We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and wine”

El Rincon De Juan The Wine Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$27
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
99 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and wine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

It was easy to find this little place close to City Centre. The food was good but not brilliant. The beer was not the best. The solomillo ternera was perfectly cocked, but the patatas was moore likely the pommes frites at McDonalds. I tested two different wines, one Rioja and one Ribera del Duero. Two excellent wines at a normal pricelevel. Many tables were reserved, but no guests showed up during our stay?

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hans C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    38
    13
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“El Rincon de Juan deserves it's place on Trip Advisor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We have sampled several tapas bars around La Linea over the last few weeks - ALL have been excellent and understated and well priced. In fact compared with other localities their fare is generally under-priced.
At El Rincon we asked Juan to select everything based upon our loose parameters for what we liked. We had a terrific evening and the two bottles of the wine that Juan selected for us were amazing.
Great stuff!
We can all happily recommend this bar to anyone!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SYTimeless W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
936 reviews
535 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Splendid”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

What a superb little find this place is, and it backs up what others have said. Simply the best tapas I have had, certainly this century. Used to go to a place in LL called Jimmy's. will have to see if that is still open and compare, but this place is certainly much smarter, with great staff and even though i can speak some Spanish, the best bit is waving your arms about and then hoping you get what you thought you ordered. Enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

My Spanish is appalling, Juan's English is limited, but we managed to understand most of the menu (much more thanks to him than me) and the food was absolutely delicious - far and away the best tapas bar we have yet been to.

The red wine list is truly fantastic, and he also has one white on the menu!

He really made it a wonderful evening - we will be back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank F4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Rincon De Juan The Wine Bar also viewed

La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
 
La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
La Linea de la Concepcion, Costa de la Luz
 

Been to El Rincon De Juan The Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing