We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iberostar Rose Hall Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Had an amazing honeymoon at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach! Great value for the price. Staff was amazing-one of their strongest points. The food and drinks were very good. The buffets were good. They had themed nights which gave some variety. The al la carts were great! Really Enjoyed the stake house on the beach. Rooms were basic but very clean. Overall, had an amazing trip! Would go again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
3  Thank London O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The staff and management of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort are very thankful you choose our resort. The time taken to share your review is also appreciated and we thank you. It brings us great pleasure knowing that our amazing staffs were able to deliver top notch services thereby contributing to your honeymoon being amazing. We are happy you enjoyed the food and drink provided as well as the entertainment. Thanks to you again and we look forward to extending welcome to you on your next vacation.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,931 - 1,937 of 4,591 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

This just has to be the best vacation I have ever had. On arriving it was really grand and staff was fabulous. The entertainment staff went all out in entertaining children and adults, something was happening at all times. The rooms were really nice but I am sure if we went to the grand they would of been better, I even took pictures of the public washrms as they were so grand. Food was fantastic. Drinks were great. Never felt that I needed to tip but always did, just like I would here. Would I go back, in a heart beat, saving my money already. The beach, I have seen plenty better but it was still good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank cookettebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to extend our deepest gratitude to you for choosing our hotel. We appreciate the time taken to share your review. We are very pleased you had a wonderful vacation here with us and we will commend our staffs for the marvelous work they continue to do. It will be our pleasure to extend welcome to you again as such we anticipate your return visit. Once again thank you for making IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort your choice.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just returned from a 9 night stay. I've been to other AI's (Bahia Principe and Majestic Colonial in Punta Cana and Grand Sirenis in Mexico). I have to say this was the best one yet. Staff, grounds, food are all great. Gummi Bear and Tinkerbell did a great job (my kids miss them). Cassandra Hilton was a favorite of ours at the indoor buffet and we tried to sit at her station everytime. I actually found the buffet food better than the restaurants. The rooms need to be colder, as do the "air conditioned" restaurants. It was actually cooler at the open air restaurant alongside the beach. Extremely easy to get around. Don't miss the beach bbq on Saturday.

I was a little dissapointed when we arrived as we requested a king bed and they only had 2 doubles available. However they did move us after 2 nights to a king bed with an ocean/pool view. Would definitely return to this one, as well as visit some of Iberostar's other locations.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank rubi1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your past vacation. We are very thrilled to hear that we stand as the best in the lines of all-inclusive resort that you have visit. We will share your hearty compliments with our staffs especially those mentioned by names. Thank you for taking the time to share and we are happy that you were assisted with your bedding request; our humble apologies are extended for the disappointment experienced initially. We do our utmost to assist with all requests however it is always done based on availability. We are very grateful to hear that you would definitely return and we look forward to extending warm welcome to you again in the future. Thank you!

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My husband and I were here for 7 days and loved every minute of it!

The Beach: The beach was beautiful, we really enjoyed the cabanas to get out of the sun. The waitresses would come and pick up our drinks and bring us new ones, all while singing.

Food: We had the opportunity to try the steakhouse, Japanese and Cajun restaurants, my favorite was the Japanese. If you could not find anything you liked on the buffet, you are too picky.

Excursions: We went on the Glistening Waters, Dunn's River Falls and Appleton, YS Falls and Black River Safari. Do not waste your money on the Glistening Waters, the water barely lit up at all. Dunn's River was very fun, although you do have to hold hands. The YS Falls was absolutely BEAUTIFUL!

Pool: We only got into the pool once, it was always very crowded and we figured we could get into a swimming pool any day of the week at home, so we stuck with the beautiful ocean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach resort are grateful you had an absolutely wonderful vacation here with us and we thank you for selecting our hotel. It brings us great pleasure knowing that you and your husband enjoyed every minute spent with us and we will share your uplifting review with our entire team. We highly appreciate the time taken to share your compliments and we are grateful that you also used the opportunity to experience Jamaica outside of the resort. Dunn’s River and YS Falls are very famous here in Jamaica and they are enjoyed by both locals and vacationers. Thanks to you once again and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We visited from July 4 to Jul 12, 2014.

Pro's :
- if you like a quiet vacation, this is the spot. Not much around the resort, but you can catch shuttles, drivers, or excursions for about a 20 minute drive to MoBay.
- Size - the compact size of this resort allows for quick walking to the pool, beach, lobby, and restaurants.There is a 'craft market' next to the resort, which basically is a bunch of shacks, selling weed and necklaces. If you dont want to walk over there, the 'vendors' ride these little rafts over to the beach in the morning and the evening. Dont be scared, they are friendly.
- Service - I found each request I had was responded to quickly, within 45 minutes.
- Beach - the beach was very nice.
- The pictures - the pictures taken by the on site staff were very high quality.

Cons:
- Water pressure. Basically non existent.
- High end liquor - in the lobby bar only, but this is where the rudest bartenders are.
- variety of food - they do OK considering, but it could be better, or course.
- other people - there were herd of people from NYC and Philly, pretty abrasive personalities.

One of the best things we did was leave the resort. Insider tip: call or email this restaurant called Mystic India. They will send a driver to pick you up and take you home. And..the food was tremendous!

Would I go back? For the right price.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TravelAddict15222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel. We have acknowledged both pros and cons and we thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are grateful that some aspect of your experience was wonderful on the other hand for the inconveniences mentioned we are sincerely sorry. Once it is reported that there is no water pressure in room our maintenance personnel will respond and correct. Your comments regarding the bartenders in the lobby and the variety of food will be shared with the relevant personnel’s so as to ensure corrective measures can be taken. Once again thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope you will not allow the cons to impair on your perception of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort. Thank you.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a beautiful beach front wedding at this resort on July 7, 2014. The wedding coordinator (Santena) did a fantastic job bringing our vision to life. We had our wedding dinner at Uncle Tony's Steakhouse, which was amazing. We recommend having your rehearsal dinner at the Japanese restaurant as this was a great set up for dinner with a large group of friends and family. We had the bonfire on the beach with the steel drum band. Highly recommend both. I went to the spa for hair and makeup and they did a great job. We hired Digipix (the resort photographer) to take our wedding photos. The package was affordable and the quality of the photos far exceeded our expectations (special thanks to our photographer Dwight). All of the Iberostar staff were very friendly and helpful. The Star Friends were very fun and entertaining (expecially Breezy). The beach at this resort is by far the best out of the 3 Iberostar resorts. The buffet and all 3 a la carte restaurants were top notch. The buffet had several theme nights and a wide variety of food for all. This resort offers something for everyone (from indoor activities like fooseball, pool, and ping pong to a slew of outdoor activities such as volleyball, bingo, dancing, water aerobics, etc.). We had a group of 18 people and there was plenty to do for everyone. One highlight for the younger people in the group was the Catamaran tour to MoBay Margaritaville and snorkeling.
As with any resort in the Caribbean, there were a few minor hiccups. Some of our guests reported issues with the shower drain not working well, higher floors were warmer than rooms on lower floors, and a couple of people had t.v. and hair dryer problems (which were quickly remedied by hotel staff).
In closing, this resort is great value for what you get. It far exceeded our expectations and we have memories that will last a lifetime. We would love to return to this resort in the future with family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor for an excellent view of the ocean and scenery around the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank Kristine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort are very thrilled that you choose our resort for your wedding. Weddings are extremely special occasions and we are elevated knowing that Santena did and fantastic job therefore brining your vision to life! We will applaud her for the magnificent services offered and we thank you for sharing your kind review. If the group is more than 18 we usually don’t recommend the Japanese restaurant for rehearsal or wedding dinners as we only have teppanyaki tables that seats 18. We are happy you got awesome pictures as given the event these are extremely important. We are very grateful that overall you had a wonderful experience and we will commend each member of our team. We wish to extend our apologies for any inconvenience any member of your group experienced; we are very grateful they did not allow the minor hiccups to interfere with their vacation being wonderful. We are delighted to hear that you would love to return and we are splendiferous knowing your expectations were exceeded and you have memories for a lifetime! Thanks to you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

All that gliters is not gold! Your tropical vacation may leave you with long term illness. Mold can be dangerous in the USA as well as in Jamaica. Tropical hotel rooms are moldy and there is not much you can do about it when you are caught in this ripple effect. Never trust those inviting internet images ask someone who has been there and pay attention to reviews, they are not just from angry people.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar.com
1  Thank Teran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our resort. We are sorry to hear that you found tropical vacations to be dangerous nonetheless we appreciate your comments as each individual opinions varies. Our housekeeping department constantly monitor our rooms to ensure they are all up to standards. We are truly sorry for any unfortunately experience encountered. Nonetheless we hope your perception will change as tropical vacations are famous for remarkable experiences and as well IBEROSTAR is committed to providing exceptional services to our valued customers.

Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall
#2 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
7.6 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
6,399 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
3,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range: £174 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing