We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely food”

Red Pepper Indian Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 75 Restaurants in Otley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This restaurant serves lovely Indian food at an affordable price, would highly recommend. The service was great, and waiters very polite. I will return again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank 144couple000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    61
    15
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best Taste & Value ever !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We visited this restaurant on a Wednesday evening and were drawn to it by the lovely aroma. We then found out it was their £9.95 banquet night. We were seated upstairs. It was very comfortable and the lovely sash windows were open as it was a lovely summers evening. There are also toilet facilities upstairs which is helpful. We were delighted at just how much food we could order within the banquet price and were impressed by the exceptional quality of the food and the friendliness of the hard working staff. We had a bottle of house red wine which was delicious and reasonable. There were 3 of us. We all thought it was excellent. Thank you.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I have spent many an evening at this restaurant. The food is excellent and there are some unusual choices on the menu that I've not seen at other Indian restaurants. The service is efficient and non intrusive. We spent an evening here with friends as part of a charity fundraising evening. this week and were not disappointed. The food was again good and the £10 menu was excellent value for money. I know they do this on a Sunday and Wednesday evenings. Would recommend this restaurant to anyone..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ssssssarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Delicious Indian food - a favourite in Otley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This is a regular weekend treat for me, my partner and friends. Takeaway food is really top notch, as is the restaurant food. Just lacking a little atmosphere in the restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank Erialc2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Remarkable!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We found this place quite by chance and what a find! We had the Sunday evening banquet meal for £9.95 and we feel we have robbed them! We could choose anything from the menu which we did and we agreed this was the best Indian meal we have had in quite a while. Everything about the whole dining experience was brilliant. Please try it and I am sure you will be as impressed as we were. Well done Red Pepper!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StewpotLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Pepper Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Red Pepper Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing