We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very descent hotel”
Review of AC Hotel La Linea

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AC Hotel La Linea
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 6 days for business in Gibraltar. The room was very good and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Very good breakfast, descent but overpriced, in my opinion, dinner. The position of the hotel is quite good, near the beach and it requires at least 15 to 20 minutes walk to go to the center.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

277 - 283 of 701 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2014

AC La Linea is far from luxury, and it is not vacation hotel
but it is far enough for weekend stay.

I have stayed few times already in this hotel for over night. Each time I was fully satisfied. Rooms are rather modes in size, but well equipped with modern look, clean and well maintained. Pool at inner patio small and surrounded by near-by buildings but it is still OK if you want to have wake-up swimming in the late mooring.
Reception staff is grate. There is no problem if someone is "English only".
You can fully relay on buffet breakfast. As for the other meals – well you are in Spain - there are many places around. Well, need to walk a little.
Location is the main value - everything one needs is within walking distance.
1 min to main Sea Front promenade. 3 min to Algeciras Bay Beach
10-15 min to La Linea central part with bars, restaurants etc.
There is max 20 min walk to Gibraltar border.
Well, I do agree - immediate neighborhood is not great but I never has bad feeling about walking around.
The best way to Gibraltar is to use Sea Front Promenade. Monkey's Rock is the best guide. On the way back AC mark is clear visible form seaside.
I do not recommend Algeciras Bay beach - Mediterranean side offers far better sand, water and services (must try sea food restaurants). If you do not fancy almost 1 hr walking than take taxi or public bus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JacekWedrowiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACLALINEA, General Manager at AC Hotel La Linea, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the AC Hotel La Linea.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We, actually , belong to AC Hotel brand from Marriott and we are a 3 Star Urban Hotel where all our services and facilities are appropriated to this category.
All our apologizes for the inconveniences. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
ALFONSO BENITEZ
General Manager
AC HOTEL LA LINEA BY MARRIOTT
direc.aclalinea@ac-hotels.com
956175566

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days, and it was very good.
Large Rooms and good service.
Helpfull personel and close to city center (8 min. Walk), and close gibraltar border.
Nice and clean Rooms/hotel
Will stay there again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank cand555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I'm a first time Mum and this was my 7 month olds first time abroad, made a lot easier by the friendly and welcoming staff.
Although they couldn't provide me with a kettle they did not fuss about making up 8 bottles twice a day! Shame there was no cot, but baby slept in the lovely large room in her pram.
Breakfast was AMAZING!
Very close to the town centre and some great beach restaurants!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The immediate surrounding streets and neighbourhood is definitely not great and the big negative is lack of decent restaurants or food options. Some reviews mention a 10 min walk to town but its more like 15 or 20 mins walk.

The hotel rooms itself is decent enough and good value for the price but don't expect anything swanky and we stayed in the premium rooms too !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FromVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to visit Gibraltar. The location is good, we walked along the sea front to the border which only took about 15-20mins. A taxi to the bus station was 4-5€. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable and breakfast was fine. Very good value for money. We didn't use the wifi or the pool, but both were available.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Godolphinhorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACLALINEA, Manager at AC Hotel La Linea, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the AC Hotel La Linea.

You indicated in your response that your stay was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We, actually , belong to AC Hotel brand from Marriott and we are a 3 Star Urban Hotel where all our services and facilities are appropriated to this category.
All our apologizes for the inconveniences. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
ALFONSO BENITEZ
General Manager
AC HOTEL LA LINEA BY MARRIOTT
direc.aclalinea@ac-hotels.com
956175566

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Linea de la Concepcion
0.7 mi away
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
Ohtels Campo de Gibraltar
#2 of 5 in La Linea de la Concepcion
1,315 reviews
4.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Campo de Gibraltar - Barrios
1.9 mi away
Bristol Hotel
Bristol Hotel
#6 of 7 in Gibraltar
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
Rock Hotel Gibraltar
#2 of 7 in Gibraltar
2,048 reviews
4.3 mi away
NH Campo de Gibraltar
NH Campo de Gibraltar
#1 of 4 in Los Barrios
378 reviews
2.3 mi away
Caleta Hotel
Caleta Hotel
#3 of 7 in Gibraltar
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel La Linea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel La Linea

Address: Calle Caireles 2, 11300 La Linea de la Concepcion, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Cadiz > La Linea de la Concepcion
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Linea de la Concepcion
Price Range: £45 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel La Linea 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your AC Hotel La Linea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Hotels La Linea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing