We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Two Night Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Otley
Glenrothes
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely Two Night Stay.”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here for two nights last week.Have stayed here once before in one of the little cabins. This time we had a bedroom in the hotel which we were really pleased with.We prefer the hotel the best.Everything was spotlessly clean .Big walk in wardrobe and plenty of space in the room.Loved our dinners each night also our breakfasts.Was very well looked after.Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Prefer the hotel instead of the cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    604
    488
    319
    171
    106
See reviews for
315
878
24
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in February as part of a free nights stay via Virgin Experience vouchers. Our room was very, very small and I couldn't help but wonder if this was because we were on a voucher and not a full paying guest. The room was in the 'lodge' part of the hotel with wooden walls and with it being broom cupboard size as well, it felt a little claustrophobic. However, the room was clean and tidy.

The spa was lovely and relaxing though and we spent a nice chilled out afternoon in there before heading off into Otley by taxi for an Indian meal at the Royal Saffron (excellent food by the way).

The hotel is situated in a secluded spot above Otley, but a taxi to Otley itself costs little money and there you will find some nice bars and restaurants. The hotel is does get a little bit noisy from planes at the nearby Leeds/Bradford airport, but not so bad that it disrupts your sleep.

It was a pleasant stay but if I was to return i'd pay extra for a better room.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank evertonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I wrote the review “Dishonest staff - stolen property!” on the 17th April this year. On posting this review to trip advisor I was contacted by the hotel manager on my personal mobile number and was asked/told to remove my review...I refused. I was then told that if I declined to take my "opinion" down from this public opinion forum that I would leave them no option but to take legal action against me and contact the police regarding my review.
I was shocked that the management felt that threatening me with police action was an appropriate course of action to take in an attempt to get me to remove my statement.
I said that I would be happy to receive a visit from the police as I could then discuss filing a complaint about theft and harassment on my personal number.
It is no surprise that I am still waiting for that visit...
I am writing this follow up review after receiving an e-mail this week informing me that 1,317 people have since read my comment on trip advisor. I am hopeful that this has been informative to travellers who are contemplating a stay here.
So Chevin Country Park Hotel and Spa, I'm thinking it would probably have been cheaper for you to apologise and at least offer to replace my property after all...
Never mind eh!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this little spa weekend as a treat for over the six week holidays(teacher) for me and a friend hoping to just relax a little. I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent food, service and unusual buildings. The evening meal was a six course taster menu and mine was delicious-salmon and the afternoon treat dessert was the highlights. Breakfast was also lovely with a wide choice of hot meals and the cold buffet was good too. Our room was alittle dated but very homely and suited us both fine. We had a facial and massage in the spa and nearly fell asleep it was that relaxing.

A lovely weekend - thank you

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alexia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Took my friend for the spa day and afternoon tea. Had a great day usually the facilities especially the outdoor hottub! Afternoon tea was nice abit small was expecting something abit fancier. Overall a fab day, good value for money and would definatley go again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Laura1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Stayed one night whilst on business in local area. It is a little remote but a lovely place to stay. Romm was on ground floor in main building. It may have been a bit small if wife was with me but for single occupancy it was fine with good facilities. Eat in the bar during the evening and meal was good. Very helpful and cheerful barman. Bar was pleasant area with TV available. Breakfast next morning was very good. Will return here on business and may return with wife to try spa facilities.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hilly1618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. Easy to find which is good after a five hour drive. Great greeting at reception by someone who actually seemed to care, young though she was. Room was spacious and in an annex section but nothing wrong with that. Bar staff were again very attentive, the bar menu was a little limited but the salmon I had was tender and tasty, a couple of new potatoes with it rather than just salad would have been appreciated.
Breakfast was also good with yet more friendly staff who pointed out the resident heron on the island (the restaurant is on the edge of a small lake/large pond). My only down point was the electric shower that stopped just as I was covered in soap, no amount of button pressing would coax it back to life. Lucky the bath was there, bit mean putting basin taps on it so it takes longer to fill.
All in all a very good stay made special by the great staff. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otley
13.5 mi away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,431 reviews
12.3 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
9.5 mi away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hollins Hall Marriott Hotel & Country Club
10.5 mi away
The Devonshire Arms Hotel & Spa
10.5 mi away
Gomersal Park Hotel
Gomersal Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Gomersal
779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa

Property: Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
Address: Yorkgate, Otley LS21 3NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Otley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Otley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chevin Country Park Hotel And Spa
Chevin Country Park Hotel Otley
Chevin Country Park Leeds
Chevin Hotel Lodge
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa Otley, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing