We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winder and Family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Rose Hall
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Winder and Family”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The stay was wonderful and you could not beat the all inclusive package deal. You are treated as a King and Queen the entire stay. The blue water is magnificent and warm skies as such to relax you in the moderate temperate water. It is a place to celebrate any occasion for family and friends. It is too be shared and treasured by all...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank mdexwinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. The management and staff are pleased that we were chosen for your past vacation. We are very grateful your vacation was enjoyed thoroughly. Providing exceptional services to our value customers brings us great pleasure and as well brings us great rewards, such as your uplifting review. Truly, your comments are highly appreciated and we hope to see you again for your next vacation. Thanks!

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,018
    1,396
    523
    200
    139
See reviews for
1,514
1,531
113
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,009)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I arrived back on Sunday Aug 10th after a great week. The hotel is very spacious and very airy feel to it. The food was great and lots of choices. I participated in many of the activities like Stretching and Pool Aqua! Kudos to all the staff as they were all equally great fun and very personable ( too many names to note!) We have travelled down south to many spots including trips to Ochs Rios and Negril but this was our favorite. Yes the rooms could be spruced up a little but for the amount of time we spent there it was not an issue. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a fun relaxing time. We will defiantly be back next year and will recommend to all our friends ...yeah Mom!

Room Tip: we stayed in room 1311 overlooking pool area and partial ocean view ..loved it! A little noisy at ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 974maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It brings us great pleasure to extend our gratitude to you for choosing our hotel for your past vacation. The management and staff are thrilled knowing that your experience was wonderful and we thank you for taking the time to share. We will commend all our wonderful staffs for the remarkable services offered thereby making your vacation a marvelous one. We are ecstatic knowing we are your favorite and we anticipate your return next year! Thank you for your recommendations, they are highly appreciated and we will share your review with our entire team. Thank you!

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband and I recently returned from our wedding trip to Jamaica. We got married here, at the Beach Hotel however we stayed at the Grand. So, this review is strictly about the things we experienced from the wedding, I cannot speak to the rooms, pools, etc.

If you are considering getting married here--do it!!!! We had such an amazing wedding. I cannot stress enough how helpful, amazing, organized, and friendly Santena was. She was our wedding coordinator and WOW! We met with her just once to finalize our decisions about location, food, number of guests, decorations, etc, and she did wonderfully!

Rehearsal:
The rehearsal was quick and easy. I was running a little late but Santena just waited for me and did not seem to mind at all. She walked us through where we would be standing, and the order of the ceremony. We didn't have any questions so that was pretty much it--like I said, quick and easy. We chose a Jamaican BBQ on the beach for our rehearsal dinner. It was phenomenal. I didn't expect Santena to actually be there for the dinner, but she was! She was making sure everything went smoothly, and that we were happy with everything. The food was great and it was so cool to have a private part of the beach just for us to enjoy with our guests. Since none of our guests were staying at the Beach Hotel we originally were a little concerned, but the three resorts really do share a beach and we were able to walk in about 7 minutes. Some of the guests opted for a golf cart ride instead which was only about 2 minutes.

Wedding:
The wedding itself was beautiful. We chose the beach location and opted for a 10am ceremony with the hopes that it wouldn't be as hot (ha!). Of course it was hot, but nobody seemed to mind. The ceremony itself wasn't very long (maybe 25-30 minutes), so people were able to move to shade or the water pretty quickly. During the ceremony a jogger was about to run right through, and Santena explained we were getting married and she turned the other way. Just another way Santena was so great! We had a champagne toast and then a cocktail hour on the beach with some appetizers and a steel drum band. I definitely recommend the steel drum band, it really added to the Jamaican feel. We then had about an hour before the lunch reception. This was great because everyone was able to go into the air conditioning and cool off, grab a drink, then meet again for the reception. My husband and I took pictures during this hour, and were able to take the golf cart between photo locations.

Reception:
Our lunch reception went from 12:30-3:30 at Jambalaya, the Caribbean restaurant. The food was great--better than I expected. My sister-in-law said it was the best food she's had at any wedding. I knew there would be appetizers but there was a whole appetizer buffet! Our cake was decorated with flowers that matched my bouquet. We brought some items for table decorations and all we had to do was give them to Santena, she took care of the rest! We had 42 adults and 1 baby, and the size of the restaurant was perfect. We could see everyone and mingle, and still have a dance floor. Santena was great about orchestrating various activities: our first dance, father/daughter dance, mother/son dance, cake cutting. We only had a song picked for our first dance, but the DJ pulled up some options and we picked them out right then and there. Everyone had a great time, and our guests kept saying, "Thanks for choosing here to get married." It really was a wonderful experience.

Private Dinner:
Included in our wedding package was a private dinner which we chose to have the night after the wedding. We picked the pier location which was beautiful. You are out on the water and have a panoramic view of the entire resort. Our server was Dwayne, and he was very friendly and personable, but also gave us time to ourselves. The food was great--the seafood chowder was my favorite part. It was very peaceful and romantic.

Overall, I have nothing but good things to say about our wedding, especially Santena. She made everything go off without a hitch, and took care of all the details I would have forgotten about. If you are considering getting married here, go for it! Even if you stay at Suites or Grand like we did it was not an issue at all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your detail wedding review. The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort appreciates your review very much and wish to extend our gratitude to you for your high recommendations and your uplifting compliments. We are overjoyed knowing your wedding was everything you hoped for and more! Santena is indeed an excellent member of our team and we are very grateful for the way in which she represents IBEROSTAR. She does her utmost at all times to ensure each couple gets their desired wedding; we will commend her for her outstanding performance and share your review with our team. Once again, thank you and we hope you will continue to visit IBEROSTAR Hotels & Resorts.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morristown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The best thing about the property is the location. It is only 30 minutes from the property. Also, it is a very short distance from the pool area to the beach (about 30 second walk). The rooms were nice, but the bedspread was old and faded. The linens were worn. The food was average. Nothing spectacular. Note: they do not serve a lot of green vegetables. Lots of bread and carbs.

For a short getaway, it was good. Not sure about a longer stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
3 Thank H O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort thanks you for choosing our hotel for your past visit. We apologize for any inconvenience encountered while staying with us and we are sorry if you were disappointed with the food in anyway. We will share your comments with the relevant personnel’s and we will do our utmost to improve where needed. Thanks for sharing and we hope we will have the privilege to welcome you again in the future.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Iberostar Rose Hall Beach was a nice place to stay for a first trip to Jamaica. It was close to the airport, had a great beach, and the food was good. There were a few minor inconveniences that we didn't like but didn't ruin our trip......the room fridge was only stocked every second day and they seemed quite strict about the Rose Hall Beach guests roaming down the beach to the higher end resorts. My wife and I would normally use the SPA at a resort, but since it was located at the Rose Hall Suites, we did not feel welcome to spend money at their resort. Overall, the staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay. It was a nice resort, but for the price we paid, I expected more.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Iberostar

Helpful?
1 Thank EazyMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort for your past vacation. The management and staff are very grateful knowing that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for taking the time to share your review. The minibar is stocked every second day however request are also accepted. The Spa is used by guest of all 3 resorts, nonetheless we apologize if you did not feel comfortable about visiting. We are thankful that you did not allow the few minor inconveniences to ruin your trip however we must extend our humble apologies. Thanks to you again for making IBEROSTAR your choice and we hope we will have the privilege to extend welcome to you again in the future.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We just returned a few days ago from our visit to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach hotel. I traveled with my husband and our 5 year old daughter, and this was our first trip out of the country with her. We thought this hotel was an excellent value...we have stayed at more expensive hotels, which we've really enjoyed, and also a couple that were in the price range of this hotel. This is by far the best experience we have had at a hotel in this price range. Excellent service at the restaurants (particularly the buffet...never had to go with empty drink glasses, our server always took excellent care of us...as well as the Japanese restaurant, our chef, JaVon, was a great cook and SO entertaining!). We also really enjoyed our dinner at Uncle Tony's steakhouse (get the tenderloin/filet, delicious!). Also, the jerk chicken at this resort is much better than I've had at other resorts we've previously stayed at. I could have eaten it for breakfast, lunch, and dinner every day!

The bar staff was also excellent, at the lobby bar as well as the pool bar. Julious and Kwasi at the pool bar were a lot of fun. Try the Julious Special drink!

My daughter got to know Tinkerbell and Gummi Bear through the kids club very well, and always looked forward to getting to see them. Plenty of activities to do with the kids club every day, from arts & crafts, to sandcastle competitions, scavenger hunts, dress up, etc. She had a blast! The outside portion of the kids club looks rather worn and sad, so it deterred us from dropping her off there and we just took her to specific activities, but towards the end of our stay we found the inside kids club which was nice, new, clean, and full of fun things for the kids to do if they need a break from the heat.

Our room was good...nothing amazing, but not bad, either. We were just in there to shower, get ready, and sleep, so we didn't need much and it was just fine for us. We stayed in room 2311, and thought it was a great location.

The beach was very nice...this was our third trip to Jamaica and I liked the beach here much better than the two places we stayed previously. The pools were great sized, although I do wish they had a pool for the kids, maybe one where they could touch the bottom, or one with a slide, etc.

We found the front desk staff to be very friendly and welcoming. I do wish that we didn't have to pay for Wi-Fi, but it is what it is.

Overall, we found this to be an excellent hotel. We greatly enjoyed our stay, and would not hestiate to return again in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STLgirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff are grateful knowing your vacation was great, as such we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for making IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort your choice. The time invested to share your review is highly appreciated as well. We are thankful that once again our hardworking staffs have done their best thus contributing to an amazing vacation. We will applaud them especially those mentioned by names; we are grateful they are members of our team. We are thankful the kids had a wonderful time as well by making the most of the kids club. Thanks to you once again and we will continue to work assiduously and improve where necessary. We hope to welcome you again in the future for another great vacation. Thank you.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
140 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We hosted our family vacation at this hotel with a group of 12. There were quite a few problems that we encountered during our stay. High on my list was staying at a hotel that was kid friendly since we had a 4 year old, a 14 year old and a baby on board. We spent a lot of time in the pool area. There was not a kids pool with the other pools (there may have been a small pool on the back of the hotel near the children's area, but we could not tell if it was in operation. We never saw anyone there, besides, it was on the BACK side of the hotel where no one was.) Children took over the jacuzzi area and utilized what ever pool toys (floaters, etc) that they could find. While we realize that this was inadequate, fortunately for children, it doesn't take much to please them.

We did have fun in the pool though. Pool basketball and volleyball - our group was large enough to create our own teams :-) and we attacked a few others to play as well. Additionally they had daily scuba lessons for newbies in the pool which we gave a try too.

We had problems in the rooms with the AC not cooling, the refrigerators not chilling, etc. The floor of one room was completely soaked after the patio door was left open. ALL of the rooms felt damp - the bedding, the floors, every area - even in the room that the patio door was never opened.

Our rooms were on the 3rd floor. My daughter got stuck in the elevator for 10 minutes. :(

There were a few nights that other guests awakened us between midnight and 4 am as they were going back to the room. We had to call security one night when we were concerned that another guest would harm himself. It took them a long time to respond. The next night, security accidentally called my room at 3:45 AM to check on another guest who was making too much noise.

I did appreciate that the chef was willing to make our special meal request. I preferred eating breakfast and dinner at Uncle Tony's over the main restaurant. The food in the Cajun restaurant was terrible. Japanese restaurant was entertaining and the Steakhouse was good.

Overall, I felt the hotel was overpriced for the experience. I expected more. Oh did I mention that wifi cost me $45 for the week AND it never worked from my room, only while I was outside of my room or in common areas??!! That was ridiculous. Most hotels have free wifi in common areas, they had only paid wifi -UHM for EACH device (iPad needed a separate wifi code from the iPhone. Ridiculous!) With at group of 12... WHO was going to pay an extra $540?

Drinks - no premium drinks at all. Period. BUT we had EXCELLENT bar-tending service at the Pool Bar, the Beach Bar (as for the PumPum Teaser) and the Lobby Bar.

Entertainment Crew - We were very entertained by the crew. Champagne, Marie, and the rest of the entertainers were really awesome and made us feel like their American cousins.

Room Tip: 1st floor is same level as pool and restaurants 2nd floor rooms are same level as hotel lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikni2wri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SantoValdez, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

The management and staff of IBEROSTAR Rose Hall Beach Resort would like to thank you for choosing our Resort for your past vacation. We appreciate the time taken to share your comments and concerns and we wish to extend our humble apologies for any inconvenience encountered while staying with us. It is always our intention to ensure that each of our valued customers enjoys their stay to the fullest and as such once an error is reported to us we work assiduously to correct same. We are sorry to hear about your daughter getting stuck in the elevator, this is very uncommon as our generator would automatically mediate in case of power outage. We will do our utmost to improve where necessary and we are sorry that your vacation was not fully enjoyed. Once again our humble apologies are extended. We will commend the entertainment team for their significant contribution towards your vacation experience. Thank you and we hope you perception of IBEROSTAR was not tarnished.

Online Reputation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rose Hall
2.9 mi away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
0.2 mi away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Rose Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
12.3 mi away
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay
#18 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,434 reviews
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel

Property: Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
Address: Rose Hall Main Road | Little River, Rose Hall, Montego Bay, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint James Parish > Montego Bay > Rose Hall
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Rose Hall
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Family Hotel in Rose Hall
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Rose Hall
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Rose Hall
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 366
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new 5-star- hotel is located in beautiful Montego Bay, Jamaica. Directly on the beach. Elegant colonial design. Water sports galore. Scuba diving. 3 specialty restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Montego Bay
Montego Bay Iberostar
Iberostar Rose Hall Jamaica
Iberostar Jamaica
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel Jamaica - Montego Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing