We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Otley
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here 10/12Jan 2014
Fantastic hotel, stayed in a lodge in the grounds with our dog. The lodge was delightful, peaceful and quiet. The food was outstanding we had the 6course taster menu which was part of our deal and we couldn't fault it. The staff were very friendly and helpful we will definitely be back. Took advantage of a half price spa treatment excellent.

Room Tip: Lodges allow easy access for dogs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LynneR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,864)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,106 - 1,112 of 1,864 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

My self and 3 friends have booked a long weekend at the chevin Lodge for next weekend 17th -19 January. We have been deciding what treatments we would have. . I rang yesterday Saturday and no one answered, I emailed but the email wouldn't send. So I rang today Sunday to book us in. The treatment we wanted took 1 & 1/2 hours, the lady said she only had a couple of half hour appointments available next Friday Saturday or Sunday. So we are very disappointed.
We have been before so I'm sure we will have a brilliant time. But we were not made aware that we would have to book so far in advance.

Room Tip: Book in advance if you want a treatment
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank GrandmaGertie5-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

From check in it all seemed as if this was going to be a total disaster weekend that was meant to be a special weekend. After the first 24hrs we were all set to go home But thanks to Marina the duty manager, that true to her word sorted it all out and to top it off they up graded us to a first class room. The location is very good in the woods, the food is first class, the pool and hot tub are very good we will return in spring due to the service from Marina.

Room Tip: You need to go for the best rooms will pay at more but so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midgeat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed 3 nights, through Easy Breaks, for "Twixmas" and found the break exceptional value for money at £109 pp for 3 nights dinner, bed and breakfast (one evening being a Gala Dinner).We stayed in cabin 49 which, although adequate and warm, was really tiny yet the other larger cabins/rooms were characterless. It is a shame that the "log cabin" effect isn't continued throughout the property. If we returned we would book a room within the main building as we prefer to be able to walk to the restaurant without having to wear our outdoor clothing! I imagine the setting really pretty in the summer.

Room Tip: Cabins 49, 50 & 51 are just a short walk to a covered walkway leading into the main building but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gourmet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed here just after Christmas for the second time. We stayed in one of the little lodges in the woods and it was lovely, very cosy and a bit more private than in the hotel.
On our arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful and our lodge was pre heated before our arrival and the facilities in the room were spot on...iron, hairdryer, kettle, tea, coffee and toiletries.
The hotel operates room service, but it would be a shame to miss out on the dining experience provided in the dining room. 6 course taster menu in the evening and 3 course breakfast in the morning, all delicious and served by lovely staff.
The hotel has a gym, sauna, pool and spa facilities....and a hot tub all of which are free for guests to enjoy apart from the spa treatments, which need booking in advance to ensure availability.
We have already decided that we will be returning again next year.....Enjoy!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkeroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Managed to find a great deal for dinner, bed & breakfast & a spa treatment in the run up to xmas. The whole place felt amazing with trees, roaring fire & log cabin effect.
The room was lovely and cosy & the only issue we had was the wind whistling through the window but it was very blustery.
We had quite a wait in the restaurant but they were very apologetic & the food was lovely. Breakfast was plentiful and as a fussy eater I didn't go hungry.
The spa was great & had a massage which was nice and relaxing. The only downside was the hot tub was unavailable. I would definitely return & especially if I find a deal like last time.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank olesoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We arrived a little early as we wanted to have a walk around the area first. We were told to keep our luggage in the car and that check-in was at 3.pm. Fair enough, but when I asked if any rooms may become available prior to 3.pm, I was told "check- in is at 3.pm". After our walk we returned to have lunch in the bar. The staff were very good and helpful - a cheese platter Gluten Free and a toasted Pannini for my fiance, with a couple of drinks each £34. Not too bad.
Once we checked in at 3.pm, Room 2, we got ready to go off and use the hot tub next to the swimming pool. Very nice, a few other people in it, but all seemed friendly. Later, showered and changed, (bathroom could do with some TLC and Mould spray around glass screen) and bits of wood on bath panel missing, but still warm and comfortable. Liked the CD player in the room as well. We then headed off to the restaurant for an 8.30pm booking. Food and service very nice, table overlooking the lake with outside decking. Candle lit and romantic.

My bigger disappointment was that we wanted to have our breakfast in the room on Sunday morning and were informed that it would be £11.95 per tray charge, on top of breakfast. Even in some of the 4 star hotels in London, we have never been charged so much. Needless to say, we made the effort and went to breakfast instead.

Room Tip: look for deals for this property. Quite expensive compared to other spa hotels
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lasvegas1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otley
3.1 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
2.4 mi away
Britannia Leeds Bradford Airport
12.3 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,658 reviews
3.9 mi away
Mercure Leeds Parkway
Mercure Leeds Parkway
#51 of 87 in Leeds
993 reviews
5.1 mi away
Weetwood Hall Hotel
Weetwood Hall Hotel
#33 of 87 in Leeds
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Address: Yorkgate, Otley LS21 3NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Otley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Otley
Price Range: £42 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevin Country Park Hotel And Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel Otley
Chevin Country Park Leeds
Chevin Hotel Lodge
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa Otley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing