We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly and helpful. Stones throw from Gibralter”
Review of Hostal La Campana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostal La Campana
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Just got home after touring round Southern Portugal and South West Spain. On the trip we spent two days in Gibralter and spent the night at the Hostel La Campana in La Linea (Boarder town on the Spanish side).
This Hostel is above a restaurant by the same name and run by the same people (Reception is in the restaurant). A double room for the night was 36 Euros, which was great value for money.
The room was spotlessly clean for a hostel and this money. I was well impressed. It's about a 4 minute walk from the Hostel to the boarder with Gibralter, and the Hostel is right on the edge of La Linea old town so in a perfect location. Most of the staff spoke English.
I ad a drama when leaving as I had lost the charging lead for my satnav. The Hostel owner helped me look for it in the room and when it could not be found escorted me to a local electrical shop and aided in translation so that I could buy a replacement. Very helpful.
Over all a great cheap place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jorge M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belu7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ewelina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Gustavo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Franz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
0.3 mi away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
1,286 reviews
0.8 mi away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
695 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#6 of 6 in Gibraltar
747 reviews
1.7 mi away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#3 of 6 in Gibraltar
1,097 reviews
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal La Campana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal La Campana

Address: Calle Carboneros n 03, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range: £30 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostal La Campana 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Hostal La Campana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing