We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad....” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Novorossiysk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Novorossiysk
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Novorossiysk
Dubai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Not bad....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

I stayed at Hotel Novorossiysk for a couple of days this month.. after the long flight from Dubai to Moscow, then Krasnodar and the long drive, I was totally bushed and expected the worst.. Surprisingly the reception staff at the hotel are welcoming and pleasant - mind you they still do not accept USD or Euros for payment.. the restaurants are ok.. the beer is good and the service could be better. the wifi works and if you like a stroll after dinner, the walk by the side of the sea is the best.. The room is definitely small.. but not as bad as some make it out to be. The amenities are modern and definitely decent..

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eagertraveller h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    60
    46
    12
    3
See reviews for
8
5
12
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2012

Stayed there for a week. Location is the best. All the rest is poor.
This is old Soviet hotel with old style rooms. I had "luxury" room but it is not internationally recognized luxury. Probably just bigger than others.
At least it is good chance to feel Soviet spirit but unfortunately in overaged construction.
I was told that there is no good hotel in Novorossiysk so maybe this hotel is the only choice sofar.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xMIGx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Novorossiysk hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Novorossiysk, Russia
Level Contributor
185 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

I and my girlfriend stayed in this hotel for 21 days. I must say that we reakky liked it. Even now, a year later, staying in an apartment and walking from time to time along the seafront, we dream about staying in "Novorossiysk" again. We liked the room - it was very clean, a litle bit small, but cozy. The bathroom was great - everything was modern and shining. The maids cleaned every day and did their job properly, And what we liked they were polite and could easily adjust their hours to our day plan. I mean they could come back to do their job later without any complain or arguing if we were in our room and didn't want to be disturbed.
We also liked the girls at the reception.
Next. The breakfasts were so full and tasty that I always was a little bit late for work ;-) Great choice of quality food. Can't say much about lunch and dinner - we had a dinner only once. Nothing special.
Location is exellent. It's right in the center of the city, close to downtown, Prospekt Lenina (one of the main arterias of the city), Frubze park there you can walk in the evening and seafront where again you can walk or jog in the morning and see the ships coming in and out of the harbour.
I must say that "Novorossiysk" is one of the best hotels in the city. Only "Sofia" hotel can compete with it. I wark in an international company and all our people coming for work syay in either "Novorossiysk" or "Sofia".

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Constantine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

It's OK to stay at floors that were renovated, but rooms are very small and the same with TV set. I do not recommend the foreigners to eat at the hotel's restaurant (2-d floor) except they only want to eat and to know what people eaten in former Soviet Union.
BR.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GALEX_Moscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

Typical refurbished Soviet style hotel. Perfect location, right on the sea shore, not far from the center and one of the main Great Patriotic War (WWII) attractions Malaya Zemlya (Little Land). Staff is nice and helpful. My room was equipped with good air con (split), huge empty fridge and funny old TV which I had no time to turn on so can’t really say which TV channels are there. Double bad and funny classical Soviet blanket pioneer camp style! Anyway, enough for a good sleep. One side of the hotel is facing huge construction site which was surprisingly not noisy at all. Same side is facing best sea-port-harbor view and sadly closed water park. The park looks very good but stands dry for about 4 years which is very silly, so don’t trust web sites, it’s deadly closed. The B-fast is good but the room isn’t big and girls are not in a rush with refills. Place worth the rate and if I come across Novorossijsk, will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Both sidea are facing the sea. Harbour or more water, the choise is yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SergioneMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2009

As the only hotel in Novorossiysk, there wasnt much choice. THe staff were very helpful and most spoke english. The rooms were basic and could do with some modernisations and the restaurant was extremely basic. Breakfast choices were limited but ok for quick breakfast before going to the office.

its in a good location and close to the sea and within walking distance from restaurants and shops and bars etc. I think if the hotel had some competiion from a modern hotel then it would have to improve or would lose business. THe internet was wireless but only covered certain rooms in the hotel but the staff were not sure which they were.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank andreab1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

Typically soviet hotel that has been refurbished. It's ok, nothing fancy.
Location is great, right in the centre next to the sea.
The staff were very very helpful and I must say that I was suprized that they speak English perfectly and are very polite.
Considering the price, I think it's good value for money.
The breakfast wasn't very big, but good enough to start the day.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onlygod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novorossiysk
2.0 mi away
Brigantina Hotel
Brigantina Hotel
#4 of 4 in Novorossiysk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Chernomor
Hotel Chernomor
#2 of 3 in Shirokaya Balka
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dublin Hotel
Dublin Hotel
#3 of 4 in Novorossiysk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Mikhalych Guest House
Mikhalych Guest House
#2 of 17 in Novorossiysk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apart Hotel Rus
Apart Hotel Rus
#1 of 17 in Novorossiysk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tsentralny
Tsentralny
#6 of 17 in Novorossiysk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Novorossiysk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Novorossiysk

Property: Hotel Novorossiysk
Address: Isayeva St., 2, Novorossiysk 353905, Russia
Region: Russia > Southern District > Krasnodar Krai > Novorossiysk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Novorossiysk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Novorossiysk 3*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Novorossiysk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing