We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very bad management”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Vista Real
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I was there this summer. The place is ok but you must take the car to reach shoppings, center and all the services. I had problem with the management:
-i reserve the room but 2 days before my arrival they said they are in overbooking. I solve the problem thanks to "booking customer services" that contact the Hotel Apartamentos Management.
-when i arrived there they ask me 50 Euro as caution. When i had check out they said that i didn't give them the money. Afther a discussion (the woman in reception was very unpleasant) they find my money.
-they wrote that wifi is free, but you can connect only with one device..so if you are in group only one person can use wifi
-they wrote that house cleaning is included but they clean it one time for week and if the kitchen is not clear when you leave the apartment you pay for cleaning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank martypaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

We travelled for 4 days in May as a party of 4 - 2 golfers and 2 golf widows!

The GOLF - Played both the Heathland and Links course at the Alcadesia Golf Club which is within the same gated community as the apartment but still a 5 min drive. Excellent courses, Healthland more forgiving for a high handicap and the Links course more tecnincally challenging but has stunning views of the bay and Gibraltor. Clubhouse serves breakfast from 8am (average cooked breakfast), bar and food served some days, drinks available on the course by mobile barman in a golf cart. The clubhouse closed at 6pm but believe that it is open until 8pm later in the season. Golf cart hire 39 euros, golf club hire 39 euros.

APARTMENTS - We had a large 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms, a dining area, small lounge and a seperate kitchen which was basic (microwave, fridge and 2 electric hobs) but enough for what we needed. Large balcony overlooking the sea and links golfcourse that had a bit of sun and shade for most of the day. Very clean and quiet. We arrived at 3am so emailed ahead and contacted reception when we arrived and they came immediately to check us in. The reception was only open a few hours each day but very friendly and helpful booking taxi's for us in the afternoon for each evening. There were not many people there when we were, most seemed to be staying for just 1 or 2 nights and were a range of nationalities. There is a nice pool which we had to ourselves most days, in May it was very cold but refreshing when the sun got too hot. There were no bar or snack bar faciliaties while we were there so you need to stock up from the supermarket.

RESTAURANTS/BARS/NIGHTLIFE - This is the one big downside of the apartments as there is very little to do in the immediate area. There is a small supermarket about a 10min walk away in a square near the beach, this did not stock lots but did the basics of bread, cheese, wine & beer so enough for lunch! Also in this square is a wine bar but when we were there they did not serve food. There is one restaurant on the beach but again this was only open for dinner on Wednesdays, Thursdays and Fridays so we did not get to visit. There is a BBQ hut on the beach but again this was closed, believe that it opens in June. We got a taxi out each night we were there to La Linea or San Roque/Sotogrande. La Linea was 25 euros in a taxi and quite built up but lots of local restaurants around (useful to have a bit of spanish as little english was spoken in most restaurants). Sotogrande was 30 euros in a taxi but was a lovely marina with alot restaurants and shops to look around - would recommend the La Terressa restaurant and have menus in every european language if you don't have much spanish. We also visited the supermarket in Sotogrande which was about a 10 minute drive to stock up on food and drink which wasn't available in the mini market.

We spent our last day on a day trip to Gibraltor which was about a 20 minute drive away. Lots of shops and restaurants - a mini England! We did a tour of the Rock with the local taxi firm for £22 which I would recommend.

All in all good value but a car is essential and be prepared to travel a bit for restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tinajase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I debated between a 3 and a 4--I'd really give it a 3.5--but I decided on three once I wrote it out and the negatives outweighed the positives. First the positives: Since it is still the off-season, we stayed here due to the great price and we wanted an apartment rather than a hotel. A lot of space, two bedrooms and two bathrooms and a large common room area. Close to the beach (but a long walk), relaxing and quiet. Close to Gibraltar and other southern Spain areas. Strong WiFi included (but only one could log on at a time). The negatives . . . They need to stock the kitchen a little better with utensils and other items (no spatula)--VERY limited items. The kitchen had a two-burner stove and a microwave, but no oven (yet there is plenty of room so they could/should have installed one). I also think that they could keep items like paper towels and salt & pepper stocked (or not take them out of the room if others bring them). There was no bedding for the pull-out couch. The place was empty and we were on the ground floor with no view. To get an ocean view (upper floor) they wanted to charge us more--come on! We were already there, paid, and they KNEW that the others were not renting for the two nights mid-week in April! You will need a car, as it is a long way to the gates and you wind around roads. I'll agree that the walls were thin (as noted previously), but thankfully we were there in a quiet time. Pool is not heated and too cold even with rising temps in April.

Again, not a bad place. It was comfortable and the price for the off-season was outstanding. I would recommend it at the off-season price--a good value for the money for a family visiting southern Spain. I

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RRRice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Me and my 4 friends booked this place for one night. It was an apartment with 2 bedrooms (they didn't mentioned its were double not twin beds), 1 person had to sleep on the couch.
The flat was really nice, new, all furniture were in very good condition. We get towels and blankets. In the morning we could see the sunrise and enjoy breakfast on the small terrace.
Only one thing was wrong - no internet in apartment, to use it we had to go with laptop to the reception.
Because of the low season we only paid 65 euro for the apartment.

Room Tip: Our app had number 301. Truly recommandable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ulka_03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Booked this place for 5 persons, we got a 2 bedroom flat, 1 person had to sleep on the couch. We were very pleased with all the facilities, the trendy interior and nice furniture. In the morning we could see the sunrise above the sea from our garden, terrace where we had breakfast. We had a useful little kitchen, and 2 bathrooms. Good beds, so no complaints at all! Only one small point for the management: make sure the internet router reaches further, because even though we were very close located to the reception, we didn't have signal for wifi in the rooms. So we always went to the reception, were it did work. Our app had number 301. Truly recommandable! By the way: we only paid 65 euro for 5 persons, because of low season! I would come back here!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We stayed one night in a one bedroom apartment through Booking.com. At 18.30 hours while we were on our way to La Alcaidesa the receptionist called: the reception was only open untill 19.00 hours, so we should hurry.

La Alcaidesa is a gated community near the sea, 15 minutes from La Linea and the apartment was at least 3 km from the main road between Algeciras and La Linea. We asked directions at the security post and we arrived after 19.00 hours.

The staff at reception was pleasant but the one bedroom apartment was cold and small. The air heating/AC seemed not to work properly so we called reception. The receptionist said that the heating only heated up after half an hour, and so it did.

There is no door between de hallway and the livingroom and the hallway is not heated, so the livingroom stayed cold and uncomfortable during the whole evening. The bedroom was OK. There was a fairly large balcony with a tiny bit of seaview. There were two cooking hobs and a microwave. There is no oven and there is no dishwasher and no washing machine. There were only four forks, four knives and four spoons and very limited tableware. We didn't cook in the apartment.

We've seen some nice roof terraces while we were in the complex. I think the two bedroom apartments might be a lot better.

In low season there is enough parking space. You definitely need a car here because there are no shops or restaurants in the neighbourhood. We had to climb a lot of stairs so I wouldn't recommend this complex to folks with mobility issues.

Room Tip: One bedroom apartments are small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank memberHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

The map is misleading. We thought we were booking a place much closer to the city of La Línea. It cost us $28 euro to get back & forth to the city by the bus station. No complaints about the unit. Modern, beautiful, just way too far away for what we needed.

Room Tip: The place was really hard to find for the taxi driver & we didn't realize it was so far out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
6.1 mi away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
1,301 reviews
5.8 mi away
AC Hotel La Linea
AC Hotel La Linea
#1 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
698 reviews
7.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
NH Campo de Gibraltar
NH Campo de Gibraltar
#1 of 4 in Los Barrios
374 reviews
6.8 mi away
Sunborn Gibraltar
Sunborn Gibraltar
#1 of 6 in Gibraltar
2,126 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Almenara Resort
Hotel Almenara Resort
#1 of 5 in Sotogrande
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Vista Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Vista Real

Address: Avenida Mediterraneo 4B | Urbanizacion La Alcaidesa, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range: £38 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Vista Real 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Vista Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing