We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Setting”

Lakeside Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 76 Restaurants in Otley
Price range: US$25 - US$66
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our AA Rosette award winning Lakeside Restaurant recently reopened after a major extension which adds additional light airy space, a terrace overhanging the lake and a roof balcony to the original building. Our menus encompass the very best in Yorkshire, British and European produce with organic produce, beef, fish and game all available. We also offer an extensive wine list, selected to complement all available dishes.
Harrogate
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Romantic Setting”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Really romantic setting. Varied and interesting menu. Good wine list all reasonably priced. Was seated behind a pillar when lakeside view tables were available and had to ask to be moved. Food served before we had any cutlery. Salt, pepper and basic condiments were not readily available! Inpossible to find a waiter eventhough the restaurant wasn't busy. A bit of a mixed up experience!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank annhedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    15
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
birningham
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

fabulous fresh breakfast cooked to order. I agree if you are in the main restaurant it is very dark because of all the wood. Best tables in the extension overlooking lake,,,,very light. service was swift and friendly. Excellent value.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hobo033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“birthday meal”
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I have read some reviews about being hungry after their 6 course taster menu?! we didn't make it to the last course. the only down side of this menu is not enough vegetables. a healthy life style do not need more then 500 calories, 4 times day. this menu is a treat!
Although some flavors were not to my personally preference, but each dish was prep and cooked with heart for sure. We enjoyed it very much and very professional about my food allergy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mamyskitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Ample portions with good choice”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Very slow service but staff friendly and willing to bring more coffee/toast etc.Better atmosphere sitting with a view of the lake - the other area is quite dark.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank gourmet42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Taster Menu left me hungry. Tables really close together.”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

After eating the taster menu, I was still hungry. On Friday evening, the waiting staff all seemed to disappear between 9pm and 9:30pm. Did not get offered tea or coffee following the meal.

The tables are so close together that you cannot hold a private conversation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Me-from-the-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lakeside Restaurant also viewed

 
Otley, West Yorkshire
Otley, West Yorkshire
 
Otley, West Yorkshire
Otley, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Lakeside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing