We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little pub!”
Review of Whitakers

Whitakers
Ranked #54 of 76 Restaurants in Otley
Cuisines: European, British
Restaurant details
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great little pub!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Went on a Saturday night, for a small pub there was a band playing it was a little loud. But they were very good. Enjoyed it. They also have a garden out the back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 144couple000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    0
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great pub”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Nice decor, cheap prices, and there was a fantastic atmosphere. To top it all there was a band on, and it was in the daytime - fab!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank snowbird29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Yummy my tum is fully”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Great homely pub First smell of a log fire all woody .....hubby got a pint of bitter and we ordered the food. Staff were friendly and brought us sausage and mash and burger and chips the foot was plenty and very tasty would definitely come here again without the car ;)

Helpful?
Thank Christine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value home cooked food!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Visited Otley this Sunday with a view to having lunch and a look around the shops. Came across Whitakers pub which looked really inviting!
Couldn't of been more happy with the food, the usual sunday roast with all the trimmings. But most important all home cooked fresh food!
There was a slight misunderstanding with our order which was resolved straight away, at the end of our meal we were offered a free desert which was most welcome.
All in all a nice good value for money experience, we would recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrphiltoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good value, friendly pub, ideal for lunch”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Visited this pub for the first time today, seeking shelter from the awful weather- I'm so glad we went in! A proper pub, with a friendly landlord and staff, great warm atmosphere. Nicely decorated and very cosy. Great menu, both for main meals and lunch portions- sandwiches, both traditional and modern, paninis, baguettes, jacket potatoes. Massive portions of great chips. SUPER value puddings. If you're looking for a hearty, good value lunch, make sure you come here, it's better than anything you'll find in the overpriced coffee shops in the otley. Can't wait to return for another meal!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RachEliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whitakers also viewed

Otley, West Yorkshire
Otley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Whitakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing