We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best cafés in Otley” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cranberry

Cranberry
Ranked #6 of 75 Restaurants in Otley
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$5
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best cafés in Otley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

As a local myself & friends visit Cranberry often. Maggie & her staff are always on hand with a smile, the homemade soup is changed daily & is to die for! There's a varied menu to cover all tastes & the cakes are fab. Lovely, clean & bright cafe with parking right outside on the main road. A credit to Otley, keep up the good work ladies!

Helpful?
Thank N10HEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    29
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“good sandwhiches”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Went in for a light lunch, ordered a ploughman's sandwich and ham, it was huge and very filling! Was tasty and good value for money.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank dancingdee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

It's not the biggest cafe in the world but the atmosphere and the staff are lovely.
This cafe makes the most lovely sandwiches and paninis and they're all presented beautifully. There is always a big selection of cakes (highly recommend). I've been here a few times now and the standard of the food is consistent.
Walkers are welcome, so it's a great place to go after a walk on the Chevin.
As other reviewers have said - it's the best cafe in Otley.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurenUmbrella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Favourite cafe in Otley!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We have been here a few times and we have found it a pleasant relaxing experience. The sandwiches are particularly delicious and so are the cakes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank discerning_critic_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely place lovely food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We went to Cranberrys on a Sunday Morning they are not usually open Sunday but this was Otley Victorian Fayre Day and everywhere was open The staff were really helpful and the cafe was really clean and tidy.The service was excellent we had a breakfast sauage sandwich which I think was one of the best sausage sandwiches we have had ever and the coffee was really good also. Full marks Cranberrys an excellent cafe will definitely be going again as we visit Otley regularly

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Johnc174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cranberry also viewed

Otley, West Yorkshire
 
Otley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Cranberry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing