We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Jamaican Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Awesome Jamaican Wedding”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a beautiful beach front wedding at this resort on July 7, 2014. The wedding coordinator (Santena) did a fantastic job bringing our vision to life. We had our wedding dinner at Uncle Tony's Steakhouse, which was amazing. We recommend having your rehearsal dinner at the Japanese restaurant as this was a great set up for dinner with a large group of friends and family. We had the bonfire on the beach with the steel drum band. Highly recommend both. I went to the spa for hair and makeup and they did a great job. We hired Digipix (the resort photographer) to take our wedding photos. The package was affordable and the quality of the photos far exceeded our expectations (special thanks to our photographer Dwight). All of the Iberostar staff were very friendly and helpful. The Star Friends were very fun and entertaining (expecially Breezy). The beach at this resort is by far the best out of the 3 Iberostar resorts. The buffet and all 3 a la carte restaurants were top notch. The buffet had several theme nights and a wide variety of food for all. This resort offers something for everyone (from indoor activities like fooseball, pool, and ping pong to a slew of outdoor activities such as volleyball, bingo, dancing, water aerobics, etc.). We had a group of 18 people and there was plenty to do for everyone. One highlight for the younger people in the group was the Catamaran tour to MoBay Margaritaville and snorkeling.
As with any resort in the Caribbean, there were a few minor hiccups. Some of our guests reported issues with the shower drain not working well, higher floors were warmer than rooms on lower floors, and a couple of people had t.v. and hair dryer problems (which were quickly remedied by hotel staff).
In closing, this resort is great value for what you get. It far exceeded our expectations and we have memories that will last a lifetime. We would love to return to this resort in the future with family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor for an excellent view of the ocean and scenery around the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kristine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort are very thrilled that you choose our resort for your wedding. Weddings are extremely special occasions and we are elevated knowing that Santena did and fantastic job therefore brining your vision to life! We will applaud her for the magnificent services offered and we thank you for sharing your kind review. If the group is more than 18 we usually don’t recommend the Japanese restaurant for rehearsal or wedding dinners as we only have teppanyaki tables that seats 18. We are happy you got awesome pictures as given the event these are extremely important. We are very grateful that overall you had a wonderful experience and we will commend each member of our team. We wish to extend our apologies for any inconvenience any member of your group experienced; we are very grateful they did not allow the minor hiccups to interfere with their vacation being wonderful. We are delighted to hear that you would love to return and we are splendiferous knowing your expectations were exceeded and you have memories for a lifetime! Thanks to you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,003
    1,380
    514
    198
    136
See reviews for
1,495
1,521
110
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,001)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

All that gliters is not gold! Your tropical vacation may leave you with long term illness. Mold can be dangerous in the USA as well as in Jamaica. Tropical hotel rooms are moldy and there is not much you can do about it when you are caught in this ripple effect. Never trust those inviting internet images ask someone who has been there and pay attention to reviews, they are not just from angry people.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Teran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We are sorry to hear that you found tropical vacations to be dangerous nonetheless we appreciate your comments as each individual opinions varies. Our housekeeping department constantly monitor our rooms to ensure they are all up to standards. We are truly sorry for any unfortunately experience encountered. Nonetheless we hope your perception will change as tropical vacations are famous for remarkable experiences and as well IBEROSTAR is committed to providing exceptional services to our valued customers.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This place was extremely deceiving!! It was average at best. There is no way this is a 4 star resort. Do not go there thinking that. Our fridge never worked the whole time we were there and we asked to have it fixed and nobody ever came. Our sink was clogged and the shower only had either really hot scalding water or really cold water. The AC in the room barely worked and the power went our about 4 times during the week. There was no jacuzzi even though the website says there is. The kids club closed everyday from 1 to 3:15 or whenever they felt like coming back. It never said this on the website. Most do the staff were nice but we ran into many who were not. We are not people to complain but we unfortunately had a lot to complain about there. We will NOT be staying here again. I have never done a review of a vacation but I felt compelled to try to save others from having the same experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Skca1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We are astonished to hear that your time spent with us was such a rueful experience as our dedicated team works unremitting each day to ensure our valued customers enjoys their time spent with us. Nonetheless based on your review regrettably despite our perpetual efforts we have failed and as such we wish to extend our heartfelt apologies for all the inconveniences encountered. The experience you described is very astounding and doesn’t coincide with the services offered here at IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort or the general standard of IBEROSTAR Resorts. Therefore we hope you will have a change of heart and return to experience the outstanding services that we truly offer at IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, District Of Columbia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Attitude adjustment for front desk staff. Overhaul plumbing system, and better housekeeping. The event staff were very good and friendly. Upon arrival at the hotel, noone comes to let you know where to go, you just hand around.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Vicky784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort wishes to express our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate your comments and we will do our utmost to improve where necessary. We value all opinions and comments as they allow us to evaluate and adjust so as to better improve our services therefore we thank you for taking the time to share. We will applauded the entertainment team for the noteworthy services they continually offers. Thank you and we hope to extend welcome to you again in the future.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I had such a good time at this resort!!! The staff were amazing!!! Schwea and Judesson at the front desk were awesome, and the bartenders, Desrick, Steve, Denaine were amazing as well!!!! Everyone accommodated to my needs, room service was fast, the maids always kept my room sparkling clean and everyone was extremely nice! I'm definitely going back

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort are delighted you choose our property therefore we wish to express our gratitude to you. We will applaud Schewa, Jude, Desrick, Steve, Danaine and everyone for the fantastic services offered. We are thrilled knowing your vacation was excellent and that you will be returning! Thank you for sharing your uplifting review and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thank you!

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This Iberostar Beach was just ok. I was here for a wedding and had friends staying at the Suites and Grand. You definitely notice a difference by how guests are treated who stay at the Grand and at the Beach. For example- at the Beach, you have to pay for your wi-fi whereas at the Suites and Grand, it's free. I understand you are paying less to stay at the Beach but it's wi-fi. It should not be a big deal. Also, at the Beach, you had to make your a la carte dinner reservations at certain times. I did not find this very accommodating. People go on vacations to relax. Not to live by "rules". I found this to be very annoying. The hotel staff was ok. Most were very nice however, my friends wedding was at the Grand and the staff there did not treat others who were not staying there with respect. I felt very offended. When my friends and I went over to the Grand for the rehearsal, we were told we had to stay in 1 certain spot. We could not move away from it until the wedding planners came. There was just no respect. We aren't children or criminals and we should not have been treated as such. Also, the pool at the Beach was pretty dirty. There was always straws or something floating in the water. I noticed when I was at the Grand that their pool water was always clean. The air conditioning was never cold enough either and the fridge never got cold.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Cat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to extend our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel. IBEROSTAR Resorts offers exceptional services to all our value customers as we aim to always exceed expectations. The Grand, Suites and Beach Resort all offers different amenities as they are different categories however the treatment offered by staff to guest at each reach is of a superior quality. We are very sorry if you did not feel accommodated enough; though reservations are done at various hours the Guest Service office opens daily from 9am to 11pm and will assist whenever possible. Guest of the beach resort do not have access to the Grand therefore if they are attending a function at the Grand then they will be advised that they will only have access to the area where the function is being held, nonetheless this should be explained in a polite manner. If you were treated with any disrespect at the Grand then is not our standard and our apologies are extended. All the pools at the resorts are treated and kept clean for our guest however it is more likely that you will see floating toys in pool at beach that is used by kids however since the Grand is adult only this will be different. Nevertheless straws in the pool is not usual and our humble apologies for any other inconvenience experienced while staying with us. IBEROSTAR will remain hopeful that you will visit again thereby not allowing your experience mentioned to weight your perception of our beautiful resort. Thank you.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River P.o.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

The initial check in was very poor and went downhill from there.
Late check in was horrible for my sister because the hotel was scarily dark at 1 am. This is the first hotel I stayed in with no internet service.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We wish to extend our humble apologies for any inconvenienced experienced whilst staying with us. IBEROSTAR is committed to providing excellent services and as such we are doleful knowing that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please extend our apologies to your sister as well for any inconvenience faced; the lighting is reduce once certain areas are closed however the relevant areas are normally left with sufficient lighting. We do have internet available however this is at an additional cost. Once again our sincere apologies are extended and we hope you will not allow this remote issue to impact your perception of IBEROSTAR as we hope to extend welcome to you again in the future.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,912 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing