We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Apartamentos Vista Real(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal La Campana(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Paris(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
AC Hotel La Linea(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Miramar(La Linea de la Concepcion)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hostal Margarita(La Linea de la Concepcion)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Apartamentos Vista Real(La Linea de la Concepcion)
US$135
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,399)
Filter reviews
1,399 results
Traveller rating
253
508
389
138
111
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
508
389
138
111
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkjunior suitebuffet dinnerlots of choicecampo de gibraltarbuffet stylehalf the priceper daylarge roomborder crossingcold meatsmini fridgetapaspastrieslovely viewcable carten minutes
Filter
Updating list...
669 - 674 of 1,399 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We booked this hotel because we wanted somewhere very close to Gibraltar. The breakfast deal was very good value and the buffet was fresh and re-stocked throughout. There were plenty of hot items available - it wasn't all processed cheese and meats, although all the usual suspects were there. The staff were friendly and attentive and the bar prices were not unreasonable. The biggest plus was the location. Not very salubrious but once over the border, hop on the No.5 and within 3 minutes you're at the Gibraltar bus station and literally a few yards from Casemate Square. The only criticism of the hotel = the lifts. Only 2 lifts for the entire hotel and on a number of occasions only 1 was working. For that reason alone I refuse to accept this as a 4* establishment. Although the view from our 5th floor room was very nice, at my time of life, it was an awful long way to breakfast and back via the staircase! Would I return? Yes but I would improve my timing for breakkie. PS Three or for minutes' walk from the hotel will get you to the Asia restaurant and an all you can eat and drink (wine and beer or soft drinks) for less than 20 euros.....

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool gave us a lovely view of Gibraltar and the bay
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanpfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Very surprised by the Asur, the rooms were spacious & had fantastic views of the rock of Gibraltar, the power shower was great .There was a kettle & tea/coffee sachets in room, costs around 2 Euros for each sachet. The room safe also costs 2 Euros (per day) The bar/swimming pool, restaurant are all on the first floor. Plenty of choice for breakfast (cost 5 Euros per person if you had room only). Staff were friendly & helpful. Didn't use internet/wifi but know that there was a charge. There are a few bars/restaurants near hotel. Not far from border into Gibraltar. Would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We spent two nights in this hotel to avoid crossing the border by car. We put the car in the hotel's underground parking for 6 euros a day and walked to the border, about 15 mins at a gentle pace.
We had a 6th floor suite with an interesting view of the rock and airport runway (and the queues of cars waiting to cross the border). The suite was spacious and clean; the bed comfortable, the air conditioning programmable and efficient. There were complimentary tea, coffee etc sachets but given this is July, the weather hot and sticky, we would have welcomed bottled water. We had to go down to the bar area and buy bottles from the vending machine. The buffet breakfast is superb, massive choice and all freshly prepared. The evening buffet is great value for 10 euros, fruit, salads and a choice of hot food including pasta and pizza. Well presented and very clean. Coffee awful, definitely not fresh ground.
All the hotel staff were well trained and helpful.
The only downside, which prevented my awarding 5 stars, is the lack of a decent cafeteria. We arrived at about 2.30pm and wanted a light lunch. We were directed to the poolside bar area and the only food on offer were slightly stale, white bread sandwiches filled with a revolting concoction of plastic cheese and ham. Given that there are no obvious bar/cafes in the vicinity I think the hotel is missing a trick.
We will definitely stay again and next time remember to ask for our pensioners discount!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is a very good hotel, spacious rooms with grat view facing the Rock. We stayed in La Línea because we were told not to try and cross ther border by car - i takes forever becuase of the long lines. So staying in La Línea was actually a very good option because is less than 15 min to walk to the border and then you can take a bus or just walk to the cable car. It's a nice walk specially if it's a beautiful day.

As I said, the room was spacious as well as the bathroom. Very clean, with everything we needed for one day (or even more, I really liked the hotel). Buffet breakfast was included in our rate and it's worth it. Lot of kinds of cheeses, eggs, hams, pastries, juices, meats. Very good indeed. The only problem was that it's a big hotel with lot of bus tours. Therefore, breakfast room was full of people!

We didn't have dinner at the hotel, we walked less than 5 min to a very, very nice restaurant with a great view of the Rock: Aqua. It's very close to the hotel, delicious food and great price! And the dishes are well decorated which is even better.

In Gibraltar, after going to the Rock, it is worth it to go to the lighthouse. Don't walk take a bus. It's far and ther is no sidewalk, but it's reaaly nice to see Africa so close!
If you have an extra day, which I dind't, I think it's worth it to plan one-day tour to Marroco. There are several brochures in the hotel and I know it's also offered in antoher city, Algeciras.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank going-around-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews