We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Hopper Lane Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Otley
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
The New Inn(Harrogate)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talbot House(Pateley Bridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Park(Harrogate)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
142
44
8
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
44
8
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfor lunch todaycomfort breaksunday roastbolton abbeyreal firepot of teafish and chipsbusy roadan evening mealreservoirfewstonharrogatelandlordhostelrylancashireales
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The service, the food, the atmosphere and service were excellent. If you are looking for a top-notch restaurant in North Yorkshire, you won't go wrong with the Hopper Lane. The food and service are exceptional - and the location is fantastic. We intend to go back for more often and we will definitely tell everyone about this little gem.

Afam and Family

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Afam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My sister booked to stay two nights at the Hopper but had to give back-word due to unforeseen circumstances. Notice was given to the hotel within the allowed time. On arrival at the Hopper on the second night she and her partner were told that no room was available in a rude and unhelpful way. They had to seek alternative accommodation elsewhere. I live in the Otley area and will not recommend the place to anyone.

Room Tip: Do not book here
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
3  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just returned from a two night stay here and can honestly say 'WOW', you walk into a wonderfull atmosphere and beautiful surroundings. An 'Old' Coaching Inn springs to mind. The room was spotless with a great shower!!!! Only ate one evening meal (due to plans) but for us both the food was perfectly cooked and well presented (Saturday night was full to bursting with diners). The cooked breakfast was a great start to the day and our dog Bumble even got a sausage!!! A dog friendly pub through and through. Have read some bad reviews and all I can say is ignore them and go and find out for yourselves.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden room if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MandyChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Only stayed for 1 night the room was small but the bed was comfy.The food however was great lovely evening meal and a good breakfast.Other than the room being small this pub/hotel would have been a good rating.

Room Tip: Room 1 is small
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boodera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at the HopperLane for two nights on the 27th and 28th of June. We arrived on Friday evening to a warm welcome and were shown to our room. the rooms have been recently refurbished and the king size bed had a very comfortable quality mattress and as a result we both had a very good sleep. The breakfasts were excellently presented and cooked to perfection and we both left the breakfast table well set up for our walks around the reservoir. Our evening meals were also beautifully cooked and presented. The staff were very pleasant throughout our stay and the owners (Penny and Mark) took time to have a chat with us while we had drinks in the bar. I would recommend the Hopper Lane to anyone it is excellent value for money with excellent food and friendly staff who looked after us with good service at the bar and the dinner table. I wish Penny and Mark every success for the future. We will certainly be back soon.

Room Tip: Rooms at rear will be quieter but road noise at the front was not intrusive and the road quietened down at night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews