirate Beach Party and the BBQ; we do our best to ensure our valued customers enjoys their vacation to the fullest.

In regards to the Dunn’s River excursions I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy this trip as this is one of Jamaica most popular excursions which is generally enjoyed by tourists and locals as well. Shopping past the dock is not recommended by the hotel as this is not the property of IBEROSTAR. Nonetheless, we are very grateful that overall you had a great time and we thank you once again for choosing IBEROSTAR. We hope to see you again the future.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our stay was for 9 nights. This place was wonderful. The rooms were clean.
The food was great in the buffet and the a la carte restaurants! There was alot of selection and variety. The entertainment staff and day activities were wonderful as well. The beach was superb and the waitresses on the beach and pool area were so friendly and efficient. Our whole trip was a great one. We found the staff so friendly and always wanting to make our stay the best they could. Great resort. A couple of things that could improve: free wifi to everyone that would want it and updating the mattresses on the beds should be done soon as they are getting thin and hard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
1  Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort is very thankful that you choose our Resort as your vacation destination. It brings us great pleasure knowing you had an excellent time here with us and we thank you for sharing your review. We are very grateful you enjoyed the variety of food provided, the great activities and the superb services provided by our friendly and efficient staffs. We will share your compliments with everyone as well as your suggestions and we will do our utmost to improve where necessary. Thank you for taking the time to share and we hope we will have the pleasure to extend welcome to you once more. Thanks.


Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Enjoyed the overall time there because we were with other family. However the accommodations were disappointing. Had a junior suite room with a beautiful view. The room temperature was warm even with a/c on full blast! The fridge was warm, we were told because it's not a refrigerator, but rather it was a "cooler"., but there was no ice. I've never stayed in a suite without refrigeration before. Also it was only filled with 3 bad tasting beers, and a few bottles of water and soda. No liquor or wine was provided. And It was only refilled once over our entire 4 night stay and we had to call for that. Also you couldn't bring food /snacks onto the beach or pool! And the snack bar was too far from the beach and the pool and you had to eat it there! Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
1  Thank Toni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. Firstly, we are sincerely sorry to hear that you were not thrilled about your time spent with us; our humble apologies are extended for any inconvenience incurred whilst staying with us. IBEROSTAR aims to meet and exceed all our customers expectation and as such we always do our utmost to assist with every concerns once reported to us. Our policy regarding not having food taken to the Beach or the pool deck was established taking into the consideration the best interest of our valuable customers as well as the hygienic status of these areas. As such we are truly sorry for any inconvenience caused we hope you will not allow your experience to tarnish your perception of IBEROSTAR Hotels. Thank you and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

From the moment we reached Iberostar Beach in Montego Bay we were pleasantly delighted! The service from the front desk to the entertainment staff were awesome! Well worth it! This resort was awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
3  Thank SunstarToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort are ecstatic to hear that you had an awesome experience. We thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your comments. We work unremittingly as a team each day to achieve the best result and we are very grateful that our desire, as well as yours was fulfilled. Once again thank you for making IBEROSTAR your choice and we hope to extend warm welcome to you again in the future.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My husband was very ill on the flight to Jamaica and we were obviously very concerned about his health on this holiday, but we need not have worried as there was a Doctors surgery on site! He reported there every day at no additional cost to be checked by the nurse. The staff in general could not do enough for us. We had a lovely room on the ground floor overlooking the pool. The room had a coffee maker and they supplied sachets of Jamaican coffee daily. It was nice and clean and cleaned daily. I had a massage in the spa and can honestly say it was the best I have ever had.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hyperlocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are very happy your husband was able to enjoy the vacation as well despite being ill. Our staffs are always keen in assisting our guest as best as possible and the gesture comes naturally therefore we are very grateful to have them as members of our team. We will applaud them once again for the outstanding services provided thereby allowing you and your husband an excellent experience. Thanks to you again and we look forward to seeing you again for your next vacation.


Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,605 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,273 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: £185 - £545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing