We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dowgill House
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
125
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
125
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hostsfascinating historyguest houselovely market towningredients locally sourcedsewing kittown centre locationspent one nightfreshly cooked breakfastfull english breakfastyogurtpubs and restaurantsa wonderful staybreakfast roomlovely houseplace to stayfree car parking
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

stayed december 2013
excellent location in otley
you can park car up and are within easy reach of shops places to eat etc
if you dont want to drive local transport to larger town of Harrogate etc
Dowgill is lovely excellent room space (stayed in room 1)
slept well first night which i dont normally
excellent hosts
breakfast is well presented and more than enough choice for anyone who visits
there is a garden to rear i think this b&b would suit families couples friends or lone travellers
enjoy we did

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doughtya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Lovely building, very clean and beautifully decorated. We were going out in Otley for the night and this B&B was literally a few hundred yards from where we were going. Comfy bed, good breakfast, would use again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coljoylane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We booked all four rooms out for my partners 40th Birthday. All members of our party thoroughly enjoyed their stay and would highly recommend it. The hosts Tim and Helen were very friendly and helpful. My partner was very touched with his bottle of beer he was given as a birthday gift from them. We stayed in room 1 which was very spacious and had a very big comfy bed. It's a shame we could only stay for one night as we could have easily stayed for another night.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank clairesuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stayed one night for a meeting with old friends near Harrogate.
Room very clean, well appointed, comfortable and quiet (room 2). Supplied with ample tea, coffee, biscuits, toiletries etc.. Good breakfast with plenty of choice and locally sourced food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed at Dowgill for the first time after finding it on the internet. What a lovely couple Helen and Tim are. They make you feel welcome from the start. We were shown to our room which was lovely, nice sized bathroom and both were lovely and clean.

The breakfast service was excellent and Tim plays an excellent front of house. Food was perfectly cooked.

We would happily stay again and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews