We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing staff!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff make this hotel!! Smiley from the entertainment staff, Tootsie and Breezy made my little boy's stay remarkably enjoyable. Shelly and Dane at the front desk, Kimberley at guest services. Cassandra and Sadia in the dining room. Nadia and Neil at the lobby bar also Ebony and Maria- entertainment staff. They all went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marla90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort wish to extend our gratitude to you for selecting our hotel. It is indeed a pleasure knowing you had a very memorable vacation here with us. Truly our staffs are amazing and we are proud to have them as members of our team. We will applaud all staffs mentioned by names and as well we will share your review with our entire team, as certainly they will be motivated by your kind words. Once again thank you for choosing our hotel and it will be our absolute pleasure to extend welcome to you on your return visit. Thanks!

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,957
    1,348
    508
    196
    132
See reviews for
1,475
1,489
105
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (979)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Just returned from honeymoon at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel and enjoyed this resort tremendously! The little extras they provide are amazing. We went snorkeling right off the beach to the artificial reef and had a fantastic time. The food and service were both wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Timothy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort are overjoyed knowing that you enjoyed your stay tremendously! We will commend our wonderful staffs for once again exceeding the expectations of you our valued customers. We are very grateful that you took the time to share your uplifting review and as such once again our gratitude we wish to extend. We look forward to the next time we will have the opportunity to host you again; maybe for your anniversary! All the best and congratulations to you both. Thank you.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Literally just home from a two week hoilday at the iberostar rose hall beach hotel, we had a great time from morning till night, its fun and games from aqua aerobics to dance classes , even a beach bbq with a steel band playing reggea music,which we really enjoyed . The hotel has three restaurants which you have to book, we tried them all with the steak house being our favorite, the steaks were amazing ! The staff were also very nice, with barman Dalbert the master cocktail maker really making our holiday special ,a lovely guy , also Andrew the barman made this a memorable trip with his specail cocktail Victorias Secret, a must try !. The evening entertainment was also very good , would recommend the hotel to anyone thinking of a visit to jamaica.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank barbara b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort are overjoyed knowing you had a wonderful stay here with us. We thank you for taking the time to share your review and we will commend our staffs especially those mentioned by names for the outstanding services offered. Providing remarkable experience is our sole purpose and always we work assiduously to attain therefore we are truly happy knowing all was enjoyed. We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to extend warm welcome to you again in the future. Thank you.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and I went to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach for a short summer getaway last year, July 2013. We stayed 5 days (4 nights) and it seemed like a good full week. We had a great time. The entertainment team was fun and super friendly. Food was delicious!! There's always something to do around the hotel, you never get bored. We travel a lot, and we always say we want to visit new places...but Jamaica is definitely one of the places where we would like te return. It's just a lot of FUN!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gerta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

The Management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your past vacation. We thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased that the wonderful services provided by our super friendly staff , the delicious food and the amazing entertainment were all enjoyed. We are elevated knowing we represented our self’s well therefore giving you the desire to return. Thanks to you again for sharing and we hope to see you soon for another great vacation. Thanks!

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I am very dissatistfied with the level of service I have been provided by booking through the web. I orginally booked and called less than 30 days later when the price dropped $90 and they would not price match. I called the service desk and clearly explained how it is industry standard to price match within 30 days pof booking and all I got from a lady named Carolina is, that is the policy end of story. She did not care at all and said they would charge me 2 nights fee to cancel and re-book at lower rate which was not worth it. I am shoked that you can spend that much money with a company and they do not honor a very stadard practice to price match their own prices within 30 days.

I would not recommend booking through them.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Briana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We just returned from 8 days at Iberostar Rose hall beach. It was a great vacation and our accommodations were wonderful. We had asked for adjoining rooms with ocean view as we were traveling with our 3 teenage sons. They did not have any available so they upgraded to 2 ocean front rooms that were 3 doors away from each other. The view was phenomenal and we felt very safe with the boys so close. The rooms were whistle clean. We were on the 2nd floor and there was a musty smell but I really think it was the proximity to the beach coupled with the humidity. But the smell dissipated with the air constantly running. There was no mold or mildew that we saw. We had no issues with the water pressure or air conditioning as mentioned in previous reviews. The beach at our resort was superior to the other two Iberostars as they had a lot of rocks on their beach. There were plenty of beach chairs at the pool as well as the beach and all provided ample shade from the hot afternoon sun. The staff were truly amazing. Tutsi Roll and Smiley had my kids involved in every activity from morning til night and both were truly amazing people. There was beach soccer, volleyball, bachi ball, to name a few. They even kept them busy playing pool and Foosball at night. We joined in as well. Drinks were delivered to you on the beach. A special shout out to Tatleen for her impeccable service. The shows at night were good especially Mr. Iberostar and the musical impersonation show. The food was also very good. We ate at all 3 specialty restaurants and it was delicious as well as the buffet. The buffet had a lot of variety. My only complaint was that the pool bar did not have enough bartenders or upgraded liquor. I felt like they needed one bartender who just catered to the kids making all of those smoothies. Service at the pool bar was slow. Given that that was my only complaint, I would highly recommend this resort. We had a fabulous vacation and would definitely return to this resort.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kathie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing these kind comments on your recent stay at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach & Spa Resort. We are delighted that you enjoyed the wonderful range options we offer, be it dining, accommodation, activities or amenities. We have noted your comment regarding the Pool Bar, and regret any unease experienced; however, on your next return to this property you will definitely notice the change.
It was a pleasure hosting you; we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

In January of 2011 we had the pleasure of staying at the Iberostar Rose Hall Beach hotel. The staff were amazing, doing everything they could to make sure our vacation was one to remember. The food was great with a very nice variety. The pool and beach were some of the best we have seen. We are beach volleyball fanatics, so it was great to be able to play for hours each day. The bar staff were excellent, as were all the staff. The only draw back we noticed was our room seemed "tired", and could use some "tlc". But not one to spend much time in our room, other than luvin and sleeping, it was not a big deal for us. The Rose Hall is a little pricier than we normally spend on our january getaways, but it is a good value for the money. Nothing to do with the Rose Hall, but what made our trip extra special was our day trip to Dunn's River Falls. If you are in Jamaica, this trip should be a must.

Room Tip: Rooms directly facing the beach and pool have the best views. But all rooms are quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobClarington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort for your pass vacation. We are pleased you relished your experience with us; not only the amenities of the resort, the cuisine and the warmth & friendliness of the staff but you was able to experience one of Jamaica attraction. We do apologies for the room experience, however all the necessary measure have been taken to correct where possible.

It was our pleasure serving you. We do look forward to the privilege of welcoming you back to our resort.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
3.1 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
7.7 mi away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,776 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing